Bookmark

Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Bella vowed to stay with the beast to save her father’s life, but is he truly as evil as the townspeople say? Is someone trying to hurt Bella? Who’s trying to take control of the kingdom and its riches? It’s up to you to discover the truth behind the town gossip. Travel across fantastic landscapes and explore the beast’s magical castle to uncover why he was cursed in Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price of a Rose, an intriguing Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 568 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose 4 5 124 124
not great but good Not a bad game. There are different HOS to give you something different. Hint button works good. Lots of reading. Got it for free, do not think I would have paid for it. February 6, 2013
Started off slow, but really enjoyable. I decided I would like this game before I bought it, because I tend to love 'reimagined' fairytales, and B&tB is my all time favourite. Half an hour into the gameplay I was beginning to doubt that decision. It barely resembled the tale it was supposed to be reimagining, and looked like any other HO of family betrayal. By the end of the first hour I was glad I'd trusted my gut at the beginning. The game is a pretty wild journey from the point of view of you, the investigator, hired to free Bella from the Beast she is being forced to play consort to. Of course, we know there's more to her situation than that, but very quickly we're dragged out of the same old same old and into a wide cast of characters as shady and nefarious as the next. The game gets a little bogged down in its red herrings from time to time, possibly to lengthen the game, but to be honest, it could have been worse. Plenty of the character interactions offer a little giggle at the characters' expense that'll keep you going. The only problem could be the backtracking. This is a big, or rather BIG, map. It's really huge. And while the map you're given is of the teleportational variety, occasionally that doesn't help - this is a game where HOs wil pop up in a scene you don't have to visit, but would have to pass if you were manually backtracking. Which can mean that if you zoom around using your map all the time, occasionally your play is going to come to a dead halt while you visit every single scene in search of the HO you missed. A little tedious to be sure, though the hint system is infinitely useful for deciding which fork in the road to take as you slog around searching for those abandoned clues. The puzzles are sometimes a little complex, or rather, relatively easy but poorly explained in the tooltip. There were one or two that I figured out on guesswork alone and one I simply ended up skipping. But there were plenty that offered a very enjoyable moment of challenge. And there are more than a couple of the variety that you need only search your diary for the solution. HOs are relatively straightforward, easy and clear. There's no penalty for multi-clicking on the easy level, which I chose purely because I am someone who likes to 'look' with my mouse - a bad habit to be sure, but I'm a compulsive clicker! They are also interactive, with one of two items requiring some puzzelling and clickery; around 50 percent of them I would say have these interactive elements. The story, despite as I say being a little, hmm, same-old-same-old at first glance does offer a charming little twist at its completion. There are quite a few elements to remember during the main portion of the game - the character list in your diary will become your friend - but really, it's what you learn in the Beasts mansion that really matters to the main story arc. The game is long enough that you might lose a few threads here and there, so do make a point of noting the tings you learn in the castle. It's very much worth it for the climax. All in all, this game was absolutely delightful, despite the mild tedium of back and forth. Plenty of HO, without overdoing it, plenty of puzzles or many shapes and sizes, and a well-thought through story. I'd recommend it to just about anybody. December 19, 2012
Adventure Game with Palace Intrigue This game is more adventure than anything else, but it has aspects of several different types of games. Outside of HOS, hint points where you need to go. Journal includes your diary, clues, and objectives. Good, CAMPY vocals. Love the music. Stunning visuals, if a little bit blurry. Various types of puzzles and tasks. The plot becomes obvious early on, so the mystery is how you save innocents from being murdered. While I normally prefer darker, more challenging games, this one caught my attention as one to play on days I don't feel like relaxing. December 15, 2012
Review of Completed Game... This is a very well done game and I liked it a lot. This is a very heavy hidden object scene game with much more lists than puzzles. It does spice it up a bit and throw in fragmented objects which is a nice change of pace and they are very well camouflaged in with the environment making them quite tricky. In fact the hidden object scenes were a lot harder than most games. At first they were interactive but as time went on they were not and I did not like that as I love interactivity in my scenes. I found that the hint button was needed in some of the scenes and although the first hidden object scene you come to is very ugly, I can assure you that after that, they get better. This game needs about 30-45 minutes of gameplay to really get you absorbed with the story. The story is the beauty and the beast fairy tale we all know but has a twist to it and I really liked it. Wasn't the typical run of the mill story that gets remade over and over. There were stunning voiceovers in this game, very well done and very life like. Bella and the Beast were very likable characters and the rest of the cast was up to no good. It really had me fooled with who the culprit was which kept my attention. There are casual and expert modes. They cannot be changed within the game once they are chosen. I found this to be slightly annoying. The expert level gives you access to the jumpable map BUT does not tell you where something needs to be done. In MOST games, I am totally ok with that but not in this game because there were sooooo many locations. If you hovered over a location, it would show you a picture of it which I really liked but with so many locations and having to play some of the hidden object scenes more than once, I found it quite tedious not having any direction of where to go. That being said, there is A LOT of back tracking. Yes, you can use the map IF you can figure out where to go. A lot of times you would get items you didn't need til later and there are 3 main areas with locations amidst them. It wasn't always logical where to go and don't ever assume you are completely done in a location. I found that I had to keep going back to a lot of them. The hint button is very helpful both inside and outside the hidden object scenes. Outside of the scenes, it directs you where to go. However, with so many locations, I would figure out where it was leading me then jump to where I thought it might be taking me, then hit the hint again and have it steer me. Way faster that way. I really enjoyed the gameplay and the story line but the fact there was no lock on the inventory, where to go at times was shady at best and the hidden object scenes were a little hard on the eyes made me knock a star off. Otherwise this is a great game from a new developer, at least one I have never heard of before and deserves to at least be tried and then bought. This game is long and took me approximately 5.5 hours to play. Had I not used the hint button to direct me at times and for the hidden object scenes, it would have taken me much longer. Kudos. November 7, 2013
A steady fun HOG This is a little grittier version of Beauty and the Beast, which is a plus for me, I don't like cutesy fairy tale games. It's not too scary or creepy though. Plenty of HOS and FROS, puzzles are the usual and on the easy side. You will play the same scene 2 or 3 times to find different objects, but that doesn't bother me. Too bad there are sparkles even on hard mode. Black box comments lead you way too much, so I tried to ignore them. And this game has a map that allows you to jump from place to place, love that! Nice that you can turn off the music and voices, which I always do, so can't comment on those. December 16, 2012
entertaining i liked it. Sitting here on a Sat morning, and just a nice game to play. December 15, 2012
I Love Fairy Tales Since my childhood, I have always loved fairy tales. This is a different spin on Beauty and the Beast with a very interesting storyline. The graphics and voice-overs are very well done. The game has interactive as well as fragmented hidden object scenes and some different puzzles. All in all, this is an extremely well-done SE game and well worth the price. I highly recommend you give this enchanting game a try. December 15, 2012
Long Game and Keeps Your Interest This is a very good game. There is only one big drawback: you have to go back and forth A LOT!! There is a map which does move you back and forth; that it if you can remember where an object needs to be used. It is another Fairy Tale, but really, how many themes can there be? January 2, 2013
among a glut of fairy tale-themed games, it's still worth a credit I was wary of demoing after reading the first review, but I'm glad I did. while there's nothing uber-challenging about the adventure or puzzle part of the game, the hidden object scenes will leave you searching intently for one or two items. while the colors are muted, I found them appropriate for the mood the developers were going for. it was also a pleasant surprise to have a fragmented hidden object scene pop up unexpectedly. I could have done without the dialogue, I think they could have presented the storyline in a much better manner than they did. however, it wasn't enough to detract from the game too much and wouldn't prevent me from purchasing it. the gameplay seems to flow pretty well, it doesn't plod along (with the exception of the previously mentioned dialogue). there is a map that allows you to jump to other locations and gives you a preview of the area, and a pretty detailed journal that records whatever important details you might need later. I found the game to be of average length. the sound effects and soundtrack were not obnoxious, they didn't really get my attention at all. December 15, 2012
Corny But Fun While the graphics could have been clearer and better instructions on the puzzles I enjoyed the game. December 15, 2012
61-70 of 124 Reviews <<prev 56789...13next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose

To save her father, Bella vowed to stay with the beast, but is he truly evil? Help Bella follow her heart!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.