Bookmark

Hero of the Kingdom

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You were living a calm, happy life together with your father on a small farm, when one sunny day your life completely changed. Malicious bandits raided your home, burnt it to ashes and your father went missing. A darkness has now fallen over the whole country, and it is up to you to set off on a dangerous journey to places you've yet to explore, overcome your fears and search for your father in the greatest adventure of your life to become the Hero of the Kingdom!

  • Fulfill quests
  • Gather herbs, hunt and fish
  • Collect sacred artifacts
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 134 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Hero of the Kingdom

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hero of the Kingdom

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hero of the Kingdom 4.1 5 191 191
Could not stop playing... I usually enjoy time management games. Hero of the Kingdom came up as a new one but I would definitely classify it as adventure/strategy. Very entertaining, hard to walk away from. December 30, 2012
Entertaining, I am having fun Tutorial is a little bit too long (the story though is quite interesting) but later on you are challenged to combine things and places and remember what's were - I am really having fun. Graphics is high quality and so are sound effects. Good work developers! December 21, 2012
Fantastic Adventure! Love it. I thought this was a wonderful game. The storyline is great and keeps you wanting to find out what happens next. You start out on a farm, your father is leaving for a week and you are in charge. You have to collect various items to continue. While you are out collecting wood, bandits attack and burn your farm to the ground. You leave on a quest to find your father. You go thru various scenes helping people along the way to earn gold and get the items you need to continue. You have to go forward to solve some tasks, and for some you have to go to previous scenes to find what you need. I don't know why the first reviewer couldn't find out where to go, I did not have any trouble whatsoever. I thought it was engaging and fun. I am definitely adding this to my collection! Highly recommended! December 20, 2012
I hope BFG starts producing more games in this genre! I don't think I have stumbled upon any other games on this site that are this type of Role Playing Game. I love it!! This game seems to be more of a RPG classic style [think D&D].And in playing this game all the way through, almost non stop, I realize how much I have missed this type game. In my opinion it would be most advantageous to BFG (in that it would help add some flavor back to a site that grows slightly stale in the repetitive nature of all its current games) to create a RPG category, and fill it with games of this nature. But regardless {for anyone deciding whether they want to download this game}, this game is free to try out, so why not give it a try and decide for yourself :-) February 5, 2013
Hero of the Kingdom is great This is a game that provides hours of fun and is very re-playable. Lots of tasks, options of things to buy and use and do. Very entertaining and addictive. Only dislike is that somethings are so tiny to find even on full screen. But still very fun. The challenge isn't in anything you do (like fighting style stuff) but in figuring out what to do next. Look forward to more like this! January 29, 2013
Great Game A really great game - it's only a little bit to short :( January 1, 2013
Surprisingly good adventure I am usually unable to keep up with adventure games - which is why I am so pleased with this. It requires thinking - not quick reflexes...but also gives hints when needed. After an hour, I was not making much progress but when I got the hang of it, MY HERO is going gangbusters. Take a chance! December 28, 2012
Challenging game Contrary to a previous review, I found this game quite challenging, but fun. It does take a little getting used to at first, but if you follow the clues and at times use the hints, its fun. You really need to think about where you can get resources, how you can generate gold to barter and things like that and it gives a level of difficulty that is high enough to be challenging, but not to get frustrating. At least that was my experience. December 20, 2012
A great challenge I usually dont play this kind of game. Its an adventure game but with elements from HOG and strategy. You travel through areas to find your missing father and have to get by with what you can get when helping people and finding things. One of the early tasks is to give 10 eggs to a lady who then will give you something you need in return. I looked for a hen, then a henhouse, found nothing! The ARGHHH-factor was coming into play when I realised that the eggs I needed were there - on the screen in front of me. They are quite small and in a nest, but easy enough to spot when you know what they look like. The same goes for mushrooms and lobsters :-) The spots with actions are clearly labeled with !-signs. But you have to use your head to figure out what to do next. The help-system is not really helpfull as the answer you get when clicking it is pretty much the same every time - get som money, sell some stuff ect. And you DO know that already. The graphics are a bit tiny when it comes to mushrooms and the like but quite crisp and clear. Overall the trial version was interesting enough for me to decide to buy this game even though I usually wouldnt. But I liked the challenge a lot. December 20, 2012
nice game its a nice game, i did only the trial but the difficulty becomes more and more higher in the begin it's very easy and when i played 10 till 15 minutes you need to go to other places in the game to get more stuff to play. i loved it (thumps up) December 20, 2012
31-40 of 191 Reviews <<prev 23456...20next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hero of the Kingdom

Your home has been raided. Your father is missing. Set off on a dangerous journey to save him, and become the Hero of the Kingdom!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.