Bookmark

Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Bella vowed to stay with the beast to save her father’s life, but is he truly as evil as the townspeople say? Is someone trying to hurt Bella? Who’s trying to take control of the kingdom and its riches? It’s up to you to discover the truth behind the town gossip. Travel across fantastic landscapes and explore the beast’s magical castle to uncover why he was cursed in Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price of a Rose, an intriguing Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 568 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose 4 5 123 123
An Interesting Take on a Fairy Tale Classic While I have to admit I was a bit less than impressed at the sometimes mono-syllabic dialogue, I do have to give that the game play and story line was nice and original. A new and clever take on the tale of Beauty and the Beast. The graphics were otherwise stunning. It managed to combine both hidden picture with puzzles nicely for a good engaging play. I just wish there had been more to the trial then the 28 minutes of game play it afforded. I would certainly snap this one up as a Daily Deal price or with an earned credit. I would very much like to see how the story progressed. September 18, 2013
Not exceptional, but a nice SE. Minor complaint (and personal preference)..we do enough clicking around in a game while playing, without the need to click again on an item we already picked up (rather annoying and a waste of time). Anyway, not a bad game at all. Nice clear graphics, although a bit cartoon like. Love the accent in the voice-over, although Belle sounds a bit put on. Game play nice, music okay. Didn't care for the first HOG...I prefer color in my HOGs so I can find things easier. I don't mind the need to really look for them, but monochrome is really boring and it doesn't play nice with your eyes. Hint seems to recover quickly and is helpful. I think I need to pay more attention to the book in this game. It's hard for me to do, because I like to play and do not want to have to read my way through a game. That being said, this was a nice little game. Nothing new or exciting, not exceptional, but a nice SE for a change. Thanks!!! Slightly different twist on a very old story. I am going to use a credit for this one. As always, play it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for it at all. Thanks for the reviews. December 15, 2012
Fun Game I really enjoyed playing the trial version of this game...once I finish all my other HOG games I may just purchase this one also & finish this story out. December 15, 2012
I don't know what is the special in it but i played it until i finish :) the graphics and sound is very good "especially the sounds of characters" the story line is good the puzzles is not difficult I played it until i finished it , at first it was little boring but after that it was really good July 31, 2014
Great Hidden Object Scenes I usually prefer puzzles to hidden object scenes, but this game made me like the HO parts of the game. They were fun and challenging. They were not piles of unrelated junk, and there were several scenes that required me to use the hint button- something I rarely do. Great game over all- not perfect by any means but a whole lot of fun. Must have if you enjoy challenging HO scenes January 9, 2013
Beautiful story... I had a lot of fun with this game with only a couple small complaints. Some of the mini games needed a little more explanation; tried to figure them out but ended up having to use the Skip option. And - this next one might be because I'm not really a techy person and there may have been a simple fix for it - the HOS were wider than my monitor so I had to turn off the full screen option to find everything. The visual was gorgeous - the graphics very well done. January 19, 2014
A new take of "Beauty and the Beast" There are two modes of play, casual and hard - i played casual. The hint recharges very quickly and you are able to use it outside of HO games which is helpful. You have a map which allows you to transport from one place to another - another bonus :) The game itself is a take on Disney classic beauty and the beast. It was a good game and i did get lost a few times - good job the hint button was there! All in all a good game, nice length but only reason i didn't give it 5 stars is simply because it was a little too fairytale for me December 18, 2012
Quite challenging game It's the Beauty and the Beast revisited. The game is quite challenging, especially the HOS; there are also some FROS. You have a good journal and an interactive map, very useful since there are many locations. The mini-games are interesting. The hint system is good, showing you the direction. Without skipping, it took me about 3 1/2 hours. I would have given five stars, if the graphics had been a bit better. December 23, 2012
MIxed feelings on this one Story seemed a little lame.. the old beauty and the beast deal... Graphics were a mix of fine detailed scenes to ones that looked like colored concept art.. a little rough and not much details at all.. Different artists maybe... dont know.. Game: hated when you looked at things and it made like a "Knock" sound.. Using the hint button got you a strange melody too.... For an SE I cant complain I guess, those were some of the things that stuck out while I was playing.. December 18, 2012
Surprise! i was not expecting much from this game and was really a suprise to discover how great that was! Very good graphics, interesting and original stroyline, many beautiful locations to explore, nice and varied HOS and funny puzzles, even if on the easy side.. Game really challenging for figuring out what to do or where to go, details and clues very well hidden for brain working guaranteed..I would say i needed almost five hours to complete it in difficult mode..The only complain i have is about cutscenes, then sometimes were really "cutted", beginning and conclusion of the story included! Was not possible to it follow completely because were parts missing from the dialogues and the movies! That's the reason of the 4 stars, for a game then, without this technical problems, would have been almost perfect..Anyway, for being a SE has a lot to offer and i recommend it! April 12, 2013
71-80 of 123 Reviews <<prev 678910...13next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose

To save her father, Bella vowed to stay with the beast, but is he truly evil? Help Bella follow her heart!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.