Bookmark

Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose

Full version game
(515.16 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Bella vowed to stay with the beast to save her father’s life, but is he truly as evil as the townspeople say? Is someone trying to hurt Bella? Who’s trying to take control of the kingdom and its riches? It’s up to you to discover the truth behind the town gossip. Travel across fantastic landscapes and explore the beast’s magical castle to uncover why he was cursed in Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price of a Rose, an intriguing Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 964 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose 4.1 5 115 115
Used hint I really liked this game as far as scenery, sound and even the storyline. I liked that it has a map, but even though it has a map, I had to resort to using the Hint at times to find out where to go next, as there are so many places to go. But having all the locations made it even better. The only real drawback was that some of the objects were so difficult to find, especially the fractured parts. Recommend this game. February 5, 2013
Awesome Game Wonderfully done!! I truly ejoyed this game...love the real life talk,the seceneries where beautiful,the hint button was very helpful,the map was great,very clear crisp hos's where very clear!!..My review is on completed game play..Thanks devs!!...Wanting more games like this one...The length was quite long..about 4.5 hours for me,that is great for a s/e game!! February 4, 2013
Great SE value Wow what a great game and with a SE price tag. Long, beautifully drawn, good story and a decent ending. The game started out a little iffy for me as it seemed to have some misques. (The father picks a rose while in a blizzard, it's raining in front of the house but not out the side.. things like that) but no matter it soon turned into an interesting mystery. I found some of the HO scenes to be qute challenging..that's good and that they were sometimes HO's and sometimes FROGS. I also liked that there were many characters/suspects and a good storyline. Lots of beautiful locations with an excellent jump map. Some intricate mini games, a ton of inventory objects and some good VO's. The hint system worked well with directional arrows if you were stuck. Good journal with an outline of current tasks. Overall I really enjoyed this one especially the graphics and some tricky inventory objects. Nice job very well done. January 19, 2013
A unique twist to a favorite fairy tale. What a beautiful and enchanting game. I would have liked the Beast to have been more involved in the story, but ? The voice over (especially for Bella) left A LOT to be desired. The back stabbing scandals gave a fun and unique twist to a favorite fairy tale. January 14, 2013
Great Hidden Object Scenes I usually prefer puzzles to hidden object scenes, but this game made me like the HO parts of the game. They were fun and challenging. They were not piles of unrelated junk, and there were several scenes that required me to use the hint button- something I rarely do. Great game over all- not perfect by any means but a whole lot of fun. Must have if you enjoy challenging HO scenes January 9, 2013
Really good HOG This SE game packs in a lot for its size. It's a variation on the Beauty and the Beast story with HO scenes, some normal and some finding parts of items to assemble. Mini games are good and can be skipped in casual mode. There are a heap of locations so the fast travel map is useful, if you can figure out which location you should be at. December 29, 2012
Fun challenging game with good variety I didn't know what to expect from this game but I was very impressed as soon as I opened it. It's nicely polished - has a nice menu, a great journal, an interactive map, and you can use the hint button outside of puzzles. I played on the more difficult setting. The game is good length with lots of depth to the locations. I played this over a couple weeks, but it probably took 5-8 hours all together. Someone else described very accurately in their review the amount of puzzles, etc. I'll just say it was nice to have multiple types of HOS. Decent music, barely ever annoyed me. The voice acting itself was better quality than most (excluding the little boy obviously played by a man) but sometimes the sound on some characters was muffled or jarring. It had some really nice twists to the story and some surprising sources of humour. Oddly enough there was a scene strongly reminiscent of the film Stardust... And one of the final scenes was obviously a homage to the Disney film, but unfortunately done with much less feeling. December 27, 2012
Fun Game It was a fun game. Graphics are good and the story is interesting. Hope they make other games like this one. December 20, 2012
Nice game. I like it. Put the music real low so it would not be annoying. Even though on a newer computer with a big screen the game was slightly too big for my computer and had to quit while hunting parts because they were off screen. I know there is a way to adjust my resolution to play this game and it was quite a good game. I would buy this on a rainy day. Love the interaction with critters. I liked how some were regular HO's and other were find pieces of things. March 27, 2013
Not the best but not the worse Fairly twisted tales: the price of a rose So I don?t have a lot to say about this game I found it to be quite disappointing. It was a long game but that is mostly due to all the back tracking and there is tons of it in this game and there is no way of knowing where you need to go or where you need to be. The map does allow you to travel but its not much help if you don?t know where to go next. The puzzles where good and there were two kinds of HO?s throughout the game and tons of them. The story line was good but it didn?t make up for the graphics and set up of the game. I?m sorry to say I would not recommend this game. Good luck :) June 27, 2013
81-90 of 115 Reviews <<prev 789101112next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose

To save her father, Bella vowed to stay with the beast, but is he truly evil? Help Bella follow her heart!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.