Bookmark

The Curse of the Werewolves

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Travel to a family manor and lift the mysterious Curse of the Werewolves in this blood-chilling and enthralling Hidden Object Adventure! Delve into the dark story of Ashley, after she receives a mysterious postcard from her grandma. Your journey will take you through the dusty rooms of an old mansion, misty moonlit forests, the rocky cliffs of the ocean shore and the echoing depths of the ancient passageways. Can you help unravel this dark mystery?

  • Blood-chilling locations
  • Brain-twisting puzzles
  • Intriguing story
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 682 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Curse of the Werewolves

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Curse of the Werewolves

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Curse of the Werewolves 2.9 5 52 52
Fun, but hard on "old" eyes. At last, a car traveling down a road, without crashing! HOS: somewhat on the dark side which makes it hard to distinguish some objects, the HO list is in very small print and doesn't distinguish between objects in plain sight and those hidden in or under other objects. Playing in regular mode the hint refills quickly. Mini-games: the ones so far have been simple enough that even I could solve them, although there is a skip button available if needed. There is a map which shows you areas where you have been, HO & mini-game action areas. However, as the map is not interactive, there is a lot of back and forth travel between areas. So far, playing in regular mode, the game hasn't been overly challenging, but it's good for a laid back day. I suggest playing the demo prior to purchase and forming your own opinion. December 19, 2012
Game kept my interest throughout. I played the whole game without pause because it really kept my interest throughout - which is phenomenal since I have about 200 unfinished/unplayed games I've bought on BFG. The map was key to my enjoyment in the game due to never having to wonder if I'd missed anything along the way. I played a bit out of order and had no technical issues due to that. Even though I have a very large monitor the items in the dark HOS were hard to see - quite often. By the end of the game I would have happily scorched the dev team that signed off on the eye-mutilating artwork. I got stumped more than a few times and had to resort to the walk-thru available elsewhere on the web. Even with the eye-blasting artwork and getting dumb-stumped, I really enjoyed myself with this game. Thanks dev and BFG.! January 11, 2013
Gullible granddaughter! Just finished The Curse of the Werewolves, after getting it as a BOGO game, and it was pretty good. Grandma is missing, there is a werewolf statue in the yard, and the house is a terrible mess. Grandma apparently gave up housekeeping long ago. Oh yes, there are a few bodies strewn around, but not to worry. Granddaughter finally finds Grandma, who gives a simplistic explanation and the two walk off into the sunset. The game is fairly easy, although not everything you must do is obvious. HO scenes are pretty dark and items are small; if this is not your first HO game, you will know what to do. And the bodies in the house and yard? Well, let the dead bury the dead, I guess. December 21, 2012
Short but worth it Really enjoyed this one. Yes, as some reviewers have pointed out, some of the HO are small, BUT that is the point - they are hidden! :) It is a bit dark, but that made it challenging. I enjoyed being able to gather so many inventory items, and loved the fast pace. Only negative for me was that it ended too quickly. I think this is a great game. December 23, 2012
Nice game to play. The game is short. When it ended, I felt as if there were more story to tell. Maybe the developer wants to do a sequel? I used a free game credit, so I got my moneys worth. March 2, 2014
Really not that bad I was worried about the mediocre rating this game received, but gave it a try. I found the atmosphere and challenge of the game to be just right. Some have complained about the dark scenes, but, here, they fit and they play fair with the HOS; meaning that, rather than hiding a black object in the darkest corner they can, the objects are just well hidden. There were two places that I needed forum help, but they ended up that I was in the right place; just not observant enough. There is an excellent map, but it won't teleport you, so prepare to walk a lot. My only real complaint is that a couple of the HOS were reused enough that, though the objects to find were different, there was little challenge in the search. December 31, 2013
Good Game I liked it. The game was fun to play. I didn't have much trouble getting through the hidden objects scenes. I seemed to have a lot in my inventory at one time but with the help of the compass, I was able to figure out most. December 25, 2013
Werewolf and missing grandmother Played 45 minutes, regular - 2 modes, regular, expert - Note book - Map that shows area of interest, locations of H0 and mini games, you can't jump from one place to another with it - No hint outside H0 - Skip button - H0, you interact but the objects you have to find by interaction have no different color in the list, you just find out by yourself. Some objects are really tiny, pretty hard to find - Mini games not over difficult - Good graphics Your grandmother is missing. Statues of werewolves in the park...what happened !! Can't make up my mind about this one, I would like to know how it ends but I'm a bit put off by the game play........Might spend a punch card credit. December 19, 2012
REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME - 9 CHAPTERS SE Animation/VOS - Good but not much of either. Rather disappointing. HOS - More of these than puzzles/mini-games. Scenes are murkey, gray and foggy inside and outdoors. Objects are small. Misclick Penalty - None Map/Compass - Tutorial states interactive but it did not transport for me. Perhaps I did something wrong. Journal - Records photos, Ashley's thoughts and discoveries, grandmother's notes, etc. Hint - For HOS only. Fairly fast recharge. Inventory - Lots of items and no place to use them. This game was a letdown for me and it wasn't what I expected. I started out well enough then got bogged down and needed help. Went into the forum and found a player's walkthrough (with a sense of humor) which I had to read and make notes to finish the game. It was tedious. If there is a sequel to this, I certainly hope the devs make much needed improvements. January 3, 2013
Could have been a good game Review based on the demo which I did finish. I liked the storyline and it did grip me in that I was interested in finding granny..lol. What let the game down was the very dark graphics and constant tooing and froing to find the HOS which would give you the item you needed to move forward. There were a lot of HOs which I don't like but they were quite challenging because of the dark, grainy graphics. Puzzles, what very few I remember were very easy. The map was useful in that it showed you where the HOs were and unfinished objectives, but not transporting which wasn't actually a problem because very few locations. The game is worth a bonus credit if nothing else you want to play. December 20, 2012
11-20 of 52 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Curse of the Werewolves

Travel to a family manor and lift the mysterious Curse of the Werewolves in this blood-chilling and enthralling Hidden Object Adventure!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.