Bookmark

Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Find your missing fiancé in the deepest parts of the ocean in Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden! Discover and investigate a forgotten underwater city that hides many spine-chilling secrets and supernatural forces which still lurk in every corner of this mysterious world. Face an ancient evil that is hiding in the deepest chambers of the once idyllic city of Eden. Hold your breath and dive into this breathtaking underwater Hidden Object adventure!

  • Scary and thrilling story
  • Beautiful, hand-drawn graphics
  • Original and inventive mini-games
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 754 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden 4.6 5 149 149
Excellent Adventure Game With Free Bonus Chapter This adventure game was created by the same developers that did Enigmatis, and the quality is just as good, if not even better. Journal is a bit brief, and it also has objectives. Excellent map, except it does not let you teleport. Very good graphics, clear and easy to see. Good hint system. There are some HOS, but not an over-abundance. Played in casual mode, the game was still challenging in some places. The voice-overs are good, with the main characters voices being done by the same actors who did voice-overs in Enigmatis. A few of the puzzles are very similar to some in Enigmatis, but most are different, or original. Gamers who have played Enigmatis will instantly recognize the photo of the doctor/scientist, a good guy, found about halfway through the game. The game does not complete the story. There is likely a sequel, or it will be completed in the Collector's Edition. After you play the main game, you've earned the bonus game, which is a prequel. It explains how the resistance movement got started. December 19, 2012
Another terrific game from Artifex Mundi The game has great graphics, and is just great fun to play. This is the third game I purchased from the creators of Artifex Mundi. I am a big fan of their games. My favorite game is Nightmares From The Deep. I highly recommend this game and all their games. I recently purchased and played Engimatis:The Ghosts of Maple Creek. Loved it. All their games deserve five stars. December 14, 2012
Great game! Played in casual mode. This was a really fun game. I really enjoyed the map because it lessened using hints and made for easier play if one gets lost. Well worth the money in terms of length of play - filled an afternoon. Liked the combination of puzzel and HO. There is also a bonus game play - the last chapter segment which was a prequel and explained the story from the beginning. December 10, 2012
Good game with nice graphics! The storyline is good. There are 3 game modes. I played in Expert mode. - The graphics are very clear. The objects in the HOS are easy to find. - The mini-games are interesting, not too hard. - There is a map, but you can't jump to a location, and there is a lot of to and fro. In Expert mode, the active locations are not highlighted, which means that you have to look everywhere. - The hint system is good, showing you the direction. I skipped one puzzle and it took me a bit more than 3 1/2 hours to finish. There is a bonus chapter, a nice surprise for a SE! It took me half an hour for this one. All in all, a good, interesting game with really nice graphics! December 3, 2012
Great game Great love story. Graphics were beautiful, hint button faster and more directional than I've seen in a long time. Hidden objects were so clear, not junk pile. Like you could switch between hidden object and puzzle game. December 2, 2012
Bliss In The Abyss I played this game at the Intermediate Level. LOVED IT. What an underwater cruise in the depths. A little something for every type of gamer to enjoy - adventure/HO/Board/puzzle. Great option when you play the HO's - pick your objects or sea-themed dominoes. Enjoyed the story line and following it along with the interactive characters. Layout was excellent and challenging. I'm an adult but I love getting "rewards" and trying to collect all of the badges. This game was recommended when I was shopping for other games. Glad I bought it. December 1, 2012
Really well done! This one was very clean. In other games items can get hard to find, and when you get a hint you think "that doesn't look like (the item)!" This one didn't do that. The map was wonderful and the hints weren't too cryptic. Play didn't get frustrating and you can get as much or as little help as you like. November 30, 2012
Awesome adventure! Wow, I'm very surprised this hasn't been released as a collector's edition, what with the bonus chapter, the incredible graphics and all! Enough has been said about this game already, and all I can do is join the enthusiastic crowd! I absolutely loved this game; it totally captivated me (and I'm usually not one who follows a story too closely). My heart stopped a few times, so beware if you scare easily! I played the whole game in advanced mode, but will definitely play again in expert to earn all achievements (another thing I love about "Abyss")! I also enjoyed the difficulty - not too hard, but neither too easy; just the right challenge to relax and not pull your hair out over impossible minigames! It's a pretty linear game with some backtracking, but not as much as in other games I've played. So, if you want to kick back and relax and become totally enthralled by a game, this is the one to try! November 28, 2012
what can i say loved everything about this game. the engaging story and building of characters, games, interaction, hos. very nice mix and variety of all. superb graphics, nice overall flow. I moved right through while it was both relaxing and challenging. The only thing I wished I had was the CE version because I wanted more..but then, I found the last chapter, nice. So all I can really say is more, I want more of this...with even better story lines, characters and engaging interaction and mini games. liked the alternative to the hos, played a few because it was interesting and new but preferred the hos because they were so well done. More, please. November 27, 2012
Very Cool UnderSea Adventure! based on the demo: We've got another fine offering from this great dev, a big favorite of mine. This HOPA is primary adventure play with interactive HOscenes that give you the option of playing dominos to acquire your find for the scene. Graphics/artwork/cutscenes are extremely well done, typical of the developer, and the storyline is interesting & well executed. Choice of play modes, none of which are really tough. As the heroine, you're taking the risk of diving into stormy seas for your lost loved one, & find yourself entering a heretofore unknown city where the founding pretense of being a subaquatic Eden has quite obviously gone dreadfully awry. This is a different storyline from the usual, & quite, um, immersive (sorry :) Sound is sparse but the atmosphere doesn't suffer from it, and voice is well done. You'll acquire achievements, you've got a map & journal, fun minis/puzzles, & lots to do & feast your eyes on in this really fun & creepy game. The Abyss offers a lot of game for an SE and i'd highly recommend at least giving it a demo. I'm loving it, & off to enjoy this one. I'll 5 star The Abyss for excellent visuals, cool & different storyline, & really fun though not difficult gameplay. Dive in, folks, & enjoy your gaming! November 18, 2012
41-50 of 149 Reviews <<prev 34567...15next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden

Find your missing fiancé in the deepest parts of the ocean. Discover the forgotten underwater city hiding many spine-chilling secrets.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.