Bookmark

Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Find your missing fiancé in the deepest parts of the ocean in Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden! Discover and investigate a forgotten underwater city that hides many spine-chilling secrets and supernatural forces which still lurk in every corner of this mysterious world. Face an ancient evil that is hiding in the deepest chambers of the once idyllic city of Eden. Hold your breath and dive into this breathtaking underwater Hidden Object adventure!

  • Scary and thrilling story
  • Beautiful, hand-drawn graphics
  • Original and inventive mini-games
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 754 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden 4.6 5 152 152
it was a good game i played casual. no sound. graphics are good. the story is typical. your friend is lost underwater and you try to find him and when you do he is under a spell that controls the mind. you find another that you have trusted the same way. the kids are trapped in this underwater world. you need to save the adults and the kids. there is a diary and the hint/skip button charge fast. had to skip most mini games. the hints tell you where to go and what to do. set up for a sequel but not the one i would have thought. kept waiting for it to happen and something else did. January 30, 2013
Great game, you'll have fun This is a great game with all the fonction you need: skip, map, hint button, who all work correctly. Graphics are astonish It's in the way of "Eternal journey: new atlantis"... who is a real great game. Have fun October 29, 2012
Nice but too short This is a nice game, a good storyline, amusing puzzles, interactive HO scenes, but definitely too short : just h 3.5 of lenght. October 30, 2012
nice twist to a common theme, good game! Too bad the developers didn't do a little more and make this a CE, as it is, it is a SE well worth the price. I prefer animated characters to "real actors" so the stilted animation didn't bother me at all. Annoying that there was no way to turn off the voices so I had to mute the game often,and the background effects were irritating. The story was a good twist on a common plot. Could have been more HOS and puzzles, but those that were there were pretty good. November 1, 2012
pretty good stuff I really likes the videos. The monster really surprises you and does some major destruction. I didn't like some of the backtracking and would have preferred to be able to click on the map to return to an area. Overall I would suggest this game! June 22, 2013
An Interesting Game After playing the demo I purchased the game, as there appeared to be only a few HOG?s of the normal boring and tedious find objects by name. The game progressed with various interesting aspects of scenery and an unusual story line. The animation of the characters was a bit weird as the mouths were all teeth not very good graphics. The game graphics were of good quality and the game levels interesting. There was a fair degree of interaction in preparing various commodities to be used later in the game. As the game continued so did the HO?s which grew in number thus a slightly misleading demo for someone like me who hates a bundle of finding objects by name. For other HO haters of this type this is mitigated somewhat by the objects being large and, therefore, easily recognised also the objects themselves were far more interesting and nowhere as many as the usual plethora of junk items. The hint button is useful and recharges quickly. All in all this is an interesting game that I purchased on a Big Fish offer, as it does not merit a full purchase price. I would have rated this as 5 stars were it not for the number of HOGs. November 27, 2012
I Don?t Understand Why I Don?t Like This Game More GAME COMPLETED TWICE Story: Find your missing fianc in the deepest parts of the ocean. Discover and investigate a forgotten underwater city that hides many spine-chilling secrets and supernatural forces which still lurk in every corner of this mysterious world. Face an ancient evil that is hiding in the deepest chambers of the once idyllic city of Eden. Developer: Artifex Mundi Release Date: Nov 2012 Extras: Achievements, Extra Chapter (Separate from Main Game), Interactive Map Here?s an intelligent story with believable twists, and clear and attractive, if not brilliant graphics. We?ve got uncluttered HOs, with the choice to play a domino game as an alternative to the admittedly very many HOs. The puzzles were also interesting and not so hard that I had to skip more than a couple. Ambient sounds are good, voiceovers excellent, didn?t really notice the music. Cut scenes were not too frequent and were well done. Overall, though I didn?t time it, the game seemed longer than average. Has an excellent interactive map. But something is missing. I felt no connection to the characters at all, was not moved by the beauty of the locations, didn?t hold my breath wondering what came next (even though the mystery was exceptionally well maintained). Which means it?s a good game, but will never be a great one: an ideal punchcard filler. February 22, 2013
Did I Play The Same Game As Everyone Else? Whoa - I almost bought this game just on the reviews. Seeing that it was a bargain at $2.99 (when you purchase the new Nightmares of the Deep: The Siren's Call CE), I thought what the heck, 5 Stars? I should buy it! But, I've been burned before. Played the demo.....painful. Granted, the graphics were beautiful and the game seemed long. But, the puzzles were just too easy and the gameplay slow. Sorry, no buy this time. July 25, 2013
fairly average hidden object game The game is pretty much like most other hidden object games - not particulary great, not really bad either. The hidden object puzzles can all be skipped by playing a very simple "domino game". The voice acting is pretty low standard with lots of over-acting and poor delivery. Some aspects get rather annoying, fx: - an elevator, with only one button, so if f.i. you go down a level, and the want to go back up again, you have to go all the way to the bottom first, and then stop at every level on the way back up. - Several object cannot be picked up, even though you are going to need them later, until you find something else, the should be used in conjunction with - again meaning, you have to revisit rooms and locations more than should be necessary. In the end - your enjoyment of this game is dependent on your ability to ignore these annoyances. I wasn't able to do so, and found myself longing for the ending (which incidentally proved to be amazingly anti-climactic!) December 20, 2012
I really don't get the hype After I played the trial I really don't understand the hype over this game. There's absolutely nothing that hasn't been there before. From the usual person that goes missing in some mysterious environment up to some guy in a black cloak with red eyes. Nothing is new. The graphics are nice, I give this much and instead of doing Hidden Object Scene you can choose to play a game instead, but even that has been done before. The puzzles are far too easy for my liking, absolutely zero challenge in solving them. January 26, 2013
131-140 of 152 Reviews <<prev 1213141516next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden

Find your missing fiancé in the deepest parts of the ocean. Discover the forgotten underwater city hiding many spine-chilling secrets.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.