Bookmark

Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Bella vowed to stay with the beast to save her father’s life, but is he truly as evil as the townspeople say? Is someone trying to hurt Bella? Who’s trying to take control of the kingdom and its riches? It’s up to you to discover the truth behind the town gossip. Travel across fantastic landscapes and explore the beast’s magical castle to uncover why he was cursed in Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price of a Rose, an intriguing Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 568 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose 4.1 5 118 118
among a glut of fairy tale-themed games, it's still worth a credit I was wary of demoing after reading the first review, but I'm glad I did. while there's nothing uber-challenging about the adventure or puzzle part of the game, the hidden object scenes will leave you searching intently for one or two items. while the colors are muted, I found them appropriate for the mood the developers were going for. it was also a pleasant surprise to have a fragmented hidden object scene pop up unexpectedly. I could have done without the dialogue, I think they could have presented the storyline in a much better manner than they did. however, it wasn't enough to detract from the game too much and wouldn't prevent me from purchasing it. the gameplay seems to flow pretty well, it doesn't plod along (with the exception of the previously mentioned dialogue). there is a map that allows you to jump to other locations and gives you a preview of the area, and a pretty detailed journal that records whatever important details you might need later. I found the game to be of average length. the sound effects and soundtrack were not obnoxious, they didn't really get my attention at all. December 15, 2012
An Interesting Take on a Fairy Tale Classic While I have to admit I was a bit less than impressed at the sometimes mono-syllabic dialogue, I do have to give that the game play and story line was nice and original. A new and clever take on the tale of Beauty and the Beast. The graphics were otherwise stunning. It managed to combine both hidden picture with puzzles nicely for a good engaging play. I just wish there had been more to the trial then the 28 minutes of game play it afforded. I would certainly snap this one up as a Daily Deal price or with an earned credit. I would very much like to see how the story progressed. September 18, 2013
Not exceptional, but a nice SE. Minor complaint (and personal preference)..we do enough clicking around in a game while playing, without the need to click again on an item we already picked up (rather annoying and a waste of time). Anyway, not a bad game at all. Nice clear graphics, although a bit cartoon like. Love the accent in the voice-over, although Belle sounds a bit put on. Game play nice, music okay. Didn't care for the first HOG...I prefer color in my HOGs so I can find things easier. I don't mind the need to really look for them, but monochrome is really boring and it doesn't play nice with your eyes. Hint seems to recover quickly and is helpful. I think I need to pay more attention to the book in this game. It's hard for me to do, because I like to play and do not want to have to read my way through a game. That being said, this was a nice little game. Nothing new or exciting, not exceptional, but a nice SE for a change. Thanks!!! Slightly different twist on a very old story. I am going to use a credit for this one. As always, play it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for it at all. Thanks for the reviews. December 15, 2012
A new take of "Beauty and the Beast" There are two modes of play, casual and hard - i played casual. The hint recharges very quickly and you are able to use it outside of HO games which is helpful. You have a map which allows you to transport from one place to another - another bonus :) The game itself is a take on Disney classic beauty and the beast. It was a good game and i did get lost a few times - good job the hint button was there! All in all a good game, nice length but only reason i didn't give it 5 stars is simply because it was a little too fairytale for me December 18, 2012
Worth buying ! Great game. Very good voice over, excellent graphics. The hint button recharges quickly, which is nice. The only thing I found annoying was all the bouncing around near the end. January 13, 2013
Great Hidden Object Scenes I usually prefer puzzles to hidden object scenes, but this game made me like the HO parts of the game. They were fun and challenging. They were not piles of unrelated junk, and there were several scenes that required me to use the hint button- something I rarely do. Great game over all- not perfect by any means but a whole lot of fun. Must have if you enjoy challenging HO scenes January 9, 2013
Fun challenging game with good variety I didn't know what to expect from this game but I was very impressed as soon as I opened it. It's nicely polished - has a nice menu, a great journal, an interactive map, and you can use the hint button outside of puzzles. I played on the more difficult setting. The game is good length with lots of depth to the locations. I played this over a couple weeks, but it probably took 5-8 hours all together. Someone else described very accurately in their review the amount of puzzles, etc. I'll just say it was nice to have multiple types of HOS. Decent music, barely ever annoyed me. The voice acting itself was better quality than most (excluding the little boy obviously played by a man) but sometimes the sound on some characters was muffled or jarring. It had some really nice twists to the story and some surprising sources of humour. Oddly enough there was a scene strongly reminiscent of the film Stardust... And one of the final scenes was obviously a homage to the Disney film, but unfortunately done with much less feeling. December 27, 2012
Quite challenging game It's the Beauty and the Beast revisited. The game is quite challenging, especially the HOS; there are also some FROS. You have a good journal and an interactive map, very useful since there are many locations. The mini-games are interesting. The hint system is good, showing you the direction. Without skipping, it took me about 3 1/2 hours. I would have given five stars, if the graphics had been a bit better. December 23, 2012
MIxed feelings on this one Story seemed a little lame.. the old beauty and the beast deal... Graphics were a mix of fine detailed scenes to ones that looked like colored concept art.. a little rough and not much details at all.. Different artists maybe... dont know.. Game: hated when you looked at things and it made like a "Knock" sound.. Using the hint button got you a strange melody too.... For an SE I cant complain I guess, those were some of the things that stuck out while I was playing.. December 18, 2012
Like this game The game is fun and I really like it but some things are really hard to see in it. December 25, 2012
71-80 of 118 Reviews <<prev 678910...12next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose

To save her father, Bella vowed to stay with the beast, but is he truly evil? Help Bella follow her heart!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.