Bookmark

Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose

Full version game
(515.16 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Bella vowed to stay with the beast to save her father’s life, but is he truly as evil as the townspeople say? Is someone trying to hurt Bella? Who’s trying to take control of the kingdom and its riches? It’s up to you to discover the truth behind the town gossip. Travel across fantastic landscapes and explore the beast’s magical castle to uncover why he was cursed in Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price of a Rose, an intriguing Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 964 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose 4 5 124 124
Read all comments first...and try it ! I usually always try the game first. But for an obscure reason, I found the comments very interesting...regarding the graphics notably...so bought it right away. It was at a reduced price luckily. What is all the hype about ? Graphics ? Amaranthine has way better graphic quality. And all those chatty interruptions. Plus bimbos. Did not play long enough to find their usual companions: animal traps or torture device. Boring game. June 9, 2014
Really bad game! This has got to be right up there near the top of the worst games ever list. The story is just plain awful, and, unbelievably, the way the story is told is even worse. Horrible VOs. Lame characters and chatter. I almost couldn't stand to play this thing because of that. Game play is marginally OK, with lots and lots of back and forth. The HOS include some fragmented objects that I hate - they weren't in the demo. There is an IA map, and the HINT button works well during game play. I guess if you're an little girl or you wish you were, you might like this game. Otherwise, I don't think so. April 9, 2013
Confused on plot from beginning I restarted the game twice but I kept getting confused on the plot starting from the beginning. Was Bella's father prisoner and Bella stayed prisoner for his release? And she fell in love immediately? And all of the twists and turns with characters were as confusing to me as going back and forth between the scenes for shovels and plants and roses etc. There were two things I did really enjoy: the visuals and illustrations were great and the amount of locations was awesome. But the resolution for hidden items were fuzzy and especially at the end of the game there was an enormous amount of hidden items one after the other in what seemed illogical locations. I also wasn't a fan of the mini puzzles which some of them I really did not understand how to solve even with the info. December 22, 2012
ok game I think what I hated most about this game was first, there were too many characters and you had to hear everything they said to understand the story and they said WAY too much. at several points in the game your in a room with 3 people you have to talk to more than once. I couldn't get through it, but I liked finding the objects and moving away from the house where all the people were. I just didn't think that was necessary. most hidden object games contain characters you have to talk to, but usually one at a time and just a couple sentences. I felt that would have been a better solution November 17, 2013
Beauty & the Beast ? I was not impressed with this game. It was poorly made & put together. I have never heard of the company who put it out & the graphics were really bad. The HOs were blurry & some things were hard to find. All in all, I don't think this is a game that I would buy. December 15, 2012
Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price of a Rose OMG what is with you guys. If I ran into this game when I started playing hidden Object games this would have had me running out the door. the people talk on here but their months don't move, what is with that. You guys are better then this and all the people who like this game there are a lot of other games in the Grim list that you would like a lot better. February 13, 2013
BEAUTY AND THE BEASTY Seeing this game I thought it would be pretty good as I liked playing the other one that was out..but this one is more like a childs game...very cartoonish for my taste..the visuals were crisp and clear..they did very well with the sound..the voice's were good but no one's mouth moved at all..you just get a bubble..the game is very easy to play..this is very much a beginners game I think..from the name of the game they really could have done better then a cartoon type of game in my humble opinion..I can not recommend this game for intermidiate and hard core players .. i can only recommend this game for young girls or very beginners in the HO games December 15, 2012
Boring Sorry this review is based on only 12 mins of play because that was all I could endure. The seems more for children. Very easy, no challenge at all. Might appeal to the young or novice player. December 15, 2012
Boring The music is annoying, too muck dialogue and too many cutscenes. If I wanted to watch a movie I would. Very Boring. December 15, 2012
Too many gliches Not even halfway into the game it starts to glitch on me, first the hint button leads me to what I've already done. Second the HINT button breaks on me, so therefore can't use it. Lastly, when I went to the guide to help me. The game wouldn't even let me click on the area I was supposed to. Although the art is lovely, it makes me sad that I can't finish this broken piece off a game. I will never buy a game from this company again, and waste my time and money, on something that can't be fixed. I value games on story, art and minor glitches....NOT HUGE ONES!(Like this game) August 13, 2014
111-120 of 124 Reviews <<prev 910111213next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose

To save her father, Bella vowed to stay with the beast, but is he truly evil? Help Bella follow her heart!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.