Bookmark

Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Bella vowed to stay with the beast to save her father’s life, but is he truly as evil as the townspeople say? Is someone trying to hurt Bella? Who’s trying to take control of the kingdom and its riches? It’s up to you to discover the truth behind the town gossip. Travel across fantastic landscapes and explore the beast’s magical castle to uncover why he was cursed in Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price of a Rose, an intriguing Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 568 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose 4.1 5 118 118
not helpful Weirdest game play, Hints not helping, using more than normal. December 19, 2012
So so! I have played better games. It was too easy and I still had 25 minutes left to play so I don't know if it would have gotten any better. Story line was soso graphics could have been better. Some objects that were hidden were harder to find because of the graphics. Not I game I would spend my money on. December 15, 2012
RUNNING IN CIRCLES TO MUCH BACK AND FORTH. GOOD FOR PEOPLE WHO HAVE THE PATIENCE. December 15, 2012
Nice Game Until.. I was Enjoying the game fine until about the last 30 percent of the game which i found so Tedious and so Boring that it ruined my positive experience... Getting this game on a Free Credit might be worth it I dont suggest paying good money for it.. April 29, 2013
Okay The game, to me, felt short. The ending was abrupt. Sometimes I wouldn't even know what I was doing and would have to continuously press the hint button. It had you run around and most of the time I forgot what I was supposed to do. The art was beautiful. It made everything in the search blend in, but it was a bit too easy and not a lot of fun to try and find everything. March 1, 2013
Not my cuppa. Didn't grab me. The music was quite nice, the voiceovers decent, but that's about it. First of all, I couldn't get rid of the painfully slow custom cursor. And the cutscenes started and abruptly quit, leaving gaping holes in the story, which the journal didn't fill in. It's also VERY linear, and you find inventory and use it. The HOS were really hard to see, and while not junkpiley, they were overdone. Minigames easy - very easy. The scenes were pretty static, the artwork very basic. And I didn't get sucked into the characters' realm at all. Not any challenge, just a mediocre, old-looking HOG with a few minigames. April 6, 2013
Read all comments first...and try it ! I usually always try the game first. But for an obscure reason, I found the comments very interesting...regarding the graphics notably...so bought it right away. It was at a reduced price luckily. What is all the hype about ? Graphics ? Amaranthine has way better graphic quality. And all those chatty interruptions. Plus bimbos. Did not play long enough to find their usual companions: animal traps or torture device. Boring game. June 9, 2014
Really bad game! This has got to be right up there near the top of the worst games ever list. The story is just plain awful, and, unbelievably, the way the story is told is even worse. Horrible VOs. Lame characters and chatter. I almost couldn't stand to play this thing because of that. Game play is marginally OK, with lots and lots of back and forth. The HOS include some fragmented objects that I hate - they weren't in the demo. There is an IA map, and the HINT button works well during game play. I guess if you're an little girl or you wish you were, you might like this game. Otherwise, I don't think so. April 9, 2013
Confused on plot from beginning I restarted the game twice but I kept getting confused on the plot starting from the beginning. Was Bella's father prisoner and Bella stayed prisoner for his release? And she fell in love immediately? And all of the twists and turns with characters were as confusing to me as going back and forth between the scenes for shovels and plants and roses etc. There were two things I did really enjoy: the visuals and illustrations were great and the amount of locations was awesome. But the resolution for hidden items were fuzzy and especially at the end of the game there was an enormous amount of hidden items one after the other in what seemed illogical locations. I also wasn't a fan of the mini puzzles which some of them I really did not understand how to solve even with the info. December 22, 2012
ok game I think what I hated most about this game was first, there were too many characters and you had to hear everything they said to understand the story and they said WAY too much. at several points in the game your in a room with 3 people you have to talk to more than once. I couldn't get through it, but I liked finding the objects and moving away from the house where all the people were. I just didn't think that was necessary. most hidden object games contain characters you have to talk to, but usually one at a time and just a couple sentences. I felt that would have been a better solution November 17, 2013
101-110 of 118 Reviews <<prev 89101112next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose

To save her father, Bella vowed to stay with the beast, but is he truly evil? Help Bella follow her heart!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.