Bookmark

The Curse of the Werewolves

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Travel to a family manor and lift the mysterious Curse of the Werewolves in this blood-chilling and enthralling Hidden Object Adventure! Delve into the dark story of Ashley, after she receives a mysterious postcard from her grandma. Your journey will take you through the dusty rooms of an old mansion, misty moonlit forests, the rocky cliffs of the ocean shore and the echoing depths of the ancient passageways. Can you help unravel this dark mystery?

  • Blood-chilling locations
  • Brain-twisting puzzles
  • Intriguing story
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 682 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Curse of the Werewolves

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Curse of the Werewolves

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Curse of the Werewolves 2.9 5 52 52
Not the best game Very frustrating game. Only worth a free game credit. A lot of the tasks made no sense at all. Had to go to another site for a walkthrough. The ending was very lame. Game wasn't very long compared to a lot of other HO games. Wouldn't waste any real money on this one. I only got it thinking it would get better. December 19, 2012
Not sure about this one. I had high hopes when I started playing this game, but halfway through the demo I began to lose interest. By the time I made it to the forest path I was done. The hint button wasn't very helpful, at least not in my mind. Or maybe I'm just spoiled. Anyway, by the tome I reached the forest path I had a ton of objects in my inventory, but none of them seemed to work. I ended up going back and forth from place to place without any success. Not for me, but some of HOG lovers might like it. December 19, 2012
Hidden object plus a few puzzles This was a little challenging .... one of those games where you aren't really enjoying it but still want to see it through. Some of the actions required made little sense. The art work for the hidden object scenes left a lot to be desired plus they were too dark. The hint button was only good for the HO. The map was the only way to figure out your next move at some points but it wouldn't jump you to another spot. It is one of those annoying games that sends you 3, 4 or more scenes back for a HO. Story line did not have a surprise ending. It became very lame in the epilogue which made the whole thing a waste because the story line is important to me. This was just barely a OK game. December 19, 2012
Hidden Objects too dark I don't like HO's when they are dark on dark background. The game itself is a bit mundane as you just trawl around. Some puzzles were good as that is what I like to do as there is more of a challenge there. The ending explains what happened in a summary, so if you have got that far, don't skip it. February 5, 2013
too slow Easy game, flowed well because there wasn't much to it, but it was very repetitive with the hidden object games in going back to the same place all the time. I just couldn't get a handle on the storyline. Didn't work for me. December 19, 2012
I need new glasses! I agree, some items were extremely small and the areas were way too dark. Graphics seemed good, music okay (I like sound FX, but not necessarily music), HOGs were pretty much junk piles. Some movements were a bit choppy. This could have been a very nice little game without much help. I couldn't finish the demo, because I got a headache trying to find some items. Not worth it to me..guess my eyes are too old. Too bad. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find it quite enjoyable. I have recommended this game because people with better eyes might like it. Thanks for the reviews. December 19, 2012
It was OK I liked the game, but I do not know if i like it well enough to buy it, It was challenging in some areas and easy in other areas. HOS was to dark, so if you wear glasses that may be a problem. Map was ok but left you hanging at times, not showing any activities to do. So one had to search around a lot. The hint button I detested, it only gave a general area of the object and was only available in the HOS scenes. Some will like it. some will not. This is one game that is an individual choice. December 19, 2012
Ok Ok HOG did not like the fact there was no hint button outside of the HOG's I spent the last 10 min of my free play trying to figure out what to do next. Not a game I will buy but I might use one of my free game coupons. December 19, 2012
Could have been better... You'll probably need a walkthrough with this game as, despite an inovative mapping system, it's not always obvious what to do (especially given all the inventory collected and not immediately used and the lack of sparklies for inventory use). The setting is awesome, the talent is lame, and the music is strange...seems like it would be scary music instead of pirate music. The end is pretty lame. Some of the puzzles are cool, the Hiddens are pretty decent and realistic. Overall, I'd recommend it when compared to other IF games available simply for the puzzles and settings. An Alternative Name: Werewolves do NOT want to turn into Zombies....-or-...You take your pills!! January 8, 2014
The Curse of the Werewolves Well, I was slightly disappointed. I should have gotten this game when it was $2.99. Instead I bought it at the $6.99 price. Some of the objects were hard to find, especially the tools to do some tasks. And I understand that there is a Bonus Chapter, only I didn't get to play it. I didn't see anything in the game that told me that, I saw it in the walkthrough. The end of the game was predictable. Grandma, what big ears you have! But, if you want something to do, this game is it. December 22, 2013
21-30 of 52 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Curse of the Werewolves

Travel to a family manor and lift the mysterious Curse of the Werewolves in this blood-chilling and enthralling Hidden Object Adventure!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.