Bookmark

Hero of the Kingdom

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You were living a calm, happy life together with your father on a small farm, when one sunny day your life completely changed. Malicious bandits raided your home, burnt it to ashes and your father went missing. A darkness has now fallen over the whole country, and it is up to you to set off on a dangerous journey to places you've yet to explore, overcome your fears and search for your father in the greatest adventure of your life to become the Hero of the Kingdom!

  • Fulfill quests
  • Gather herbs, hunt and fish
  • Collect sacred artifacts
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 134 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Hero of the Kingdom

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hero of the Kingdom

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hero of the Kingdom 4.1 5 197 197
Truly Enjoyed It Lots of interconnected mini-quests tied into a good overall storyline. Quests were challenging but not impossible. Highly recommend it. February 17, 2013
A Great Game! The first time I saw this game, "Meh, another so-called great graphic medieval-based game.." was the first thing that plopped out of my mind. But, when I tried it, I realized that this is not that kind of game. I love the graphics, pretty fun, and the game itself is not complicated. The storyline was kind of a combination of fictional and non fictional. I, personally, never thought about this kind of game (finding little things like mushrooms, eggs, etc), and I just simply love it. December 13, 2014
Nice to see something a little different This game is kind of like a hidden object adventure that doesn't simply constrain you to one screen at a time, looking for random things that have no point in the plot. Instead, you look for resources that help you along in the story. In that way, it's a tiny bit reminiscent of Settlement: Colossus, which I also liked. The graphics are pretty but the objects are really small. If you're prone to eyestrain, that might bother you after awhile. All in all, I found this game to be an enjoyable departure from the usual HOGs. Plus, the developers are an indie software company and it's nice to support the little guy once in awhile. :) PS: There's a sequel in the works, not sure when it's due out, though. December 6, 2014
What a great strategy game!! The story is very well defined, and we need to do several tasks to get skills, money and objects , some of then defined by the story and some others at our choise based in basic needs (feeding, rest, and be helpfull to others..). I apreciate a lot the fact there isnt an only way to proceed the game, but several at our choise althought the end will be the same. Congrats to developers.I will wait for the next story of our hero... if possible also in portuguese!! :) October 11, 2014
Beautiful point and click that lasts for hours I was amazed at how long this game lasted. It's a rare thing for a BigFish game. Another rare thing was how it kept my very limited concentration. The scenery was pretty, I loved all of the dialog, and the fact that you could do all sorts of things like fishing, hunting, berry picking, and scavenging for treasure. I did not like, at the very beginning, the limited free will you have. You were lead specifically where to click. This is good for a tutorial, but lasted about five minutes too long. It got dull. The music was nice, but there could have been more variation. The graphics were good, but treasure hunting was next to impossible, as the object searched for were way too small, and blended into the scenery, while the resource spots were brightly highlighted. Resources themselves were scares, and there was too much traveling involved. The further you go, the more you should be able to simply purchase, of what you used to have to search for. The thing I liked the best, was the thing I liked the least. You could hunt, fish, etc., but once that spot was gathered, it was usually gone for good, eventually making that skill pointless. Recurring resources would have worked better. Also, once you've beaten the game, there is very little pomp and circumstance. I would have liked to continue playing, as it seemed you might be able to in the beginning of the game's dialogs, once you'd beaten the game. It would have been a good casual end game to be a fisherman, or gatherer, just to rank up gold, or buy a house, or something. All in all, I'd recommend it, and I am looking forward to a sequel. I did enjoy it, very much. September 12, 2014
A Surprise When I started this one, I wasn't too sure about it. It isn't the usual TM type game - there isn't a time component to it at all. It's more of a RPG. You decide where to go. As new scenes open up, you can use the map to jump quickly back and forth. People everywhere have tasks for you to do. The more you do, the higher your fame. They pay you in gold and food. You have to constantly find somewhere to sleep (hearts needed for tasks), which is a small drawback to playing this one. The hardest part is finding all the little things: eggs, mushrooms, boxes - they are tiny and quite a challenge. The storyline is that you are looking for the robbers who have kidnapped your dad; then you find out the robbers are working for a dark wizard who is the final boss. The fights really aren't fights - you just have to have all the supplies needed (food, hearts, men, weapons) for that particular fight. Once I got started, and figured out how this game worked, I had a blast. April 18, 2014
Terrific little adventure/strategy game I enjoyed this game immensely and found it difficult to stop. It reminded me of the Island Castaways series as other people have said, or Wandering Willows, or The Fool. There are not many games like these (no - not Time Management - more Adventure/Strategy) but when you run across them it is GREAT!! The story line was good, the production was excellent (yes, yes, the figures/eggs/mushrooms are all very tiny but I just saw this as a challenge and part of the fun to squint and find everything I could. I nearly managed it...but not quite - so I'll be back :) Very clever to develop the story and resources linked to the skills you learn over time - and how you go back over earlier areas to find you can pick up more "stuff". Love it!! March 26, 2014
Buy this game! Great game play! Interesting, fun, entertaining, non stressful, sad when it was finished. Well done! March 4, 2014
Absolutely love it!!! I really love playing this game, looking for extra boons in the background and figuring my way around. definitely recommend it. February 19, 2014
Addicting game I got so hooked on this game I played it 3 times so that I could accomplish everything before the final ending. You can play through to the end and still have exciting things left to do. February 12, 2014
91-100 of 197 Reviews <<prev 89101112...20next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hero of the Kingdom

Your home has been raided. Your father is missing. Set off on a dangerous journey to save him, and become the Hero of the Kingdom!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.