Bookmark

Cruel Games: Red Riding Hood

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A maniac has kidnapped a woman's fiance and cast her as Red Riding Hood in his twisted fairytale fantasy. Guide the resourceful young lady as she tracks the wolf, searching for clues and solving the puzzles that lie between her and her beloved. Will she reach the madman in time, or will the wolf have his revenge? Their fate is in your hands!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 647 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Cruel Games: Red Riding Hood

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Cruel Games: Red Riding Hood

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Cruel Games: Red Riding Hood 3.9 5 89 89
A Very Grimm Fairy Tale ! A psycho is on the loose and this time his victim finds herself in a twisted version of Red Riding Hood who needs to rescue her fiance from this serial murderer. A twisted tale that is definitely for adults only, with graphics that are dark and at times a bit grainy. The overall atmosphere of depravity and the insanity of our villain is enhanced by very good voice-overs and music which were very well done. Game features two play modes to chooses from and having selected Expert, I was delighted that there were absolutely no sparkles which made playing a lot more challenging. The game offers your standard gameplay with crowded HO scenes that are not interactive, a journal along with a map that does allow you to jump to locations. I found that the story was what really made this game interesting. If like me, you enjoy a cat and mouse game with a psychotic villian with a very twisted sense of humour, you will enjoy the game mechanics that involve seek and find inventory items, several HO scenes that you do need to play more than once and a selection of very interesting mini-games that I really enjoyed. I wish the developers would have include some extras like collectables or achievements which would have really up-graded the gaming experience. However, that being said, the story alone is what prompted me to buy this and I enjoyed battling wits with this paticular bad guy who I am anxious to find out exactly what his story is. November 17, 2012
Simplicity at its finest Some would say not enough challenge. Others would say good pace for a lazy afternoon. The storyline is intriqueing. The graphics are clean and crisp. The hint system is decent and fills quickly. The map feature is interactive with the game. Be sure and finish the hour before you decide. These developers have a good reputation for an enticing game. November 17, 2012
Entrancing for a non-collectors game this one is very intriguing. the graphics and music are not over done. Girl dressed as Red Riding Hood is taken on a mystery experience of a life time. She has to rescue her guy from a mysterious "Big Bad Wolf." Has a map, but can't seem to go to the different locations by clicking on the map. Played all but 9 min of the free trial and decided to get the full game. Well worth the money. November 17, 2012
Very nice adventure HO game. Not over the top wild adventure game but it is a very nice game. Good graphics. Mini games are a little simple but fun. Can't think of anything bad about it but there's nothing spectacular either. If you want a fun adventure HO game without the pressure of some of the more intense games than you'll enjoy this one. Hour trial went by fast so I'm sure I'll buy it. November 17, 2012
pretty fun game to play Not a bad game. Some flaws. The skip button is really slow. Some of the puzzles are are easy and some are not because there is no real directions on what to do. The HOS are quite easy. You do keep going back to the same one so you know where everything is. Good music and graphics. No voice over. Good flow. You do go back and forth but all the games do now. Good game and worth playing. May 28, 2013
Good. . .just, plain good!! I haven't commented on any games in a while. However, I feel this little gem by our friends at Alawar is one of the few SE releases that is as good as - if not better than - many of the recent CE's. . .even the other Red Riding Hood game. Yet, after reading and demo'ing this one, I was hooked. I won't got into details because others before me have broken it down sufficiently; however, will throw in my two-cents that it's a worth-while game to sit back/relax with a cup of Joe, hot chocolate. . .or other. . .and get started. Mini-recap: A woman's fiance is kidnapped by a nut-case and you hunt for him.. .plain and simple!! Know, however, there are no major bells and whistles to this game, but there is enough to do/places to go. The hidden objects are not interactive, but because there's enough to do within the game itself, I - personally - found this to be a plus. There are no morphing objects or collectibles, although collectibles would've rounded the game out. Last, as a 'heads-up', keep in mind that there are items you will have to carefully scan for, even in the areas the magnifying glass enlarges, as they tend to look to be just another part of the scenery. Make sure that you carefully scan your cursor over every scene because I found that there were a few inventory items I almost missed, during the demo period, that should you miss them - and upon needing them - you'll be asking yourself, "Well, where was it? How did I miss it?" Very important!! Otherwise. . .very good game. Enjoy!! November 17, 2012
Who's afraid of the big bad wolf ??? Played 15 minutes, casual - 2 modes, casual expert - Note book - Hint refills in 40 seconds - Ho, you don't interact, very dark, objects sometimes difficult to spot - Beautiful clear graphics - Didn't come across any mini game in the time I played. Your fiance is kidnapped by the big bad wolf !!! This looks like a very nice little game, a SE I will be able to spend a punch card credit on. A buy. November 17, 2012
Not Always A Happy Ending This game is a solid hidden object affair that doesn't do anything particularly spectacularly, but overall is quite enjoyable. The plot is that you are being taunted by a mysterious killer known as the Storyteller who likes to dress mannequins up in fairy tale roles as he performs his crimes. Standard creepy fare, but the game does a good job at revealing the surprises as you go. I wouldn't say you ever feel you're in imminent danger, but the tone is definitely on the suspenseful side. Standard hidden object scenes abound, and you'll revisit some more than once. You also have the added challenge of sometimes needing more than one piece of something in order to move forward. Minigames are about what you'd expect. There were some twists on the standard puzzles, but not enough to make them stand out for me. I played on the hardest difficulty level and the only real challenge is finding HO scenes with no sparkles after you've opened up the whole map. I enjoyed the settings in this game. You'll go through multiple run-down locations that have seen better days. Again, the art even in cutscenes is hardly eye-popping, but it's effective enough. Music is fine, although the noise made when selecting hidden objects sounded like a suction cup being removed. As usually seems to happen with games that aren't collector's editions, the ending was weak after the time invested in getting there. Backtracking was a bit excessive in the final stages, but you should get a few solid hours of gaming in on this. Overall, it was an interesting premise that mostly paid off. December 7, 2012
cruel games: red riding hood just played and enjoyed the demo will be buying full version I found hos games to be a little too much on the easy side. currently I don't rate it as good as red riding hood sisters most ppl will enjoy this game worth buying November 17, 2012
Great game. Good features Great graphics, simple story, clear HO games, love the jump map - I am a BIG fan of those, I hate wasting my time wandering back through 6 rooms just to wander back again - The games are a little easy to solve so if you like a huge challenge this isn't for you. I only wish it took a little longer - one more level would have made it perfect. March 22, 2013
31-40 of 89 Reviews <<prev 23456...9next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cruel Games: Red Riding Hood

The wolf has returned and Red Riding Hood is in danger - but this is no fairytale!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.