Bookmark

Hero of the Kingdom

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You were living a calm, happy life together with your father on a small farm, when one sunny day your life completely changed. Malicious bandits raided your home, burnt it to ashes and your father went missing. A darkness has now fallen over the whole country, and it is up to you to set off on a dangerous journey to places you've yet to explore, overcome your fears and search for your father in the greatest adventure of your life to become the Hero of the Kingdom!

  • Fulfill quests
  • Gather herbs, hunt and fish
  • Collect sacred artifacts
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 134 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Hero of the Kingdom

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hero of the Kingdom

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hero of the Kingdom 4.1 5 193 193
An Nice Change I'm always on the lookout for something outside of the familiar hidden object genre. This game was definitely different. On the positive side, the graphics were very nice with care taken in the details. As new areas were opened up, I found them interesting and attractive. Hidden things were often very small, but still relatively easy to find. The storyline is uncomplicated and there is no great skill needed to play or win the game. Great for kids who get frustrated with mini-games or puzzles or someone who just wants simple relaxing play. The storyline was ok and it was fun trying to help all the different characters. Some problems were interesting and included multiple steps. On the down side, the English was often irritatingly bad. It was a good attempt at translation but odd things popped up a lot. I also found myself wishing for greater depth in the conversations and more character development. It's a tricky balance between too much conversation and how to give the player information. The game lasted longer than I thought it would, but was still relatively short. In all, I enjoyed it enough to buy it and play to the end. December 28, 2012
Great Journey I love the colors, and intriguing storyline. It is a fun and interesting game. December 30, 2012
Different type of game This game involves finding the right resources needed to continue your journey to rescue your father.The graphics arent great and some of the items you need to find are very small but I quite liked it. Its quite different from the usual games you get and Im not sure why its a time management game but its worth a try out. December 21, 2012
Good strategy game I decided to give it a try as I am not a big HOG fan. I bought it before the hour was up. You have to really look for the little extras to help find gold and food, also you do have to remember where certain areas/people are. Go back and find or complete other tasks. I am enjoying it quite a bit. December 21, 2012
Good fun I enjoyed this game quite a lot. It's an original adventure game, which revolves around gathering and finding resources and bartering. Some resources are scattered around the areas (e.g. eggs, crates, mushrooms...) while you have to develop skills and buy equipment to access others. It has a main story line and many smaller side quests. All in all, it kept me entertained! December 21, 2012
Not Your Normal TM Game This game was a pleasant surprise. I generally like TM games, such as MKFTP, Island Tribe, etc., so when I saw this I assumed it fell into that category; it didn't! It isn't your traditional TM game, but I really enjoyed it. There isn't a time limit, and it's non-linear, which I found to be less stressful than other TM games. You complete a series of quests in an attempt to locate your father and then beat a wizard, The Dark Lord. You can hunt animals, fish, find treasure, pick herbs for potions, and sell or buy items from merchants located throughout the land. You are gradually able to do more tasks as the game progresses. It also has HO game characteristics, as you can find treasure, mushrooms, bird eggs, pearls, barrels, etc., which can be sold or used as ingredients for certain items. There isn't much strategy involved, but I didn't feel that it took away from the game. CONS: The graphics could have been a little better, but they weren't horrible. The hidden objects were so small that I had to scour the areas thoroughly, with my face almost touching the screen, to find them. I also found it annoying that your health wasn't permanently posted on the screen. You have to click a little icon to see what your health is, making it frustrating when you are beginning a string of tasks only to realize you don't have enough health. It would also be helpful to have a list of tasks/quests that you have started for tracking purposes; you can begin so many tasks at one time that it's easy to loose track. The dialogue had bad grammar, and flat out didn't make sense at times, but I'm used to that by now considering a lot of these games are made by foreigners. The game was also way too short; it needs to be spread out more. Maybe there will be a second one because I think this could be a winner. Overall a pretty good game, although too short. I would definitely purchase another game like this, should one come along. <fingers crossed> December 24, 2012
It's not that hard. There's lots of hidden things on the map and even though I only have played the demo version so far , the game always made it clear who you could talk to and interact with and when you were done with some people you couldn't do anything more with them but most people you could click on again and again. I don't understand why the last reviewer couldn't understand the game....Anyway, I kinda like the game but I feel that if the creator had went about things differently then the game would be a lot more fun. This type of game feels kinda like a virtual board game mixed with role playing / adventure. It's not bad but I wish this game was more like Pharaoh ( control little people ) or Quest For Glory ( actually get to see the game's hero walk around and do things ) .... December 21, 2012
A Fun Adventure An easy-going adventure, that is part Hidden-Object, too. Search the areas for edible mushrooms, quail eggs, crayfish, and hidden treasure caches. There may be many more things to find, but I am just beginning the game. Quests require certain objects or equipment, and all require "Energy". To restore "Energy", you need to sleep in camps, which requires various food rescources. The game has a good intersting story, with numerous quests. The graphics are rich and enjoyable making me keep wanting to explore further! All in all a fun adventure. December 20, 2012
Adventure Game I think this is definitley an adventure game. I've played 45 minutes and it seems ok so far. A lot of conversation but it does seem to make sense. Just keep mousing around and clicking on things including small objects and you can figure it out. December 20, 2012
Clever game, lots to do!! Although I was concerned about the negative review above, I decided to try it anyway. I'm having a great time with it. There is a lot to do, some of it rather linear but still enjoyable. You can earn gold by going to the merchants and the farms and selling what you have collected. You may have to buy food to resell, but you get a good price when you sell. My major complaint is that the scale is so small that it's sometimes hard to see characters who wish to speak to you. But the yellow cues are a great help. Can't comment on music as I turn it off immediately. All in all, I like the game a lot. I am now off to buy it as my trial has ended and there is lots more to do and explore! December 20, 2012
111-120 of 193 Reviews <<prev 1011121314...20next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hero of the Kingdom

Your home has been raided. Your father is missing. Set off on a dangerous journey to save him, and become the Hero of the Kingdom!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.