Bookmark

Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Find your missing fiancé in the deepest parts of the ocean in Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden! Discover and investigate a forgotten underwater city that hides many spine-chilling secrets and supernatural forces which still lurk in every corner of this mysterious world. Face an ancient evil that is hiding in the deepest chambers of the once idyllic city of Eden. Hold your breath and dive into this breathtaking underwater Hidden Object adventure!

  • Scary and thrilling story
  • Beautiful, hand-drawn graphics
  • Original and inventive mini-games
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 754 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden 4.6 5 149 149
pretty good stuff I really likes the videos. The monster really surprises you and does some major destruction. I didn't like some of the backtracking and would have preferred to be able to click on the map to return to an area. Overall I would suggest this game! June 22, 2013
Loved the Domino option!!! I love adventure games, but i am not a big fan of hidden object mini-games...this creates quite the dilemma as 99% of adventure games are HOG games. This game had the unique option to not hunt for objects in the mini-games but to play a game of dominoes! I loved it! PLEASE MAKE MORE GAMES WITH THIS OPTION!!!!! :) Thanks :D March 6, 2013
An Interesting Game After playing the demo I purchased the game, as there appeared to be only a few HOG?s of the normal boring and tedious find objects by name. The game progressed with various interesting aspects of scenery and an unusual story line. The animation of the characters was a bit weird as the mouths were all teeth not very good graphics. The game graphics were of good quality and the game levels interesting. There was a fair degree of interaction in preparing various commodities to be used later in the game. As the game continued so did the HO?s which grew in number thus a slightly misleading demo for someone like me who hates a bundle of finding objects by name. For other HO haters of this type this is mitigated somewhat by the objects being large and, therefore, easily recognised also the objects themselves were far more interesting and nowhere as many as the usual plethora of junk items. The hint button is useful and recharges quickly. All in all this is an interesting game that I purchased on a Big Fish offer, as it does not merit a full purchase price. I would have rated this as 5 stars were it not for the number of HOGs. November 27, 2012
I Don?t Understand Why I Don?t Like This Game More GAME COMPLETED TWICE Story: Find your missing fianc in the deepest parts of the ocean. Discover and investigate a forgotten underwater city that hides many spine-chilling secrets and supernatural forces which still lurk in every corner of this mysterious world. Face an ancient evil that is hiding in the deepest chambers of the once idyllic city of Eden. Developer: Artifex Mundi Release Date: Nov 2012 Extras: Achievements, Extra Chapter (Separate from Main Game), Interactive Map Here?s an intelligent story with believable twists, and clear and attractive, if not brilliant graphics. We?ve got uncluttered HOs, with the choice to play a domino game as an alternative to the admittedly very many HOs. The puzzles were also interesting and not so hard that I had to skip more than a couple. Ambient sounds are good, voiceovers excellent, didn?t really notice the music. Cut scenes were not too frequent and were well done. Overall, though I didn?t time it, the game seemed longer than average. Has an excellent interactive map. But something is missing. I felt no connection to the characters at all, was not moved by the beauty of the locations, didn?t hold my breath wondering what came next (even though the mystery was exceptionally well maintained). Which means it?s a good game, but will never be a great one: an ideal punchcard filler. February 22, 2013
Did I Play The Same Game As Everyone Else? Whoa - I almost bought this game just on the reviews. Seeing that it was a bargain at $2.99 (when you purchase the new Nightmares of the Deep: The Siren's Call CE), I thought what the heck, 5 Stars? I should buy it! But, I've been burned before. Played the demo.....painful. Granted, the graphics were beautiful and the game seemed long. But, the puzzles were just too easy and the gameplay slow. Sorry, no buy this time. July 25, 2013
fairly average hidden object game The game is pretty much like most other hidden object games - not particulary great, not really bad either. The hidden object puzzles can all be skipped by playing a very simple "domino game". The voice acting is pretty low standard with lots of over-acting and poor delivery. Some aspects get rather annoying, fx: - an elevator, with only one button, so if f.i. you go down a level, and the want to go back up again, you have to go all the way to the bottom first, and then stop at every level on the way back up. - Several object cannot be picked up, even though you are going to need them later, until you find something else, the should be used in conjunction with - again meaning, you have to revisit rooms and locations more than should be necessary. In the end - your enjoyment of this game is dependent on your ability to ignore these annoyances. I wasn't able to do so, and found myself longing for the ending (which incidentally proved to be amazingly anti-climactic!) December 20, 2012
I really don't get the hype After I played the trial I really don't understand the hype over this game. There's absolutely nothing that hasn't been there before. From the usual person that goes missing in some mysterious environment up to some guy in a black cloak with red eyes. Nothing is new. The graphics are nice, I give this much and instead of doing Hidden Object Scene you can choose to play a game instead, but even that has been done before. The puzzles are far too easy for my liking, absolutely zero challenge in solving them. January 26, 2013
There were some things that were different about this game.... which I liked, such as the option to not have to do hidden object scenes. Whenever you came across a H0 scene, you could choose whether you wanted to look for objects or play a game of dominoes. Since I do not enjoy doing H0 scenes, and prefer the puzzles and adventure aspects of games like this, having the choice to play dominoes instead of doing a H0 scene was a really nice option. I just wish they would have varied it up more since after a while I got sick of playing dominoes. This game wasn't completely overrun with H0 scenes, they were somewhat spread out (except for the bonus game, which had a lot more of them closer together), but I would have liked if there had been a choice of a few different games to play, instead of dominoes being the only option. I know I am being kind of nitpicky, and despite the fact that I got sick of playing dominoes, I was still grateful to have a choice when it came to what I wanted to do, and wish other Devs would give you a choice between doing an H0 scene or playing some other kind of game. Phantasmat is the only other game I can think of that does that (it gives you a choice between doing an H0 scene or playing Match 3) and I appreciated that choice when playing that game as well. I know that I am not the only person who plays casual games that loves the puzzle and adventure aspects of games like this, but isn't so crazy about doing H0 scenes, so I think other people beside me would appreciate if more games gave a choice. (I also bought Dark Arcana: The Carnival, which is by the same Dev that made Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden, since that game also gives you a choice between doing an H0 scene or playing a matching game instead, and I appreciate the Dev doing that in more than one game). I bought this game because it allowed me to play dominoes instead of doing H0s, and I also bought it because the story sucked me in and seemed very different from your average HOG. It kind of reminded me of the shows by J.J. Abrams that I watch such as Lost and Fringe (The Legates reminded me of the Observers from Fringe, and the people who come to live in Eden reminded me of the Dharma Initiative on Lost). Since I love those shows, it was cool to find a game that had Sci-Fi/Fantasy elements like that, and although the story started out very interesting, I felt as if it kind of fell apart as the game wore on. From about midway through to the end, it felt to me like all I was doing was running around and looking for inventory items that I needed, and that the story had taken a backseat to that. I lost interest in the game from then on, and kind of had to force myself to finish it. I played the bonus game as well, and that really seemed like something that was slapped together at the last minute since it was mostly H0 scenes. This wasn't a bad game at all, and I am glad I tried it, I just wish the story had remained as gripping as it was at the beginning throughout the game. If it had, I think I would have liked the game more. November 17, 2012
Standard HOG Fare I'm surprised this game is rated so highly. It is a pretty standard HOG. The Good: - Art style is nice - Nice mixture of mini games and HOGs - Cut scenes are decent The Bad: - The hidden object scenes are terribly easy, to the point of being pointless. This is the biggest strike against this game. It is way too easy. - The mini-games are also easy, but not as bad as the hidden object scenes. - The constant sound of water dripping is maddening and you can't turn it off because then you have no audio during the cut scenes. - Bonus content is mediocre. Overall I say give this one a pass. March 21, 2013
creepy and evil, if you're into that sort of thing I can't understand why games with such great graphics and puzzles and HO scenes need so badly to have such an evil storyline. And dead bodies popping out at every turn? It was a little overkill (literally). If you're a fan of the creepy games, this is for you. Everything about it was great except for the unnecessary scare factor. April 2, 2013
131-140 of 149 Reviews <<prev 1112131415next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden

Find your missing fiancé in the deepest parts of the ocean. Discover the forgotten underwater city hiding many spine-chilling secrets.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.