Bookmark

Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose

Full version game
(515.16 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Bella vowed to stay with the beast to save her father’s life, but is he truly as evil as the townspeople say? Is someone trying to hurt Bella? Who’s trying to take control of the kingdom and its riches? It’s up to you to discover the truth behind the town gossip. Travel across fantastic landscapes and explore the beast’s magical castle to uncover why he was cursed in Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price of a Rose, an intriguing Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 964 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose 4.1 5 114 114
Fairly Twisted Indeed! Based on free trial 2 levels map fast hint button Based on Beauty and the Beast, you are sent to a remote location to recover a scroll which will free Bella from the beast. I only played 15 minutes of the trial and decided I liked this game enough to buy it. I liked the music, the voiceover and the graphics. My only complaint would be the HOS are hazy and some of the objects are hard to find. (That's why a fast hint button is a good thing) All in all, an enjoyable fairy-tale style game, and a nice change from all the dark, moody HOGs that seem to populate BFG. December 15, 2012
Well Done Retelling of Beauty and the Beast. The story is well written, audio and voices are excellent and appropriate. Graphics are average to excellent (depending on the area). This game is part Adventure, part puzzle, part HOG and part iHOG. Yes, you do collect lots of items and have to figure where to put them, there is some back and forth trecking however you are provided with a navigatable map. So far everything has been fairly easy, but totally enjoyable. I'm going to get it. December 15, 2012
A Different Twist to Beauty and the Beast Yes, we have seen Beauty and the Beast done before, but there are so many different ways to tell a story and this is one. You are send to help Bella who stayed with the Beast to save her father. You must find out if he truly is a monster or if he is a kind, misunderstood creature. It is created by Big Top Games, a new developer whose founder created such games as 7 Wonders, Midnight Mysteries, and the Luxor Adventures. The graphics were beautiful and I thought the mini games were fun. This is well worth trying. December 15, 2012
Roses are expensive. A nice take on the Beauty and the Beast fairy tale. Music was a bit annoying. Thank heaven you can turn the sound off. Colors are bright and scenes are well made. Smooth flowing from one area to another. Fairly easy on the puzzles but when it came to the HOs, there is where we had a bit of a problem. In looking for the pieces of the items, you always had at least one that was off screen. Had to go off full screen to get the piece and then back to full screen. A bit on the frustrating side. DEVs need to keep all parts within the screen area, Journal is helpful as is the map. Characters are interesting but vanish quickly before you can talk to them again. Still it is a nice game to wile away a rainy afternoon. Will use a free game coupon to purchase it. December 15, 2012
Enjoyable Game Having read the first review I was not sure about this game but thought I would give it a chance. I am glad I did. I did find the HO reasonably challenging but I like that! I enjoyed the free hour and was irritated when the hour finished = always a good sign. I had to buy it straightaway. I have found it enjoyable. It is rather colourful but extremely enjoyable. December 15, 2012
Good Game, Beautiful Graphics. Another Fairy Tale and this time it's a slight variation of Beauty and The Beast. The Graphics are stunning and I loved the vibrant colors, especially when entering the Beast's realm. There are voice-overs that are well acted and music and sound effects are applied. Although I did find Bella's attitude a bit prissy and her voice slightly off. Fairly Twisted Tales is a HOPA with two modes of play and a vairation on HO scenes. You have your basic HO scenes where you find items off a list and some fragmented HO scenes as well. Adventure game play is your standark seek and find, there is the random clicking to locate some objects which are difficult to spot and you have mini-games that were very easy to solve. You have a journal and list of objectives as well as a map that does allow you to travel. While gameplay was not overly challenging, I did enjoy the many pzzles to solve along with the HO scenes. he story is interesting and I sense a deeper conspiracy is involved ith Bella's Family. While I wsn't blown away by the game, I do think it is an idea SE game to have for beginners as well as to some of us a good bed time stories with a touch of romance. Its not a great game but the developers have put alot of effort into the game mechanics and into the graphics There is no WOW factor for me but in my experience, there are some games that you can play over and over again then there are some games that are lack-lustre and forgettable; you play them once, enjoy the experience and then delete them. Sadly this is one of them. December 15, 2012
not great but good Not a bad game. There are different HOS to give you something different. Hint button works good. Lots of reading. Got it for free, do not think I would have paid for it. February 6, 2013
Mysterious Adventure Demo is less than 1 hour long and ends just as you get to the good part. So even with your suspicions of the possible outcomes, you have to buy it to find out which scenario it is. So good mystery and adventure with a good mix of FRAGS and HOS - some are very bright, while others tends to be monotones. But all objects are crisp and clear. You have an interactive map and a diary with listing your current objectives as well as a journal of your findings and thoughts. Can't wait to find out which of my visions is right. December 15, 2012
entertaining i liked it. Sitting here on a Sat morning, and just a nice game to play. December 15, 2012
A steady fun HOG This is a little grittier version of Beauty and the Beast, which is a plus for me, I don't like cutesy fairy tale games. It's not too scary or creepy though. Plenty of HOS and FROS, puzzles are the usual and on the easy side. You will play the same scene 2 or 3 times to find different objects, but that doesn't bother me. Too bad there are sparkles even on hard mode. Black box comments lead you way too much, so I tried to ignore them. And this game has a map that allows you to jump from place to place, love that! Nice that you can turn off the music and voices, which I always do, so can't comment on those. December 16, 2012
51-60 of 114 Reviews <<prev 45678...12next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose

To save her father, Bella vowed to stay with the beast, but is he truly evil? Help Bella follow her heart!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.