Bookmark

Cruel Games: Red Riding Hood

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A maniac has kidnapped a woman's fiance and cast her as Red Riding Hood in his twisted fairytale fantasy. Guide the resourceful young lady as she tracks the wolf, searching for clues and solving the puzzles that lie between her and her beloved. Will she reach the madman in time, or will the wolf have his revenge? Their fate is in your hands!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 647 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Cruel Games: Red Riding Hood

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Cruel Games: Red Riding Hood

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Cruel Games: Red Riding Hood 3.9 5 89 89
overall, Fun hidden object, puzzle adventure game!!! this game was an excellent game. The wolf was so awesome, some times he would scare me. i liked the map system, normally i don't like to fast travel in games but for some odd reason i liked doing it in this one. I like the puzzles and the HOS's. one of my favorite puzzles was actually the maze on your cars GPS. I say buy it. It holds a lot, not just in game play but in the puzzles and the sound, for a standard edition. And since there is no collectors edition and it is the standard edition is just as good as a collectors edition would be. June 9, 2014
Great Game! Just finished the game and I must say that I enjoyed playing it. I did have to use the hint on several occasions. There is the factor of going back and forth and you forget where things are. A couple of the puzzle I had to skip. But I really liked the game. Not boring at all even though the HO were repeated (about 2 times each) but you did not find the same items. December 6, 2013
Unexpected! This game was great!! The visual effects & sound were great!! I played this first as a demo, but had to hurry up & buy they full version! One of the major factors was that it's not short! The story line wasn't all that hard, but none the less, it is a very good game. I wonder if the developers have other games like this b/c here's a buyer, lol! October 26, 2013
Cruel Games: Red Riding Hood A very enjoyable game. Lots of hints to help guide you through. Good length. Lots of different places to go in this game. Well done. July 2, 2013
awsome it is amazing. nice job on this game wonderful have a nice day December 18, 2012
Worth the money for sure! After reading the reviews i decided to give the game a try; and im pleased i did. The mini games all vary and with varing difficulties. The HOS were very clear and i didnt need to use any hints. You can use a map to get around the different areas and will have an exclamation mark if things can be done in that particular scene. The story line is consistent all the way through. I would deffinatly recommend this game to everyone! December 2, 2012
Excellent Plot Probably the best plot for a hidden object game and considering the plethora of them it's nice to see something that's not just a shell of a game. December 1, 2012
Updated (dark) version of Little Red Riding Hood! After the abduction of her fianc, a woman is placed as Little Red Riding Hood character in a strange dark version of this fairy tale. Cutscene n the beginning is well done and attracts the interest of the player. Good graphics, very good VO (it is a pity that only in the beginning, after the dialogues are written), interestingly updated version of the story. The game is not challenging: many many HOS, not interactive, and the scenes are repeated. The mini games, although some are new, are quite easy. I did not need to use hint or skip. Various locations: begins in an old mansion, goes to town, ... but has much comes and goes. So much to do, but generally the objects are soon used and there is no doubt about where to use. The game entertains and amuses, but it could be much better if it was more challenging November 17, 2012
FUN GAME ON TAKE-OFF OF THE FAIRY TALE Takeoff on the fairy tale by a criminal known as The Storyteller, who has signed the current case "The Big Bad Wolf." Mostly adventure. Fair amount of HOS. Music makes you feel the sense of urgency in saving your boyfriend from the Big Bad Wolf. What does he have in store for him? for you? The Wolf's left you a clue in a crypt in an infamous cemetery. Casual and Expert modes of play. You have an interactive map, as well as a journal that includes a lot of information, including background, that isn't apparent from the gameplay. Nonlinear game play. Visually pleasing graphics. HOS are not too crowded and objects are fairly easy to find. Fun game - t'was a must buy for me. November 17, 2012
Pretty Darn Good Actually! GAME COMPLETED TWICE I was thinking ?Better Than Average?, but that sounds a little wishy washy doesn?t it? Actually, it?s really a great game to play. It is colourful and lively with a lot of activity in every scene, and a lot of excellent (though static) HOs. It is enveloped in a well-constructed story, is entertaining rather than hard, and quite lengthy. Technical quality is there, artistic talent pleasant without being earth-shattering. No voiceovers, just sweet little notes from the baddy, and a detailed journal. A serial killer has got your guy and is playing a cat and mouse game with you, leaving you nasty little notes, attached to clues and pieces of evidence that advance your search. No matter what you do or where you are, he always seems to be just one step ahead. This game involves a lot of seeking and finding, travelling through numerous locations and clearing dozens of HOs. So it is just as well you have the bad guy AND an interactive jump map to keep you on track. Unlike many games with similar stories, the gameplay is designed to remind you of the theme of the story, so fairy tale references pop up a lot. Puzzle and adventure experts steer clear; this is a game for casual relaxed play, not Master Mind. And now I think about it, there?s hardly any puzzles at all. Hmm. Didn?t even notice, I was having such a good time. March 20, 2013
21-30 of 89 Reviews <<prev 2345...9next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cruel Games: Red Riding Hood

The wolf has returned and Red Riding Hood is in danger - but this is no fairytale!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.