Bookmark

Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Find your missing fiancé in the deepest parts of the ocean in Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden! Discover and investigate a forgotten underwater city that hides many spine-chilling secrets and supernatural forces which still lurk in every corner of this mysterious world. Face an ancient evil that is hiding in the deepest chambers of the once idyllic city of Eden. Hold your breath and dive into this breathtaking underwater Hidden Object adventure!

  • Scary and thrilling story
  • Beautiful, hand-drawn graphics
  • Original and inventive mini-games
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 754 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden 4.6 5 151 151
Loved everything about this game, except that it ended! This was a great game and I cant wait for the sequel! The storyline was interesting and different, the graphics were beautiful, and it kept me engaged -- I almost played it straight through... that is rare for me. I would recommend this highly! June 7, 2013
Enjoyable and interesting I really enjoyed this game. The beginning scenes drew me into the story, the graphics were beautiful, the story and scenes worked in partnership a lot better than many other games I have played. The story is a little bit spooky, which is how I like it. HOS are not too crowded, but not too easy either. Overall, a great game. I enjoyed the CE's bonus chapter as well. June 4, 2013
Great fun and great length All very fun, not much repetition, helpful map system. April 28, 2013
Amazing game Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden is amazing in every way. I finished it all in one go. It has one of the best stories I've ever seen. It's original and spooky without the classical gothic setting. It's set in steampunk underwater city which seems inspired by Bioshock game. The artwork is beautiful but I'm not a fan of the 3D characters. Music is great and there's good voiceover. There's a map that shows active locations so when you don't know what to do next, you can find a hint there. If you're not fan of HOS you can choose to play domino game instead. I played the HOS, they weren't to hard and all were interactive, yay! I really really recommend this game. January 31, 2013
REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME This is a 5 hr game with a l hr BC and achievements, so it obviously started life as a CE, but somewhere along the line they changed their minds and did not make a SG and just released it as a SE. Hard to understand when they could have made twice as much profit. It is truly excellent all the way through. The graphics are terrific on wide screen and it all takes place in an underwater city, which is wonderfully done. The iHOS are fairly frequent but not overly so and are quick and fun, very clear, no junkpiles or dark corners. For those who dislike HOS altogether, there is a game of dominoes to play instead. The story itself is not original - find your possessed boyfriend who has been taken by the demon. But the game play is so immersive and thoroughly enjoyable that I do not bemoan the fact. The music is good as are the sound effects. Puzzles are fun, rather plentiful, but doable. There was some concern about no WT, but the hint button is so helpful that that aspect was soon laid to rest. I never once got stuck or lost. I loved playing every minute of it and could have carried on playing it indefinitely. No boredom with this one. Beautiful game, brilliantly designed, perfectly put together, with flawless navigation and an extremely good and satisfying ending. I have all AM's other games but this one is by far their best yet. They really know their craft. Thanks, guys. Don't wait too long to give us your next one. We love them. You are easily right up there with the top devs. October 30, 2012
Abyss: Beware This Isn't The Garden Of Eden! I bought this game when it was first released, and re-played the game today. This is one of those games that you can do that because it doesn't seem dated or old and certainly not boring even though I have completed this game before. You are searching for your fiance who went diving and never returned. You discover a strange and beautiful underwater facility, unfortunately it has been taken over by some strange and evil beings called the Legates. This game is pretty easy, most of the items you need will be found nearby, you find a map of the facility but you cannot use it to travel from scene to scene, you'll have to do that old school style. The HOS are slightly interactive, most are list finds but there are also find several of the same items as well as finding fragments that match the picture and when all pieces are found it makes a useful item such as a ladle. You can choose to play a game of Domino's instead of HO, you match pictures on the domino's by right clicking and turning the domino with the goal being to place matching domino's over all of the tree logos on the board. There are achievements to earn and some of the achievements involve the domino game so if you are the type of player who has to earn all of the achievements, you may want to play both games. The mini games are pretty easy such as placing a red, green, blue and yellow wire into the correct connections labeled with different shapes with the goal being to match the shape combination as shown under that specific color. I really enjoyed playing this game, twice, you should give it a try, enjoy! February 11, 2014
A Fun, Relaxing Game I liked the demo but still wasn't convinced until I read the positive reviews. Thank you all. Very glad I bought this game. There was nothing about I didn't like. Level of challenge was just right for a nice, relaxing afternoon of game play. The game even has an extra chapter like a CE. This game was nicely balanced with adventure, HOGs and mini-games. I was also tickled by the voice of Greg. He had a William Shatner cadence to his speech. Get this game. I think you'll enjoy it. October 29, 2012
excellent game, one of the best wasn't sure about this game, but played the trial anyway and was hooked. Had to have it, liked the hidden object games, very different. The map was extremely helpful, loved the graphics too. Nothing bad to say about it.Just try it i'm sure you will love it, go on, you know you want to. December 27, 2012
This Game is Great Fun I'm not going to give an elaborate description of this game, because I can't. I will tell you that it kept me interested from beginning to end, and that there are some scenes that actually made me jump. That's rare for me. I thought the voice actor for the lead could have been better, but I really enjoyed playing this game. It wasn't too challenging, but it was really fun to play. November 1, 2012
game length THis is one of the longest bigfish games I've played. Many challenging levels. December 28, 2012
31-40 of 151 Reviews <<prev 23456...16next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden

Find your missing fiancé in the deepest parts of the ocean. Discover the forgotten underwater city hiding many spine-chilling secrets.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.