Bookmark

Hero of the Kingdom

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You were living a calm, happy life together with your father on a small farm, when one sunny day your life completely changed. Malicious bandits raided your home, burnt it to ashes and your father went missing. A darkness has now fallen over the whole country, and it is up to you to set off on a dangerous journey to places you've yet to explore, overcome your fears and search for your father in the greatest adventure of your life to become the Hero of the Kingdom!

  • Fulfill quests
  • Gather herbs, hunt and fish
  • Collect sacred artifacts
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 134 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Hero of the Kingdom

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hero of the Kingdom

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hero of the Kingdom 4.1 5 194 194
Great Time Management Hidden Object game! I loved this game and would love more like it! It mixes the best of all worlds. You follow a story, find items to sell that go with storyline to buy other items to help you in story. Figure out what to do based on clues from talking to people. But it is not too hard! January 1, 2013
A challenge I played this through then realised the game had more to it than I thought - played it the second time making sure I found more of the challenges and side quests. Has more to it than you think - and as I still didn't manage all 38 achievements I'm going to play it again December 26, 2012
Interesting Concept This was not really a time management as billed. I would have to say it is more of an adventure game. There were tasks to fulfill and no real time limits. It was not especially hard to play. As you complete tasks you are rewarded and eventually get awards. The story line is the usual do good and defeat the dark forces. Along the way the hero finds his father who had been captured very early in the game. The graphics were very simple and you need sharp observation skills in order to find all the goods scattered amongst the various settings. They are not hidden as much as extremely tiny/discrete. If you get lost on what to do next, a hint will tell you where to go or what to do next. There is a nice map so you can jump around. You buy and sell objects to get what you need to continue your adventure. It is sometimes tricky to remember where you can sell/trade things to get what you must have to complete a task. I enjoyed it enough that I will play it again sometime and try to get all the awards....... December 25, 2012
Hero of the Kingdom I played this despite the 1 review posted at the time, and thoroughly enjoyed it. The scripts are a little eccentric perhaps, but do have a certain charm. All in all the game was very playable with enough interest and quests to be enjoyable without being so complex that it became frustrating December 23, 2012
I bought it! This was a pretty good game which I purchased. It kept me interested the entire way through. Even though I really enjoyed it, there seemed to be so much more that could be done and wasn't before the story line ended. December 22, 2012
Not bad I liked this game. It is not your standard game. You have several things you have to accomplish like gathering resources and managing your money to continue to move on. It is not a hard game. The challenge comes in trying to remember which store sells the baskets I need to gather herbs for a healing potion or where can I sell meat for money so I can stay at the Inn to restore my hearts. It has a map that allows you to jump from one location to another. It's a fun game but not for everyone December 21, 2012
Adventure game, NOT a TM Very much a misclassification of game. This is NOT a TM, but an adventure game. And I felt like the other reviews didn't give it a shot, so I am writing one, too. I did like this game, enough to buy it. Different from most other games, along the lines of The Three Musketeers series--Milady's Vengeance and Queen Anne's Diamonds. A lot of hand-holding at first, but then you are free to go about your business of finding your father. Graphics aren't that great, but passable. You will need a keen eye to find all of your quest items, some are pretty small. And be careful how you use your resources so you don't end up short for part of the main quest. Happened to me with wood, so I had to restart. A lot of running back and forth, but you get a map early on and can teleport easily. A lot of scenes to keep in mind (who on earth was selling hammers?) so this comes in very handy! If you liked the Three Musketeers series, you will probably enjoy this one. I found it a good play for many hours. December 21, 2012
Cute Game So the main story is fairly straightforward, you are looking for your father, but there are also lots of little side stories you can complete for stars and gold, both of which are important. I liked all the little quests, and how you had to strategize how you used your energy and your money, and figure out the best ways to earn more money. It is a little hard to see the things you pick up, since they aren't highlighted by giant yellow symbols as everything else is, but still fun. There are several skills you can learn, though I am not sure how important they are in the long run, as I have only played the demo so far. A lot of handholding, but that means you can focus on the strategy and not how to complete tasks. Sounds are not too annoying, artwork is okay, all in all a cute little game. December 20, 2012
Makes you think. I tried this one out expecting problems due to the first review but was very pleasantly surprised. You have to interact with everyone / everything as you move through the kingdom so very engrossing. My only suggestion would be to make the mushrooms / hidden treasure easier to see as at times I was clicking away at random bumps (oo-er missus :o)). All in all a pretty good adventure game with good re-playability; always a good thing in my book. December 20, 2012
I actually enjoyed it. This game does not give you a lot of instruction. It gives you some basics and then expects you to intuit the next steps. (for example, it tells you that you need mushrooms, so you have to intuit that the little mushroom like blobs near the forest edges are mushrooms. I clicked on them and it collected it though I wasn't sure if that would work.) I played the entire demo and still didn't defeat the bandits and I know there is more since you can't pass the soldiers until that is done so I think I will actually buy this one. The only thing I didn't like was how often you have to go back and forth and that you have to sleep to earn hearts so that you can do the tasks. December 20, 2012
131-140 of 194 Reviews <<prev 1213141516...20next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hero of the Kingdom

Your home has been raided. Your father is missing. Set off on a dangerous journey to save him, and become the Hero of the Kingdom!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.