Bookmark

Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Find your missing fiancé in the deepest parts of the ocean in Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden! Discover and investigate a forgotten underwater city that hides many spine-chilling secrets and supernatural forces which still lurk in every corner of this mysterious world. Face an ancient evil that is hiding in the deepest chambers of the once idyllic city of Eden. Hold your breath and dive into this breathtaking underwater Hidden Object adventure!

  • Scary and thrilling story
  • Beautiful, hand-drawn graphics
  • Original and inventive mini-games
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 754 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden 4.6 5 148 148
Good Game, but Haven't I Been Here Before? If you have not played either of the Nightmares of the Deep games, I would recommend this title. It has a good story, lots of gameplay, beautiful graphics, mapping, and a multitude of puzzles. However, Abyss was VERY similar to other games, with puzzles lifted straight out of the Nightmares and Enigmatis. For me, the game felt like more of the same and I grew weary. I was also confused by 'The Last Chapter' which was an extra game section that did not make any sense if one had just finished the main story. I hope this developer will take time for less reuse on their next release.. August 25, 2013
Enjoyable game! Beautiful art and good story. The characters were drawn a bit primitively but overall the game was good. January 6, 2013
Mysterious Abyss! This was an interesting game to play. Graphics, background music and flow of the game were very nice. Always enjoy getting achievements and HOS are spread out well so there's not an overkill of them. Enough adventure with the dark creature-like thing showing up often. Nice to have an option of switching from the HO scene to being able to play the dominoe game instead. All in all, not a bad game! October 29, 2012
it was a good game i played casual. no sound. graphics are good. the story is typical. your friend is lost underwater and you try to find him and when you do he is under a spell that controls the mind. you find another that you have trusted the same way. the kids are trapped in this underwater world. you need to save the adults and the kids. there is a diary and the hint/skip button charge fast. had to skip most mini games. the hints tell you where to go and what to do. set up for a sequel but not the one i would have thought. kept waiting for it to happen and something else did. January 30, 2013
Great game, you'll have fun This is a great game with all the fonction you need: skip, map, hint button, who all work correctly. Graphics are astonish It's in the way of "Eternal journey: new atlantis"... who is a real great game. Have fun October 29, 2012
Nice but too short This is a nice game, a good storyline, amusing puzzles, interactive HO scenes, but definitely too short : just h 3.5 of lenght. October 30, 2012
nice twist to a common theme, good game! Too bad the developers didn't do a little more and make this a CE, as it is, it is a SE well worth the price. I prefer animated characters to "real actors" so the stilted animation didn't bother me at all. Annoying that there was no way to turn off the voices so I had to mute the game often,and the background effects were irritating. The story was a good twist on a common plot. Could have been more HOS and puzzles, but those that were there were pretty good. November 1, 2012
Very Surprising! This game surprised me at how well this was. I had only played it as a fluke, but was pleased at the gameplay. The storyline was fairly enthralling as well as the challenge! I really hope there's another part coming. June 24, 2014
LOOKED LIKE A CE TO ME This game isn't labeled as a Collector's Edition, but it contained all the elements of one. It has a map; although not interactive, it shows where the player is and where there is something to be done. Still a lot of back and forth; I don't understand why developers think we need to go back to the beginning locations to do something after having left that location a while back. It would be nice if the location became inactive as the game progressed, eliminating this frustrating back and forth, which gets worse as the game progresses and more locations are opened. The hint button could also be used to get directions to the next active location, a great plus when there is no strategy guide included. There is a bonus chapter, just like in other CE's. It fit fairly well into the main storyline, setting things up for a sequel. Or maybe it was a prequel that set up the main game. Also a list of achievements that can be made during play. A selection of play mode also brings it up to the level of a CE. The hidden object scenes were fairly easy. The puzzles were not repetitive and some were challenging enough for me to skip them, thus losing out on winning one of the achievements. The basic game was pretty long, and the bonus chapter was also a decent length, A good CE at the SE price. May 25, 2014
pretty good stuff I really likes the videos. The monster really surprises you and does some major destruction. I didn't like some of the backtracking and would have preferred to be able to click on the map to return to an area. Overall I would suggest this game! June 22, 2013
121-130 of 148 Reviews <<prev 1112131415next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden

Find your missing fiancé in the deepest parts of the ocean. Discover the forgotten underwater city hiding many spine-chilling secrets.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.