Bookmark

Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Bella vowed to stay with the beast to save her father’s life, but is he truly as evil as the townspeople say? Is someone trying to hurt Bella? Who’s trying to take control of the kingdom and its riches? It’s up to you to discover the truth behind the town gossip. Travel across fantastic landscapes and explore the beast’s magical castle to uncover why he was cursed in Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price of a Rose, an intriguing Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 568 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose 4.1 5 115 115
Fairly Twisted a great game What's not to like with a game that gives you more than most CE games in terms of graphics, storyline, soundtrack, puzzles, adventure & HOS. And, did I mention that this game is lonnnnnnnnnnng? Kid you not one of the longest games I have played period & never a dull moment. The scenes were beautiful & varied & meant to keep you guessing. The map was so convenient for quick transport & believe me there were a potload of locations so you need it. The hint meter fills quickly & the skip button is pretty fast as well in case you get stuck or frustrated with one of the many puzzles. All in all a very good game & what a bargain. December 28, 2012
Great Fairytale Game! I loved this fairytale game! Graphics- Gorgeous Storyline- best Beauty and the Beast Storyline Hogs & puzzles- .Delightfully Different & you have to use your head Length- nice and long Voice Overs - extremely well done Music - hauntingly beautiful... really sets the tone of the game for me...good back ground music is a must for me! Complaint - There isn't a CE! i would have definately bought a CE after 20 minutes of play.....only disappointment with this game....:D Question for artists tho....why in 3 of the fairytale games Ive played here they refer to the enchanted person as a 'werewolf' when they so obviously look like a Lion!....:D January 13, 2013
Loved this game! This is a beautiful game! The graphics are great...the music is very relaxing and beautiful...the story line was very enjoyable. The voices were very good. I had to refer to the walkthrough a few times for guidance, but, all in all in was an awesome way to spend a few hours! January 10, 2013
What a gem!! Loved the game. Helpful fast loading hints that point you in the right direction. Map to fast track you to areas, journal to keep up with the story, and Objectives to keep you on track. This game has it all, and has the most beautiful music I have heard in a game, so lovely that I often didn't finish HO scenes straight away, just so that I could listen. Well done developers, you have surpassed yourselves, I will eagerly await your next game. January 10, 2013
Just Completed and Enjoyed! Well done development team. Thanks for your creativity, the art work and the clever story. Good work all around. January 7, 2013
Just Finished this Game The story is a classic. The graphics are really nice as well as the voice overs. Puzzles are fun and a bit different than the usual HOG. I really enjoyed it and you will too. December 27, 2012
No breaking neurones but very entertaining game Love the storyline, graphics, level of difficulty very doable. tons of things to do and gather but not confusing and a good map to travel. And a good length game with that. It's a winner for me. December 27, 2012
Beauty and the Beast I love this game. Visually, I find the scenery really beautiful. You go through castles, a town, a snowstorm, and so on. There's lots to do and find. The HOGs are pretty easy, and the mini games are okay. There are lots of people to talk to, and figure out who is good and who is evil. I have definitely not been bored. March 6, 2013
A PERFECT GAME! This game has everything I like. I must admit, though, that I was in a hurry when I bought this game and didn't try it out before I bought it. That turned out to be a good thing--because after the first 15 minutes I almost quit playing--even though I own the game! It didn't seem like it was going to be much fun. I was wrong! I just finished the game and I loved it! It is a very long game. It took me 3 or 4 days to finish it Naturally, I took breaks to do other things such as laundry and sleep. The graphics are nice and clear. The H.O. scenes were light enough to see all of the objects.The H.O. scenes are spaced out enough to make them fun. The mini-games were challenging, fun, and unique! They were spaced out throughout the game also, to keep it interesting. The objects that are in your inventory are sometimes used right away--and sometimes you hang on to them for quite awhile. There are so many areas to explore--it just keeps opening up new areas!! Interaction with characters that you meet. You have conversations with them and barter with one of them. It was loads of fun to play. The storyline is a unique twist on the classic fairy-tale keeping it interesting. Backtracking is something you do a lot of--so the map that is included that lets you "jump" to any scene you want to is great! The hint button is awesome. It refills super fast and it helps you: know which direction to go, mini-games, H.O. scenes, and where to use inventory objects in a scene. I didn't have to go looking for the walk-through blog, because the hint button helped me out. February 4, 2013
Awwwwww... Normally I go for the darker, creepier games but when I was playing the trial of this one and first walked onto the castle grounds, oh wow. I was stunned. It was just like a fairy tale. I'v never been the kind of girl who was into princesses and all that, but I do love beauty and this game has some beautiful artwork. I spent 20 mins just walking around the grounds looking at stuff. But don't be discouraged, this isn't a game that has great artwork to make up for a boring game. It was a lot of fun. I played it straight through to the end. The story drew me in and I wanted to know what would happen. It wasn't the most challenging game. 1 or 2 of the puzzles were difficult for me. The rest were normal difficulty. It wasn't too simply of a game though either. Perfect for enjoying with just a little challenge. Quite a few HO scenes toward the end which got a bit annoying for me since I'm getting tired of them, so it was nice to have the option of a different game to play. Not exactly match 3 but the kind that you click on groups of 3 or more blocks to make them disappear. Those who aren't tired of HOs will love this game even more than I did. I HIGHLY recommend this game. February 2, 2013
21-30 of 115 Reviews <<prev 2345...12next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose

To save her father, Bella vowed to stay with the beast, but is he truly evil? Help Bella follow her heart!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.