Bookmark

Hero of the Kingdom

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You were living a calm, happy life together with your father on a small farm, when one sunny day your life completely changed. Malicious bandits raided your home, burnt it to ashes and your father went missing. A darkness has now fallen over the whole country, and it is up to you to set off on a dangerous journey to places you've yet to explore, overcome your fears and search for your father in the greatest adventure of your life to become the Hero of the Kingdom!

  • Fulfill quests
  • Gather herbs, hunt and fish
  • Collect sacred artifacts
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 134 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Hero of the Kingdom

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hero of the Kingdom

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hero of the Kingdom 4.1 5 191 191
A good game I didn't have any problems knowing what to do next. Some better music would've helped, it has two tracks: standard, and dramatic. They were OK but not great. I liked that the game doesn't hold your hand, you have to pay attention to things, like the mushrooms you can pick don't signal that they can be picked, same for the eggs and lobsters. And that different rest places cost different items to use, of the two rest places in the first hour I played, one cost bread for the night and one cost fruit. The treasure I found also didn't signal, so you have to keep your eyes open and experiment. I enjoyed it and will buy it. December 20, 2012
some HO some TM game It was a little slow to get started but once I got into the story, I could not stop. It has a surprise ending so I think you should give it a try. December 21, 2012
Great game; The game play is not obvious but It is fun once you understand what is expected. It is a change from the usual. I have purchased the full version of the game. December 21, 2012
Not a time management! This is definitely miscategorized as a Time Management, because it's anything else but. But this adventure game certainly has many unique aspects. There's a bit of HO in that you collect small mushrooms/eggs/gold etc on each map that you can trade for gold, potions and make other crafts with to help you on your journey, but mostly an adventure game, figuring out what to buy/trade etc to help you progress through the maps. The storyline is interesting, but the English and grammar leaves a little to be desired. It's fairly linear, I'm hoping for some real brain-teasing challenges as I progress. There's a "hint" button that tells you what your current challenge is, so I'm assuming I'm right. The graphics are great - different concept and it's nice to have a full widescreen game, I haven't seen one in ages! All in all, intriguing. I have a feeling I'll be spending a credit on this one when the trial is up. December 20, 2012
Good Game I Like this game. You can get past the 2nd scene. You can click on many more things than what they highlight. There is gold by the rock in the logging camp and there are mushrooms and eggs. You just have to look for them. It does get a little busy at times. Many quests going on at the same time and sometimes you need to move ahead and back to complete them December 20, 2012
Not time management but strategy game Well it is a different type of game play than most. The storyline gets a little tedius after a while, I found myself just clicking through it and not paying attention to what the people were saying anymore. Some of the things you have to find: mushrooms, eggs, lobsters are SOOO small for my old eyes I had to really concentrate to see them. For that reason alone I would not buy this one. December 20, 2012
it is okay it is average fun, somewhat confusing. December 22, 2012
Pretty decent game Had to play the game a second time to try to make sure that every quest was completed. I still have to try again to make sure that all quests are done. Finding the hidden stuff was alot of fun. Too bad it just ended the way it did.. Would love to have seen other parts of the map to open up September 2, 2013
Way too short Awesome game. No, not a TM or Strat. Lots of reading. Game concept very cool but way too short. Also, no replay ability. With TM games, replay is always a must.. Island Tribe, MKTP... but its not TM. I would recommend this game solely based on it originality and concept. Worth as a DD. I spent a game credit and sad that I did. April 17, 2013
Fun resource management game, like it but quite short This is more a resource management game than a time management game. Although the graphics are a bit retro the concept is original and if you get stuck there is always the hint button available to tell you what you need to accomplish next to move the story forward. The game was far too short though to feel like I got value for money. I really did like the game and hopefully there will be a next installment that is at least double in length. I enjoyed playing this game! January 19, 2013
141-150 of 191 Reviews <<prev 1314151617...20next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hero of the Kingdom

Your home has been raided. Your father is missing. Set off on a dangerous journey to save him, and become the Hero of the Kingdom!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.