Bookmark

Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Bella vowed to stay with the beast to save her father’s life, but is he truly as evil as the townspeople say? Is someone trying to hurt Bella? Who’s trying to take control of the kingdom and its riches? It’s up to you to discover the truth behind the town gossip. Travel across fantastic landscapes and explore the beast’s magical castle to uncover why he was cursed in Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price of a Rose, an intriguing Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 568 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose 4 5 124 124
OK This was ok. I got bored within the first five minutes, though, and the transitions between environments took a while, which definitely contributed to the loss of interest. January 5, 2013
So-so Storyline has been told and re-told...Visual's are flat---way too much "talking"...HO's and mini-games are fairly easy--not much to them...Good game for novice .. December 15, 2012
Boring game I was really excited when I saw this game but after playing for about 10 minutes felt it was really boring. It was very slow when moving from location to location - more a children's game - would not recommend buying this one. December 16, 2012
not helpful Weirdest game play, Hints not helping, using more than normal. December 19, 2012
So so! I have played better games. It was too easy and I still had 25 minutes left to play so I don't know if it would have gotten any better. Story line was soso graphics could have been better. Some objects that were hidden were harder to find because of the graphics. Not I game I would spend my money on. December 15, 2012
RUNNING IN CIRCLES TO MUCH BACK AND FORTH. GOOD FOR PEOPLE WHO HAVE THE PATIENCE. December 15, 2012
I'm not sure about this one!!? I don't know where to begin! I always play 'hardcore' and the first thing I noticed was "sparkles"! and a hint button that works!! That upset me; too much hand holding! BUT, THANK GOODNESS THEY WERE THERE! The game is LONG, lots of back and forth; rooms and areas to go to. Graphics are beautiful, sound is great!! Storyline started off like Beauty and the Beast, but that became the background. It was confusing. I couldn't figure out where the beast fit into the story at all. It was said that he lived in the castle, but you never see him there. It was like he didn't exist! At first I thought Beauty's father was imprisoned in the castle, then I thought Beauty was. Different people were introduced with their storylines, then they became 'sitting logs' for the rest of the story. (Daddy's daughter is missing and he is sleeping on the sofa thru half of the story??) The game is so big and so many places to go. The inventory gets loaded and you don't know what to do with stuff, and when you finally get something you remember, you forget where it goes!! So you're constantly hunting down locations! You also had cursors leading you to believe that something was to be done in the area, which made you keep going back to find something, wasting time!! There is a journal with objectives. Transport map helps, but not much bc the area is so vast!! The HOs are hard, very hard to find things; several different kinds, all hard to see. The puzzles are easy; not many. The end: I was so confused, that I was trying to end the game as fast as I could; but it wasn't easy. There were last things to do but, and with all the inventory I carried around all through the game, now I didn't have anything I needed. Now I have to go find everything!!! There were many:places to go back to and HOs to find! I ENDED EXHAUSTED!!! I don't mind long games, going back and forth, but I think this one was a little over done. I still recommend it! September 17, 2014
Nice Game Until.. I was Enjoying the game fine until about the last 30 percent of the game which i found so Tedious and so Boring that it ruined my positive experience... Getting this game on a Free Credit might be worth it I dont suggest paying good money for it.. April 29, 2013
Okay The game, to me, felt short. The ending was abrupt. Sometimes I wouldn't even know what I was doing and would have to continuously press the hint button. It had you run around and most of the time I forgot what I was supposed to do. The art was beautiful. It made everything in the search blend in, but it was a bit too easy and not a lot of fun to try and find everything. March 1, 2013
Not my cuppa. Didn't grab me. The music was quite nice, the voiceovers decent, but that's about it. First of all, I couldn't get rid of the painfully slow custom cursor. And the cutscenes started and abruptly quit, leaving gaping holes in the story, which the journal didn't fill in. It's also VERY linear, and you find inventory and use it. The HOS were really hard to see, and while not junkpiley, they were overdone. Minigames easy - very easy. The scenes were pretty static, the artwork very basic. And I didn't get sucked into the characters' realm at all. Not any challenge, just a mediocre, old-looking HOG with a few minigames. April 6, 2013
101-110 of 124 Reviews <<prev 910111213next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose

To save her father, Bella vowed to stay with the beast, but is he truly evil? Help Bella follow her heart!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.