Bookmark

Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Find your missing fiancé in the deepest parts of the ocean in Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden! Discover and investigate a forgotten underwater city that hides many spine-chilling secrets and supernatural forces which still lurk in every corner of this mysterious world. Face an ancient evil that is hiding in the deepest chambers of the once idyllic city of Eden. Hold your breath and dive into this breathtaking underwater Hidden Object adventure!

  • Scary and thrilling story
  • Beautiful, hand-drawn graphics
  • Original and inventive mini-games
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 754 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden 4.6 5 146 146
Highly Addictive!! Abyss: The wraiths of Eden is a fun game! Beware, because when you start it you can't quit until you're finished! This game has some unique features that separates it from other HOG I've played including interactions with other characters and voice over! The HOG also hide a little kick as some items requires more than just a click to find and there is a possibility to play the dominoes games instead! I played this game in expert mode and I can say that it's really challenging. Some mini games are easier than others but I did not skip any of them. However I did use the hint button from time to time when I felt I'm blocked cz in expert mode there are no sparkling areas where you can find HO scenes and the map does not show possible activity regions. Although it's a very long game, it does not require a lot of backtracking and the game always progresses smoothly! There are some scary moments in this game and one in particular that made me jump of my seat! It came out of the blue! LOL To finish it all off, there is a bonus chapter that is only accessible when you finish the game that is as addictive and fun as the game itself! Sad ending though, but kind of predictable! November 28, 2013
abyss the wraiths of eden excellent, magnifious with many mini-games and not very hidden objects. a real moment of pleasure. Sorry for my english but i'm french !!! June 6, 2013
Story, graphics, music, gameplay...all excellent! TITLE?Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden VERSION?Standard Edition (full game) DEVELOPER?Artifex Mundi GENRE?Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure (supernatural adventure) STORYLINE?Your fianc Robert has gone missing on a dive in the depths of the ocean. The Coast Guard has given up hope, but you refuse to. Despite hazardous weather, you venture out on a search and rescue mission, discovering a mysterious underwater city with hints of a glorious past, a violent downfall, and a bone-chilling and supernatural series of events about to unfold. Uncover the evil enigma hiding in the depths of Eden, and rescue Robert before it's too late! GAMEPLAY?Standard point 'n' click travel, pick up items, and explore areas of interest. There are plenty of HOs and all contain interactive elements. Play is linear in nature, being that the game is quite story-driven. This one is quite well-written, in my opinion, because you're never at a loss regarding what task to accomplish next. HOs do repeat, but you're never bored because the items do not repeat. INTERFACE?Journal: Keeps your notes and lists your current objectives. Map: Shows where you are and where actions are available, but is not a jump map. However, while there is some backtracking, the game area isn't so large as to make it onerous. Hints: I didn't use any. Inventory: Not lockable. Other: Objectives appear on screen as they become available. Black bar info consists mostly of main character's reactions to events. TECHNICAL?No issues. GRAPHICS?Beautifully-rendered 3D backgrounds, characters, and objects lend realism to this adventure story despite its elements of the supernatural. Colors and textures are gorgeous and lush. One thing I've never noticed in another game: in the HOs, some of the items you collect are actually animated. CUTSCENES?Excellent 3D animation using posers for the characters. Nicely natural body movement and decent lip synching. The style of animation makes for some startling moments. MUSIC?Really added to the immersion as it was unobtrusive and soft enough to lull you into a false sense of security. Then?WHAM!?something creepy would happen and scare the life out of you. SOUND?Game sounds were eerie and out of the ordinary?well thought out. Atmospheric sounds were appropriate to each scene, and often added to the claustrophobic feeling of this all-underwater game. VOICEOVER?Quite well done?the actress evoked a concerned and brave woman, startled by certain events but not freaked out, determined to rescue her fianc regardless of what hardships and fears she had to face to do so. SUMMARY?Artifex Mundi is fast becoming a developer to reckon with. The combination of a riveting storyline, compelling music, brilliant graphics, and engaging gameplay is irresistible. You won't be disappointed at the ending either. Not only is the plot nicely tied off, but also there's a nice hint toward a sequel. I'd love to see a prequel as well?the story of how Eden developed. February 27, 2013
This is the best game I've played in a long time. I was 30 minutes into the game and I bought it and finished it. It seems a little short but it has a mini game after you finish the main one. The visual is crystal clear, and the the music is good. I did keep it low, but I could still hear it. It's a nice combo of adventure and HO. October 29, 2012
Always check reviews, never submit, so here's mine I have played many games on this site and always check the reviews. Must admit that I am bad about not submitting reviews but this one prompted me to do so. It was fun with a thrilling atmosphere and neat places to explore. It may not be as challenging to some experts but I would play it anyway. And when you think your finished, don't forget to click on "The Last Chapter." December 2, 2012
Captivating HOG/Adventure Nice balance of HO's, minigames and strategics.. Thankful for the map to help keep you on track. Clever game play, demo baited the hook...played it till the very end. Had to buy it after that, no questions asked. Good job, developers! October 29, 2012
Abyss: Beware This Isn't The Garden Of Eden! I bought this game when it was first released, and re-played the game today. This is one of those games that you can do that because it doesn't seem dated or old and certainly not boring even though I have completed this game before. You are searching for your fiance who went diving and never returned. You discover a strange and beautiful underwater facility, unfortunately it has been taken over by some strange and evil beings called the Legates. This game is pretty easy, most of the items you need will be found nearby, you find a map of the facility but you cannot use it to travel from scene to scene, you'll have to do that old school style. The HOS are slightly interactive, most are list finds but there are also find several of the same items as well as finding fragments that match the picture and when all pieces are found it makes a useful item such as a ladle. You can choose to play a game of Domino's instead of HO, you match pictures on the domino's by right clicking and turning the domino with the goal being to place matching domino's over all of the tree logos on the board. There are achievements to earn and some of the achievements involve the domino game so if you are the type of player who has to earn all of the achievements, you may want to play both games. The mini games are pretty easy such as placing a red, green, blue and yellow wire into the correct connections labeled with different shapes with the goal being to match the shape combination as shown under that specific color. I really enjoyed playing this game, twice, you should give it a try, enjoy! February 11, 2014
MAGNIFICENT GAME!!! WANT MORE LIKE IT!!! Storyline - Not a new one, battle the bad guys to free your fiance and others but great just the same. Avatars/VOS - In a word, magnificent! Wish all devs did these type of characters instead of the cartoon or comic strip style. IHOS - Repeated, clear with a variety of large and small items. Can be changed to play Dominoes. Inventory - Items are used fairly quickly in other scenes. Only saw one 360 degree scene through the whole game. Don't think this one scene would cause a problem with dizziness. Map - Does not transport so running shoes are needed. Be sure to scan each scene carefully outside of IHOS. Hint - Recharges quickly and acts as guide. Misclick Penalty - None Puzzles - Good variety of difficulty levels. One annoying factor for me was the elevator. Seems I could never stop on the right floor. LOL Glad I had the Hint button! Since this is an SE, I was surprised that it contained achivements, scores and some other things which I don't remember because these things don't interest me. These extras you would normally find in a CE. Also, there was a Last Chapter (Bonus Chapter) which I played. Also wonderful and sad. Could a sequel be in the works?? Sure hope so!! Marvelous game and I hope to see more of this quality. Give it a whirl and enjoy. Happy gaming!!! November 10, 2012
Very good story! Everything was good, but I especially commend: - story was perfect. It's great when other characters are actually doing something, not just extras. - I loved the architecture of Eden. - And I loved the main character - not hysterical, but cool one! :-D - Mini-games was very, very successful. I like the ability to change the puzzle. - The bonus chapter was very nice, I like this man. I usually prefer fantasy. It has been a very pleasant surprise to be absorbed by the play of such an environment. April 7, 2014
another good games from AM! Thank you Artifex Mundi. Your game are very good to me. It's so amazing to see undersea city. Visual and sound quality including voiceovers definitely can be no doubt. But another factor that make me give 5 stars are the gameplay and of course, the storyline. Now, I can't wait for the next sequel. Good job! February 3, 2014
11-20 of 146 Reviews <<prev 2345...15next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden

Find your missing fiancé in the deepest parts of the ocean. Discover the forgotten underwater city hiding many spine-chilling secrets.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.