Bookmark

Hero of the Kingdom

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You were living a calm, happy life together with your father on a small farm, when one sunny day your life completely changed. Malicious bandits raided your home, burnt it to ashes and your father went missing. A darkness has now fallen over the whole country, and it is up to you to set off on a dangerous journey to places you've yet to explore, overcome your fears and search for your father in the greatest adventure of your life to become the Hero of the Kingdom!

  • Fulfill quests
  • Gather herbs, hunt and fish
  • Collect sacred artifacts
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 134 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Hero of the Kingdom

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hero of the Kingdom

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hero of the Kingdom 4.1 5 193 193
Excellent, Unique game I have played this game three times now and am getting ready to play again. Each time, I have found something different and new. This is definitely not a game that you will play once and put away. I am so looking forward to the sequel and more games like this one! MORE! January 23, 2013
Surprisingly Fun Game I loved this game, having to find objects, sell and trade them was part of the fun. Even going from screen to screen ( which I usually hate) was fun in this game, as you progressed through the challenges, new items would appear in previous screens. Game runs smoothly, be careful not to take on too many quests at once or you forget which items you need for which quests.. December 21, 2012
Fun, Not so difficult as to discourage me Normally these types of games frustrate me. I can't get through them without using the hints endlessly. This game, instead, was just difficult enough to challenge me. The storyline is fun and thoroughly engaging. I'm now playing through the second time to try and get the tasks I couldn't complete on the first play. December 21, 2012
Fun! You can skip the dialogue, if you just click on the text. So you can skip it, I saw a former reviewer say that you can't but indeed you can. There may be hidden gold so you have to keep your eye out for it. I am finding the game super enjoyable so far and it's such a nice change of pace for me. December 20, 2012
Hero of the Kingdom A completely different approach to Time Management. You have to click on people, places and items to pick them up, complete the tasks or buy and sell items you collect or need. Complete these tasks to go on to the next area of the map or go back through places you have already been to collect more required items. Other reviewer said dialogue is slow, just click on it and it goes. I have played the full hour and will be purchasing. December 20, 2012
Cute Adventure Game This game is easy and fun. Some of the items are small and hard to find. Quests are easy. Our whole family enjoys the sound and graphics. It was a definate buy for my family. December 20, 2012
Fun Game This game is very straight forward to play. The graphic are beautiful. Some of the little objects that you need to collect along the way are hard to see but over all the game was fun to play. December 20, 2012
I love it! This game is fantastic, there is soooo much to it. It's really intricate and detailed and entertaining. i've bought it after 20 minutes of the demo! i love the fact you have to collect tiny mushrooms, learn a trade, fight wolves, buy and sell goods... Honestly, i love it! December 20, 2012
An interesting mix of genres Like all attempts at something new, this game may catch you unprepared. It has a hand-holding kind of start so you may get the feeling that this will be a linear game but it isn't. It looks like an adventure but it isn't. Or maybe a resource management, but it isn't. If you are observant, you may even discover that it could qualify as a HOG but it isn't. It is itself and you need to try it to see if you like it, but here are some hints so you can give this game the chance it deserves. You start with simple instructions and an arrow that shows you where to click. So, if there is an exclamation point, you click it and get a quest. When you cannot fulfill the quest or don't have a required item, you see a red X but when you can, there will be a green check mark. Sometimes there is a bag icon, it is either a merchant but also a reward. So the rule is click everything and see what happens. There are no penalties. If you hover the mouse long enough, you may even get some extra helpful text. By the way, don't skip dialogues, read them! They have useful hints. For example, the hero says to himself something about remembering searching for eggs in the forest. That's a clue! Look among the trees and click around and you will find eggs. Sort of like a Hidden Object although they are not really hidden! You will need the eggs for money but also for quests, so don't just sell them. And in the very early stage you will see something near a big rock that looks very much like coins, click on it! You will need the money! So the morale of my review is don't be afraid of a game that is not a carbon copy of other games, keep your mind and eyes open and you may find something quite enjoyable. I found the story engaging enough to guide you through the game, quite a lot of freedom in what to do next, at least in the pursuit of getting some money and doing quests, you need to manage your health, you get achievements, the graphics and sound are adequate and overall the game is very enjoyable and refreshingly different. December 20, 2012
Best game in years Fascinating game. Played it four times and enjoyed every experience. Get more games like this, Big Fish! Fantastic. January 28, 2013
21-30 of 193 Reviews <<prev 2345...20next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hero of the Kingdom

Your home has been raided. Your father is missing. Set off on a dangerous journey to save him, and become the Hero of the Kingdom!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.