Bookmark

Cruel Games: Red Riding Hood

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A maniac has kidnapped a woman's fiance and cast her as Red Riding Hood in his twisted fairytale fantasy. Guide the resourceful young lady as she tracks the wolf, searching for clues and solving the puzzles that lie between her and her beloved. Will she reach the madman in time, or will the wolf have his revenge? Their fate is in your hands!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 647 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Cruel Games: Red Riding Hood

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Cruel Games: Red Riding Hood

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Cruel Games: Red Riding Hood 4 5 91 91
Red Riding Hood Cruel Games I didn't like this game until I was almost 3/4ths into the game as to me it was boring until then I had to make myself play this game until then and once I reached that point I played it until the end which I enjoyed very much! April 12, 2013
An in the Middle Game The crazed serial killer has taken your boyfriend believing you are Red Riding Hood. Graphics and color --- nice. Music, ho-hum. I turned it off. Hidden Object scenes were easy. No interaction in the HO scenes. I only played the demo. I began in a cemetery and ended up at a dock. Choice of 2 modes. I played on casual which gives sparkles to hidden object areas. The game didn't grab my attention. It wasn't a bad game, just not my cup of tea. March 22, 2013
Clunky & Illogical I'm a huge fan of classic fairy tale spin off games, but this one was an absolute dud. The game felt clunky and illogical. And there were keys for everything. The key thing seems to be a common denominator among HO games, but in some of the more developed games, you can break chains or locks with other tools. After having to look for my 5th key within the first 25 minutes, I just had to stop playing. I found this method of moving the game forward very frustrating. There's a lot (I mean A LOT) of back-tracking, so it's nice that they included the interactive map feature; however, the map is embedded in the journal so depending on where you are, it is sometimes easier to just click back. Though super easy, the puzzles required picking up a lot of separate, small objects all over the place and bringing them together to fulfill a single purpose. This was very tedious for me, and I quickly lost interest, despite the interesting storyline. Additionally, a few of the puzzles required an action prior to access -- for example, the spiderwebs on the crypt door. Nevermind all that material strewn about the entire location (church, graveyard, your car, etc). You had to actually complete a HO scene to retrieve some cloth to wipe the darn thing, and once I saw the puzzle I was annoyed at how easy it was compared to finding the stupid cloth in the first place. This sort of thing happened over and over in my free trial of play, and I imagine the game goes on like this. That being said, the HO scenes were easy. The hint button refills quickly (though I really didn't need it), and when you pick up valuable items your toolbox provides a caption of what it is, and sometimes even contains its purpose. Some items that you're supposed to pick up are hard to see -- the game's graphics are very dark. The location of the game changes, and as far as I know, you are not able to return to the previous scene once completed. That is to say, you'll be forced to complete every puzzle before progressing onto the next scene. Which in the case of Scene 1 (the graveyard), it was clear to me that this was the "buildup" scene of the story -- it dropped hints for a plot that I assume will be in the future of the story. Though I'll never know for sure, since I will not purchase this game. All in all, this is a visually beautiful game, and the Big Bad Wolf character has a freaky appearance. I would recommend this game to beginner HO players, but I would add that in my opinion, this game's adventure is in finding objects, not solving puzzles -- so take that into consideration before you buy. December 4, 2012
Oh Red I like the story of Little Red Riding Hood, so I thought this would be a great game. It isn't. The graphics are rough, the sound quality is OK, the story line is lame. It was easy, I'm basing this on the one hour trial. I wouldn't get this game even for a free game. November 21, 2012
Another hidden object right from the start...ho hum. As soon as the first ?find the item? groupings came up in the trunk of the car, I quit because the items to find were in too dark of a setting. I realize there should be a challenge to finding the items, but not at the risk of your eyesight. I have played a lot of games and this one from the start is typical. Looking for something different and not so much ?hidden object? games in one game. Sometimes the hidden object games, the ones where you have to find an item to find another item are pretty cool. Just saying. Ho hum...Of course I didn?t give the game a big chance since I quit with the first ?too dark? hidden object game. Car at gate, gate locked...... December 16, 2012
Disappointing I was bored throughout. Very disappointing effort from a developer whose games I usually like. March 2, 2014
Another Boring Game Game bored me.. nothing particularly wrong with it but nothing to keep me interested either Mini games boring Story boring... July 23, 2013
boring boring ugh couldn't wait to get done with this one and uninstall.unfortunatly i bought it without the trial.hard to see some items to pick up..too many hogs,mini games leave you staring at the screen saying ok what am i supposed to do.try the trial before buying.. January 26, 2013
Too EASY Not fun and not challenging at all. Wish I could get my credit back!! November 21, 2012
Technical problems with sound which was awful. I don't submit to many reviews but had to with this one. I don't know if it is because my system is getting older, only 10.5 or not, but I didn't even finish the demo. Trashed it. The sound kept going in and out. Was very, annoying. First time I ever had that kind of problem and have played alot of games so make sure you do demo before purchasing to avoid disappointment. Caio. December 18, 2012
81-90 of 91 Reviews <<prev 678910next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cruel Games: Red Riding Hood

The wolf has returned and Red Riding Hood is in danger - but this is no fairytale!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.