Bookmark

Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose

Full version game
(515.16 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Bella vowed to stay with the beast to save her father’s life, but is he truly as evil as the townspeople say? Is someone trying to hurt Bella? Who’s trying to take control of the kingdom and its riches? It’s up to you to discover the truth behind the town gossip. Travel across fantastic landscapes and explore the beast’s magical castle to uncover why he was cursed in Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price of a Rose, an intriguing Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 964 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose 4 5 123 123
I actually started getting bored :( I loved the demo, i liked how you were the detective instead of being Bella or the Beast like the original movie, overall it was a great game but towards the end i felt like i would have preferred to be someone else and the very last bit kind of annoyed me with the scroll having to run everywhere just at the last minute, plus the map was good but i found it a little bit totally useless because it doesnt tell you where you can do something :/ April 9, 2013
Nice take on fairy tale I liked this game, but would give it 3.5 stars. The graphics were nice, and the HO and mini-games were pretty typical. I took away 1/2 star because several times I found that you had to be very precise in placement of an object for it to work in a scene. You get a lot of game play for your money, which is why I would recommend it. February 17, 2013
Great SE value Wow what a great game and with a SE price tag. Long, beautifully drawn, good story and a decent ending. The game started out a little iffy for me as it seemed to have some misques. (The father picks a rose while in a blizzard, it's raining in front of the house but not out the side.. things like that) but no matter it soon turned into an interesting mystery. I found some of the HO scenes to be qute challenging..that's good and that they were sometimes HO's and sometimes FROGS. I also liked that there were many characters/suspects and a good storyline. Lots of beautiful locations with an excellent jump map. Some intricate mini games, a ton of inventory objects and some good VO's. The hint system worked well with directional arrows if you were stuck. Good journal with an outline of current tasks. Overall I really enjoyed this one especially the graphics and some tricky inventory objects. Nice job very well done. January 19, 2013
Really good HOG This SE game packs in a lot for its size. It's a variation on the Beauty and the Beast story with HO scenes, some normal and some finding parts of items to assemble. Mini games are good and can be skipped in casual mode. There are a heap of locations so the fast travel map is useful, if you can figure out which location you should be at. December 29, 2012
Worth buying ! Great game. Very good voice over, excellent graphics. The hint button recharges quickly, which is nice. The only thing I found annoying was all the bouncing around near the end. January 13, 2013
Fun challenging game with good variety I didn't know what to expect from this game but I was very impressed as soon as I opened it. It's nicely polished - has a nice menu, a great journal, an interactive map, and you can use the hint button outside of puzzles. I played on the more difficult setting. The game is good length with lots of depth to the locations. I played this over a couple weeks, but it probably took 5-8 hours all together. Someone else described very accurately in their review the amount of puzzles, etc. I'll just say it was nice to have multiple types of HOS. Decent music, barely ever annoyed me. The voice acting itself was better quality than most (excluding the little boy obviously played by a man) but sometimes the sound on some characters was muffled or jarring. It had some really nice twists to the story and some surprising sources of humour. Oddly enough there was a scene strongly reminiscent of the film Stardust... And one of the final scenes was obviously a homage to the Disney film, but unfortunately done with much less feeling. December 27, 2012
Like this game The game is fun and I really like it but some things are really hard to see in it. December 25, 2012
Awesome Game Wonderfully done!! I truly ejoyed this game...love the real life talk,the seceneries where beautiful,the hint button was very helpful,the map was great,very clear crisp hos's where very clear!!..My review is on completed game play..Thanks devs!!...Wanting more games like this one...The length was quite long..about 4.5 hours for me,that is great for a s/e game!! February 4, 2013
Used hint I really liked this game as far as scenery, sound and even the storyline. I liked that it has a map, but even though it has a map, I had to resort to using the Hint at times to find out where to go next, as there are so many places to go. But having all the locations made it even better. The only real drawback was that some of the objects were so difficult to find, especially the fractured parts. Recommend this game. February 5, 2013
A unique twist to a favorite fairy tale. What a beautiful and enchanting game. I would have liked the Beast to have been more involved in the story, but ? The voice over (especially for Bella) left A LOT to be desired. The back stabbing scandals gave a fun and unique twist to a favorite fairy tale. January 14, 2013
81-90 of 123 Reviews <<prev 7891011...13next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose

To save her father, Bella vowed to stay with the beast, but is he truly evil? Help Bella follow her heart!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.