Bookmark

Dr. Mal: Practice of Horror

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

In a run-down part of Oldtown, Dr Mal's surgery is open for business. Brace yourself for the graveyard shift as a range of weird and wacky patients gather in your waiting room. Using all of Mal's medical prowess, can you help to diagnose them all before sunrise in this wacky solitaire game?

  • Gorgeous animated cartoon graphics
  • Hours of entertaining gameplay
  • The craziest game of solitaire you'll ever play!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 100 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dr. Mal: Practice of Horror

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dr. Mal: Practice of Horror

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dr. Mal: Practice of Horror 3.7 5 28 28
So-So The solitaire play was enjoyable and a good way to pass the time without much stress, as it was quite easy to achieve the maximum 3 stars on most levels even on the tricky setting. What significantly lowered the rating for me were the disgusting graphics and the poor storyline. The patient "diagnosis" stories were often dull and sometimes even bordering on insulting to real medical conditions. Not at all funny. December 20, 2012
Practice of Horror is Right Based on the demo. This is the craziest, whackiest looniest game of solitaire I have ever played. The music is zany, crazy, upbeat, and fun. The graphics are festive, with a doctor who looks like a clown, examining patients with a chainsaw for brain, bone, and blood disorders. It's a lot of fun but because it is dark themed I would not recommend it for children. It's just got a creepy feel to it. December 30, 2013
I've seen better solitaires Hello, I love a good solitaire game but I'm at a loss with this one. It seems you finish whether or not you clear the cards. I'm used to having to redo levels if you don't clear all the cards so I find this WAY too easy. Will go back to Faerie Solitaire. December 17, 2012
Two stars is a stretch! I like solitair games and have 3 that I play regularly. This one is just weird. The graphics are okay for what they are. The game play is okay. They music about drove me nuts and the characters are just too goofy. There are very few games that I don't recommend (mainly because there is something of interest in it#, but this isn't one of them. There wasn't any challenge to this game and it really wasn't fun. There was no real purpose to what was going on and it got very boring very quickly. Personally, I don't think this is for adults and not too sure about the kids #too silly). Definite no buy for me on this one. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find it quite enjoyable. Thanks for the reviews. December 17, 2012
A MAD Magazine Wannabe Game The characters in this game reminds me of the characters in MAD magazine when I was a teenager. I did not like Mad magazine incidentally. I enjoy this type of card game, one card higher or lower than the top card of the deck, but this one for me became boring after playing about 30 minutes of the free trial. I stuck it out to the end but was very anxious for this game to end because I thought I was going to die of complete boredom. The music was horrible, the same short melody over and over and over throughout the entire hour trial. It was for me absolutely horrendous. I do NOT recommend this game for anyone of any age. There are much better solitaire games of this type on the market that are far more entertaining. January 4, 2013
Uninstall Dr. Mal Boring!! If you play solitaire at all you will find this so easy it is pathetic. I play tripeaks solitaire all of the time (which this is basically) and I didn't even finish the demo. The cards are set up easy...at least on normal mode...then you have all sorts of power ups (which I didn't bother to use). December 17, 2012
Strike off this Doctor! says Lance Ett Tried this out, and couldn't even do the one hour trial. This game is going to be struck off my list of games to buy. Every time it loaded the next game it was just a black screen with a red wheel turning. At least with American Falls you get a pretty picture. The music is quirky, the cards have amusing pictures on them and patients have silly names. The cards are played just one up or one down in King through to Ace. The cartoons made me think of the 3match Unwell Mel, which is far more funny. The faster you play the more stars you get and also the diagnosis. Each patient gives Dr Mel a gift for his collection where you can replay any of the games. For a change there is the ""Whack a Mel", when you can obtain extra cards. I think it is one for every five "Mels" you hit, you are given 45 secs to do this in. The faster you play the higher the temperature on the thermometer, when you reach a certain point it will give you an undo or a spare card and other perks, but I couldn't be bothered to find out what. I am not even spending a free game bonus on it. There is only so many times you can stand Dr Mel jumping up at you. As soon as I've written this Review he's going to be unloaded December 17, 2012
Play Faerie solitaire instead! Same game as Faerie but graphics ugly rather than cute, story not fun and annoying features having to do with time and temperature and nothing to do with the game. Layouts seemed repetitive. Glad when the trial was over! December 27, 2012
21-28 of 28 Reviews <<prev 23next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dr. Mal: Practice of Horror

Brace yourself for the graveyard shift at Dr Mal's Practice of Horror!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.