Bookmark

Cruel Games: Red Riding Hood

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A maniac has kidnapped a woman's fiance and cast her as Red Riding Hood in his twisted fairytale fantasy. Guide the resourceful young lady as she tracks the wolf, searching for clues and solving the puzzles that lie between her and her beloved. Will she reach the madman in time, or will the wolf have his revenge? Their fate is in your hands!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 647 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Cruel Games: Red Riding Hood

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Cruel Games: Red Riding Hood

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Cruel Games: Red Riding Hood 4 5 91 91
Great game. Good features Great graphics, simple story, clear HO games, love the jump map - I am a BIG fan of those, I hate wasting my time wandering back through 6 rooms just to wander back again - The games are a little easy to solve so if you like a huge challenge this isn't for you. I only wish it took a little longer - one more level would have made it perfect. March 22, 2013
No ordinary game First of all.. am I deaf or is this game has no sound and music at all? I thought it is my computer's fault, but I play other games with no problem. That is why I can only give 4 stars as I think it must be better to play with sounds. I have put the sound control until max and still nothing. It's like playing a silent game :( anyway other than that, this game is flawless. It's like a combination of both urban legends and fairy tales. I love the concept and the storyline flows nicely. The ending was a surprise, and it was great. I might play this game again and check whether the sound plays. March 17, 2013
Not too challenging, but good game! This game was best with the storytelling. It kept me curious 'till the end. Furthermore lots of locations to go to and search through, the items I had to look for never were too small or too well hidden, the H0G screens were filled with story-fitting objects and not junkpiley. All in all a good game, worth to pay for and play. Only minor thing was the abrupt ending. Could have been a bit more satisfying, but maybe that's a good tip for the next game of this developer! November 24, 2012
What a great surprise! I was pleasantly surprised with this game. Graphics are nice and clear and so are the HO scenes. Has an interactive map that you can jet back & forth between locations which is a huge plus with me :) No annoying music diddlies or funky sound effects when you click on objects or areas; just a click type sound effect which is another huge plus with me. And the storyline was a typical rescue type situation but there is a surprise waiting which made it all worth while. (Don't want to ruin anything for those of you who haven't played yet) Overall, I enjoyed it much more than I thought I would even tho I think it could have been a tad bit longer. I definitely recommend this one. Happy gaming my fellow fishies :) November 17, 2012
Cruel Games: Red Riding Hood For a Standard Edition, this is a really nice game. I enjoyed the demo so much that I purchased the game! I would have given a 5 star rating if the game was easier to navigate, it takes off in so many directions that at times I forgot what was required in other scenes. The story is about a deranged killer dubbed "The Storyteller" because he mimics different fairy tales such as Sleeping Beauty. The main character in this game is Red Riding Hood and a mysterious cloaked figure with a big bad wolf mask keeps taunting her with threatening notes, always one step ahead of her. The threats? The big bad wolf has vowed to kill her boyfriend Kevin if she doesn't fulfill his fairy tale fantasies. This game does get a bit tricky at times, each chapter has several different paths to take, each scene has directions to choose such as left to the docks, another right once you are there and yet another right takes you to the lighthouse. If you go back to the main scene you can go in several other directions so I suggest you use the hint button for directional hints which don't need to recharge. The hidden object scenes are just simple list finds with no interactions and most of the HOS are repeated. The mini game are fairly easy such as sliding angels along a hexagon path using the middle as a free space until all angels are in their matching slots. There are also puzzles such as repeating a short tune on piano keys and flipping switches in the correct order by trial and error. My favorite mini game was swapping different colored rings on a skeletons hand and the only directions given were to use the message on the skeletons breastplate as a clue to the placement of the rings. I don't want to spoil it but you need to think about the first letter of each word and in that order. Because of the multiple directions available in each scene there are a ton of inventory items to pick up along the way and use within other scenes. At one point in the game I had 17 different items in my inventory! It's not a blow your socks off kind of game but it is an entertaining game all the same, enjoy! May 21, 2014
This is better than a lot of CE's coming out lately I played this game again for the 3rd time and remembered how much I enjoy playing this game! No V.O., but not much to read. Not too many HOS and kept my interest of what to do next. Great music to go with game play. I do not understand the bad reviews or of them saying it is too easy, because the CE games coming out lately are way easier than this game. It is not hard but at least not everything is handed to you of what to do next. February 6, 2014
Dark twisty fairytale This is based very loosely on Red Riding Hood. The storyline is interesting and there are HO scenes and mini games aplenty, none too difficult and the minigames are skippable in casual mode. At the end the heroine releases her hero from his imprisonment, but there's a plot twist that I won't reveal - suffice it to say everybody doesn't live happily ever after. December 30, 2012
Game Finished Review Different then that normal HO's the best extra games were at the end the rest were easy and places you went to do tasks sometimes left me confused but I made it through. Probably won't be on my list of play again sometime though. Good Luck Pond Friends, December 30, 2012
Creepy It Is! Not exactly an outstanding game but I have to say the storyline is creepy but interesting and different. Anytime there is someone you're chasing after, you find yourself getting more and more immersed in the adventure. The scenes were well done, music was suitable and the mini games were pretty easy. Had to run around alot to figure out where to go next but hints are helpful and on casual mode quick to recharge. Pretty good twist on red riding hood story. November 17, 2012
I thought I was finished with fairy tale games. Looks like I was wrong. This one pulled me in. I appreciated the outdoor scenes; a lot of games make me feel closed in and claustrophobic. I also appreciate a good story. I guessed the ending, but the writers did try to make it interesting. It could have been a bit longer, and I could have done with fewer (or none) of the the hidden objects scenes, but at least the scenes were well-designed and relevant to the story. February 6, 2013
41-50 of 91 Reviews <<prev 34567...10next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cruel Games: Red Riding Hood

The wolf has returned and Red Riding Hood is in danger - but this is no fairytale!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.