Bookmark

Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Bella vowed to stay with the beast to save her father’s life, but is he truly as evil as the townspeople say? Is someone trying to hurt Bella? Who’s trying to take control of the kingdom and its riches? It’s up to you to discover the truth behind the town gossip. Travel across fantastic landscapes and explore the beast’s magical castle to uncover why he was cursed in Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price of a Rose, an intriguing Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 568 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose 4 5 124 124
Beautiful Schenes and many rooms and places to go! This was a surprisingly beautiful game! I enjoyed the many lovely rooms and places to go. Towards the end is when there is the "twisted" part with some dark and dreary areas. Had a good story, a lot of HO that wasn't too hard but just right for me. Was a good length, definitely not a short game. This is my favorite game atm. Give it a try! You won't be disappointed! September 4, 2013
Surprisingly Entertaining I bought this game on a discount, a long time ago and never played, thinking it was probably a dud...wow did I underestimate. I've been playing HOPAs for about 6 months now, have played dozens and dozens of games, and this one has been one of my favorites. The scenes are gorgeous, the plot entertaining (albeit sometimes mildly confusing), the game was long and in-depth, many rooms to go into, so I was just thrilled!! The HO themselves were varied, which I thought was brilliant: there were classic HO, the shadow HO, and fragmented HO. The puzzles in the game were pretty much all typical and easy to solve, but not so much disappointing for a person who likes to play at an intermediate level but doesn't mind the occasional break! I sincerely hope to see another game like this soon!! July 21, 2013
I don't do reviews unless the game is great. This is GREAT! Loved every minute of this game. The storyline and the graphics were out of this world. Challenging but not too much. Wish all games were like this one. July 6, 2013
A really fun game and thank goodness for a great hint button this game was great. the story line is interesting - think beauty and the beast in a really good way. my only frustration was there is a great map which takes you places but the map doesn't really tell you where to go. fortunately there is a great hint button. without which I would have been lost. I don't use sound so can't rate that but everything else about this game was fabulous. June 22, 2013
WOW BRILLIANT GAME This game had it all a good story, great grafix, can't review sound as I played it without. It had me interested from the start, I just had to keep going back for more. it was a good length of game 6 levels. Plenty of HOGS and other searching games to complete an item. Although there were a good ammount of HOGS it wasn't over run with them. I really recommend playing this game you will love it from start to finish!! May 6, 2013
Follows the original Beauty and the Beast story. This is a very good game, the visuals are nice and even better, the storyline actually follows the original French fairy tale pretty closely. Not the Beumont one, the one previous to that. February 19, 2013
A PERFECT GAME! This game has everything I like. I must admit, though, that I was in a hurry when I bought this game and didn't try it out before I bought it. That turned out to be a good thing--because after the first 15 minutes I almost quit playing--even though I own the game! It didn't seem like it was going to be much fun. I was wrong! I just finished the game and I loved it! It is a very long game. It took me 3 or 4 days to finish it Naturally, I took breaks to do other things such as laundry and sleep. The graphics are nice and clear. The H.O. scenes were light enough to see all of the objects.The H.O. scenes are spaced out enough to make them fun. The mini-games were challenging, fun, and unique! They were spaced out throughout the game also, to keep it interesting. The objects that are in your inventory are sometimes used right away--and sometimes you hang on to them for quite awhile. There are so many areas to explore--it just keeps opening up new areas!! Interaction with characters that you meet. You have conversations with them and barter with one of them. It was loads of fun to play. The storyline is a unique twist on the classic fairy-tale keeping it interesting. Backtracking is something you do a lot of--so the map that is included that lets you "jump" to any scene you want to is great! The hint button is awesome. It refills super fast and it helps you: know which direction to go, mini-games, H.O. scenes, and where to use inventory objects in a scene. I didn't have to go looking for the walk-through blog, because the hint button helped me out. February 4, 2013
Awwwwww... Normally I go for the darker, creepier games but when I was playing the trial of this one and first walked onto the castle grounds, oh wow. I was stunned. It was just like a fairy tale. I'v never been the kind of girl who was into princesses and all that, but I do love beauty and this game has some beautiful artwork. I spent 20 mins just walking around the grounds looking at stuff. But don't be discouraged, this isn't a game that has great artwork to make up for a boring game. It was a lot of fun. I played it straight through to the end. The story drew me in and I wanted to know what would happen. It wasn't the most challenging game. 1 or 2 of the puzzles were difficult for me. The rest were normal difficulty. It wasn't too simply of a game though either. Perfect for enjoying with just a little challenge. Quite a few HO scenes toward the end which got a bit annoying for me since I'm getting tired of them, so it was nice to have the option of a different game to play. Not exactly match 3 but the kind that you click on groups of 3 or more blocks to make them disappear. Those who aren't tired of HOs will love this game even more than I did. I HIGHLY recommend this game. February 2, 2013
Lots of game for your money! I played the game in casual mode, it also has a more difficult mode. The game has clear, attractive graphics. Lots of HOSs. I like replaying the HOS with finding different items each time. The HOS scenes are clear and sometimes tricky, but hints are readily available. The mini games are not too difficult, although sometimes I got stuck. One has the option of skipping them, however, I'd prefer a hint rather than just outright skipping them. The story is pretty interesting, however I don't pay much attention to the story in the games, so I don't know how this one stacks up. Love the map and the view finder - otherwise I can never remember what is at each location. I haven't enjoy a HOG as much as this since the Ravenhurst games! Get this one! January 28, 2013
hooked again absolutly LOVED this game if you like echoes of the past type you'll be hooked,i was for 5 hours..great storyline and a thinker but not to the point of frustration. reminds me why i love big fish games.had to hit hint a few times but blame that on fatigue .will play it again but think not click hint January 21, 2013
31-40 of 124 Reviews <<prev 23456...13next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose

To save her father, Bella vowed to stay with the beast, but is he truly evil? Help Bella follow her heart!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.