Bookmark

Hero of the Kingdom

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You were living a calm, happy life together with your father on a small farm, when one sunny day your life completely changed. Malicious bandits raided your home, burnt it to ashes and your father went missing. A darkness has now fallen over the whole country, and it is up to you to set off on a dangerous journey to places you've yet to explore, overcome your fears and search for your father in the greatest adventure of your life to become the Hero of the Kingdom!

  • Fulfill quests
  • Gather herbs, hunt and fish
  • Collect sacred artifacts
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 134 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Hero of the Kingdom

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hero of the Kingdom

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hero of the Kingdom 4.1 5 193 193
Truly Enjoyed It Lots of interconnected mini-quests tied into a good overall storyline. Quests were challenging but not impossible. Highly recommend it. February 17, 2013
A Surprise When I started this one, I wasn't too sure about it. It isn't the usual TM type game - there isn't a time component to it at all. It's more of a RPG. You decide where to go. As new scenes open up, you can use the map to jump quickly back and forth. People everywhere have tasks for you to do. The more you do, the higher your fame. They pay you in gold and food. You have to constantly find somewhere to sleep (hearts needed for tasks), which is a small drawback to playing this one. The hardest part is finding all the little things: eggs, mushrooms, boxes - they are tiny and quite a challenge. The storyline is that you are looking for the robbers who have kidnapped your dad; then you find out the robbers are working for a dark wizard who is the final boss. The fights really aren't fights - you just have to have all the supplies needed (food, hearts, men, weapons) for that particular fight. Once I got started, and figured out how this game worked, I had a blast. April 18, 2014
Terrific little adventure/strategy game I enjoyed this game immensely and found it difficult to stop. It reminded me of the Island Castaways series as other people have said, or Wandering Willows, or The Fool. There are not many games like these (no - not Time Management - more Adventure/Strategy) but when you run across them it is GREAT!! The story line was good, the production was excellent (yes, yes, the figures/eggs/mushrooms are all very tiny but I just saw this as a challenge and part of the fun to squint and find everything I could. I nearly managed it...but not quite - so I'll be back :) Very clever to develop the story and resources linked to the skills you learn over time - and how you go back over earlier areas to find you can pick up more "stuff". Love it!! March 26, 2014
Buy this game! Great game play! Interesting, fun, entertaining, non stressful, sad when it was finished. Well done! March 4, 2014
Absolutely love it!!! I really love playing this game, looking for extra boons in the background and figuring my way around. definitely recommend it. February 19, 2014
Addicting game I got so hooked on this game I played it 3 times so that I could accomplish everything before the final ending. You can play through to the end and still have exciting things left to do. February 12, 2014
Fun adventure game Very fun game for us who loves adventure and heroes, doing quests and finding treasures. Give us more games like this or make more maps for this hero. January 20, 2014
Great Game I enjoyed the adventure of the game and the skill level was great. It was easy, but not too easy. Relaxing and fun. Thanks March 9, 2013
Try this if you're looking for something different This is actually an adventure/RPG for casual gamers NOT TM or Strategy. I'm a pretty serious RPG player so NO it doesn't rank with the serious games but for a casual game it exceeded the expectations I had after reading the previously posted reviews. The storyline progress is pretty standard stuff and to a degree quite linear BUT you have freedom in traversing the screens and collecting items in order to advance your character. The number of screens are limited but each time your character advances in skill there are new items to be found on each screen. The downside to this game is the VERY poorly translated dialogue. The grammar and spelling is atrocious and you have to read it all to understand what you have to do next. The amount of dialogue does decrease after a while so persevere. I've played it through twice now and going back for a third. December 21, 2012
Cute but short I really enjoyed the demo and purchased the game because it's something a little different. The main story is rather short - especially if you follow the step-by-step hint button (which is almost too useful). There are however several additional objectives, including side-quests, a range of achievements (I only got about half) as well as hunting/collecting and making money. The game is a mix of adventure with rpg elements but is essentially a resource management game spread over a wide map (rather than level based). There are multiple ways to acquire the resources you need and you get the opportunity to improve your character's abilities (which as far as I can tell all help resource management rather than actual skill, eg improving hunting reduces the risk of your weapon breaking or the creature escaping meaning you are more likely to get the resource you need - combat itself is always a certainty if those conditions don't happen). I enjoyed the game and may continue to see if I can unlock all the achievements and finish the side-tasks (but at the same time, this feels a little pointless with the main story complete). If I ever replay it, I'll be more leisurely and use the hint button sparingly if at all. I think this would be a great game if it were more fleshed out and a little more sandboxy, with greater areas to explore and different paths you can take (character-wise, eg focus on hunting or becoming a merchant). I still recommend this as I had fun but it was over far too quickly and I never felt there was much point to what I was doing. I would suggest that others don't play this as linearly as I did. Have fun running around, exploring, finishing side quests and trying to figure out the achievements. It's impossible to make a mistake you can't correct. You can buy and sell resources for around the same value so don't worry about getting rid of something you might need later. You can click through dialogue by clicking the actual text on the screen. Hunting resources eventually respawn, as do fishing/herb nodes and so on. There are also hidden crates and special items to find in each scene and these respawn also and give you free resources or gold. There is no quest log so you have to remember who needs what and where. The hint button only guides you through the main story. As always, try for yourself and see :) December 21, 2012
91-100 of 193 Reviews <<prev 89101112...20next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hero of the Kingdom

Your home has been raided. Your father is missing. Set off on a dangerous journey to save him, and become the Hero of the Kingdom!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.