Bookmark

Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Find your missing fiancé in the deepest parts of the ocean in Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden! Discover and investigate a forgotten underwater city that hides many spine-chilling secrets and supernatural forces which still lurk in every corner of this mysterious world. Face an ancient evil that is hiding in the deepest chambers of the once idyllic city of Eden. Hold your breath and dive into this breathtaking underwater Hidden Object adventure!

  • Scary and thrilling story
  • Beautiful, hand-drawn graphics
  • Original and inventive mini-games
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 754 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden 4.6 5 149 149
" Adam and Eve Down Under?" Submerge yourself in this delightful and haunting underwater HOPA game where you are the main character trying to find your missing fiance, your love. Everyone else has given him up for lost, but this is your love, your life! To begin with we are given 3 playing modes: casual (which I played), Advanced and Expert. The music and background sounds were so dramatic and intense. The scenery brilliant and so lifelike you feel as if you are deep-sea diving. Make your way past dangers and a daunting and shadowy figure to the underwater City of Eden. My reviews are not designed to tell you the whole story but to enlighten the readers of what I consider the main points of interest. So as well as the 3 playing modes you are given a very helpful hint button that will "steer" you in the right direction. Also we can earn up to 20 Achievements for extra fun and challenge. The HOS scenes are bold and bright, so I didn't need my magnifying glass for this one. However, should HOS not really be " your thing" you are given the option to play a game of dominoes instead. Nothing special about the mini games, however the game is so fun it really doesn't matter that much. Take this incredible journey and complete the main story and you can play the story of Eden's uprising! So dive right into this delightful HOPA and if you have any- you can use a promo code on this one! October 29, 2012
Review of completed game... Im on the fence about this game as I love the developer to pieces and LOVE every single one of their games but this one just fell flat for me. There are beautiful graphics, a bonus chapter, you can switch between dominos or hidden object lists with very interactive scenes, it has voiceovers and achievements and all that for a Standard Edition game is amazing and worth at least 4 stars but the story line was really lacking for me. I just did not really care if she found her fiance or saved the day or not. Im really sick of "scary bad guys" that have black capes or cloaks...red or green eyes ooo and float around. Its been done too many times and there is always some magic spell to get rid of them and some twister at the end. I have obviously played one too many hidden object game but there are some that just WOW and this just didn't. I am generously giving it 4 stars but Id only rate it about a 3.5. I have seen this developer do better and I know how great they are so this isn't up to the same standards. BUT I do recommend this game to people who aren't sick of guys in cloaks with red eyes floating around and who love this developer as I do and want a long quality game with lots of extras but not double the price. The voice acting is what put me off the most. After Robert comes out of the trance he's in, he's fine, talking about things, able to drive a sub LOL after that, Id think he'd need some time to relax and I don't understand how they all survived under water with no scuba gear but hey its a game! lol The bonus game was the prequel to what happened to EDEN. I kind of laughed at the name of this utopia place they made to escape freedom as it was overcome by evil kind of like adam and eve. Im not religious just spiritual but it made me kind of chuckle. However, its not religion based, you won't be offended, its just something that made me smile. April 9, 2013
Enjoyed... I don't give an elaborate description of games because I can't lol but I will tell you that it kept me interested from beginning to end, and that there are some scenes that actually made me jump. That'sunusual for me. I really enjoyed playing this game. It wasn't too challenging, but it was really fun to play. January 27, 2014
"Collectors Edition" Quality Without The Price Really liked this game. It has all the bells and whistles that collector edition games have like the "bonus" game at the end of the main one (it was even better than some of the collector editions I've played). Hidden Object scenes were easy and also interactive, the puzzles were average. There is a map that I wish you could have used to "jump" from place to place but it did indicate if there was something you could accomplish in any of the locations. I had lots of fun with this one, definitely worth a credit :) November 1, 2012
Underseas hooded creature !!!!! Played 20 minutes, casual - 3 modes, casual, advanced, expert - Notebook - Shortly after starting the game you get a map, which shows you where you are and places of interest - Voice overs - H0, you interact - Mini games pretty easy up to what I've played - Hint refills quickly and is useful outside H0 - You get awards for using not hints in H0 or completing a mini game with no skip - Good graphics Another fiance to rescue from a hooded man.....but this time it's underwater, adds a little bit of "salt" to the thing and there are a lot of our fishie friends swimming in the game !!! Will spend a punch card credit on the game. October 29, 2012
Great Hidden Adventure with spooky undertones! I played this game on my Asus tablet and loved it! Great graphics and scenery, interesting story and I really enjoyed the challenges. I enjoy puzzling games that challenge you to put clues together to solve a bigger whole and this game was just that. It wasn't always so clear-cut or always obvious what you had to do next and where you had to go. It made you think and re-check and use your HO skills! I loved that. But then again, it wasn't an extremely advanced/ "expert" level HOA where you constantly find yourself stuck and have absolutely no idea what to do. Wonderful game if you're looking for a slightly advanced level of a HOA. March 3, 2013
Underwater Adventure Spooky nonlinear underwater adventure in Eden. Diary includes notes of your travels and your current objectives. Map shows your locations and where objectives exist. Limited backtracking. Nice cutscenes. Written dialogue. There are 19 achievements and 3 difficulty levels. Widescreen is automatic. After completing the game, the last chapter showing Eden?s uprising becomes playable. View beautiful environments as you move from one creepy abandoned location to another seeking your boyfriend and a mysterious girl; expect to be occasionally surprised. Reasonable mix of HOS and standard puzzles. Interactive HOS frequently require that coverings be moved to complete the scene. Average length. February 22, 2013
Some neat features This game has a lot of cool touches that some games don't have--three play levels, the choice to play dominos in the HO scenes, etc. But I was thrown off by the number of cut scenes in the beginning--there were more cut scenes than game play! I also am not sure the storyline really made a lot of sense. However, the game is nice and long--lots of value for your money! And the adventure aspect of the game is fine. I felt it wasn't as challenging as others I have played, and the mini-games in particular were not challenging. It was, however, an enjoyable game overall. There was one cut scene that actually made me jump! Definitely worth a try. January 23, 2013
FUN UNDER THE SEA This was a fun game with lots to do. One of the best features was the map. It wasn't interactive but it did let you know where there was something to do and gave a reference point as to where you are. PROS: long playing time good storyline good mix of HO'S and puzzles pretty graphics and music There were no cons for me. This is really a 41/2 star game. Kudos to the developers on doing something different. November 27, 2012
Good story I enjoyed this game. The graphics were great and the storyline was interesting. Lots of gotcha moments. The mini games were not very challenging. The HOGs were easy to see and there were not too many of them. The story drew me in enough that I was saddened at the demise of certain characters. I recommend this game for the visuals and enjoyment aspects more than the challenge. I hope there is a sequel. November 10, 2012
111-120 of 149 Reviews <<prev 101112131415next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden

Find your missing fiancé in the deepest parts of the ocean. Discover the forgotten underwater city hiding many spine-chilling secrets.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.