Bookmark

Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose

Full version game
(515.16 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Bella vowed to stay with the beast to save her father’s life, but is he truly as evil as the townspeople say? Is someone trying to hurt Bella? Who’s trying to take control of the kingdom and its riches? It’s up to you to discover the truth behind the town gossip. Travel across fantastic landscapes and explore the beast’s magical castle to uncover why he was cursed in Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price of a Rose, an intriguing Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 964 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose 4.1 5 115 115
A new take of "Beauty and the Beast" There are two modes of play, casual and hard - i played casual. The hint recharges very quickly and you are able to use it outside of HO games which is helpful. You have a map which allows you to transport from one place to another - another bonus :) The game itself is a take on Disney classic beauty and the beast. It was a good game and i did get lost a few times - good job the hint button was there! All in all a good game, nice length but only reason i didn't give it 5 stars is simply because it was a little too fairytale for me December 18, 2012
An Interesting Take on a Fairy Tale Classic While I have to admit I was a bit less than impressed at the sometimes mono-syllabic dialogue, I do have to give that the game play and story line was nice and original. A new and clever take on the tale of Beauty and the Beast. The graphics were otherwise stunning. It managed to combine both hidden picture with puzzles nicely for a good engaging play. I just wish there had been more to the trial then the 28 minutes of game play it afforded. I would certainly snap this one up as a Daily Deal price or with an earned credit. I would very much like to see how the story progressed. September 18, 2013
Worth buying ! Great game. Very good voice over, excellent graphics. The hint button recharges quickly, which is nice. The only thing I found annoying was all the bouncing around near the end. January 13, 2013
Quite challenging game It's the Beauty and the Beast revisited. The game is quite challenging, especially the HOS; there are also some FROS. You have a good journal and an interactive map, very useful since there are many locations. The mini-games are interesting. The hint system is good, showing you the direction. Without skipping, it took me about 3 1/2 hours. I would have given five stars, if the graphics had been a bit better. December 23, 2012
MIxed feelings on this one Story seemed a little lame.. the old beauty and the beast deal... Graphics were a mix of fine detailed scenes to ones that looked like colored concept art.. a little rough and not much details at all.. Different artists maybe... dont know.. Game: hated when you looked at things and it made like a "Knock" sound.. Using the hint button got you a strange melody too.... For an SE I cant complain I guess, those were some of the things that stuck out while I was playing.. December 18, 2012
Like this game The game is fun and I really like it but some things are really hard to see in it. December 25, 2012
Beautiful story... I had a lot of fun with this game with only a couple small complaints. Some of the mini games needed a little more explanation; tried to figure them out but ended up having to use the Skip option. And - this next one might be because I'm not really a techy person and there may have been a simple fix for it - the HOS were wider than my monitor so I had to turn off the full screen option to find everything. The visual was gorgeous - the graphics very well done. January 19, 2014
Surprise! i was not expecting much from this game and was really a suprise to discover how great that was! Very good graphics, interesting and original stroyline, many beautiful locations to explore, nice and varied HOS and funny puzzles, even if on the easy side.. Game really challenging for figuring out what to do or where to go, details and clues very well hidden for brain working guaranteed..I would say i needed almost five hours to complete it in difficult mode..The only complain i have is about cutscenes, then sometimes were really "cutted", beginning and conclusion of the story included! Was not possible to it follow completely because were parts missing from the dialogues and the movies! That's the reason of the 4 stars, for a game then, without this technical problems, would have been almost perfect..Anyway, for being a SE has a lot to offer and i recommend it! April 12, 2013
I actually started getting bored :( I loved the demo, i liked how you were the detective instead of being Bella or the Beast like the original movie, overall it was a great game but towards the end i felt like i would have preferred to be someone else and the very last bit kind of annoyed me with the scroll having to run everywhere just at the last minute, plus the map was good but i found it a little bit totally useless because it doesnt tell you where you can do something :/ April 9, 2013
Nice take on fairy tale I liked this game, but would give it 3.5 stars. The graphics were nice, and the HO and mini-games were pretty typical. I took away 1/2 star because several times I found that you had to be very precise in placement of an object for it to work in a scene. You get a lot of game play for your money, which is why I would recommend it. February 17, 2013
71-80 of 115 Reviews <<prev 678910...12next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose

To save her father, Bella vowed to stay with the beast, but is he truly evil? Help Bella follow her heart!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.