Bookmark

Hero of the Kingdom

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You were living a calm, happy life together with your father on a small farm, when one sunny day your life completely changed. Malicious bandits raided your home, burnt it to ashes and your father went missing. A darkness has now fallen over the whole country, and it is up to you to set off on a dangerous journey to places you've yet to explore, overcome your fears and search for your father in the greatest adventure of your life to become the Hero of the Kingdom!

  • Fulfill quests
  • Gather herbs, hunt and fish
  • Collect sacred artifacts
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 134 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Hero of the Kingdom

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hero of the Kingdom

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hero of the Kingdom 4.1 5 197 197
Really enjoyable!! I really enjoyed this game. I would class it as adventure more than time management. The graphics are good, no whizz bang stuff, but it's not needed. I couldn't stop playing until I had finished the whole challenge (sorry to my starving family). My only gripe is that it wasn't enough. By the time I actually properly mastered all the navigation shortcuts, memorized the whereabouts of everything I needed and mission objectives, it all came to an end. The sort of game you can really only play once as after you know the outcome, replaying is useless. But still rate it as an A for enjoyment! December 25, 2012
Great Game Hours of Fun This game is a great adventure game and really challenges your ingenuity. Story line is great and I enjoy playing it. December 21, 2012
Great Game I had no difficulty with this game...One of thebetter games out there lots to do and yes you have to think a little bit butthats what makes it a great game... December 20, 2012
VERY DIFFERENT GAME If you're looking for something different, this is definitely it. It really is an RPG, with quests to solve, people to meet, gold to be gained and enemies to be fought. I absolutely loved it. I couldn't go to bed and was up all night to finish it. The story is of a lad whose father goes away from the farm for a week. Bandits damage the farm and he follows his father to save him. There is so much to do, so much to buy and trade for, so many items to find and people to help. Once in a while, a game like this comes along and it makes it all worth while trawling through the others just to find it. A real gem. February 25, 2013
Unexpected Delight! This game is so much fun!! Please ignore the reviews where people played the game for less than 10 minutes and decided it was oh so awful. That is not enough time to really get your feet wet with this gem of a game. After the lengthy tutorial, you are allowed to roam around freely and engaged with many characters and solve many of their troubles, plus accomplish your own goals. This game is most comparable to the Westward games, specifically the first Westward. There needs to be more games like this on BigFish and I am in desperate need of a Here of the Kingdom 2!! Please make it happen!!! *Oh, and there's a reason this virtually unknown game has SO many reviews. It's because it's THAT good. Check it out!! February 22, 2013
Step into a medieval adventure... I wasn't sure what to expect, but found this game to be very enjoyable. I played many PC adventure games/RPGs back in the day, and this game has something of the same feel. It seems old-school in many ways, but runs smoothly and easily. You begin on your father's farm, which is destroyed by bandits. You then set off to find your father, who recently left on a trip. You come across characters with quests, shopkeepers, and enemies to fight on your journey. The jobs you do for people give useful rewards, and bartering is a common activity. It is necessary to sleep and eat to maintain your strength. Sometimes things have to be bought or traded for to complete quests. There is a lot to do, and the game moves right along. This game is fairly unusual among Big Fish offerings, and I enjoyed it immensely. If you need a break from the kinds of games that you are accustomed to seeing on the site, give this one a try. It doesn't rely on flashy graphics or supernatural events, but on solid gameplay. February 11, 2013
Initial impressions can be misleading I began this game as a TM game and was initially unimpressed with the forced introduction. You must do what is suggested through the initial couple of minutes. Once that introduction is over, you are free to move about as you wish. I persisted through the introduction and was rewarded with a game that I have replayed twice more. It is not a TM game, or a hidden object game. I can?t really say what it is, but I liked it. The music is repetitive and the art work is somewhat clever if a bit plain, however the game play makes up for everything else. This is a thinking game, with hidden objects like eggs or mushrooms hidden just about anywhere which can be collected and sold in order to buy other things needed in the main quest or side quests. The game is somewhat linear but the side quests can be taken or ignored as you see fit. Usually a side quest allows you to collect things you will later need. My first time through, I forgot to go back and learn to hunt, so I finished the game only by selling everything I had found and became a hero with essentially no coin. The second time through I hunted and finished the game with plenty of coin. The third time through I figured out where to find all 5 golden eggs (yes, I used the forum help) and expanded my hunting quarry and caught and sold a type of fish. I concluded that time with 37 of 38 achievements and a huge pot of coin. Each time through, I saw a different game based on my previous experience. I?m done now, but this game was worth playing and worth every penny paid. However, I still can?t figure out how to categorize it. It isn?t TM, it isn?t HOG, but it seems to be unique. One warning, my 11 inch screen was inadequate. When I switched to a 19? monitor, the game was better. January 19, 2013
Best This was the best game I have played in a long time. It had adventure, no time requirement, challenge to find all the items, and a nice story line. January 15, 2013
Very Unique and Entertaining Game Hero of the Kingdom is an inventive treasure, resembling no other game currently on Big Fish. One part point-and-click adventure, one part strategy, this game is entertaining and one-of-a-kind. January 14, 2013
Brilliant game This game had me enthralled, eager to play continually, which I have. Each time you play it's different, finding more, playing in a different order. Can't wait for the follow up game, hoping that there is one soon. Well done. Brilliant game. January 10, 2013
51-60 of 197 Reviews <<prev 45678...20next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hero of the Kingdom

Your home has been raided. Your father is missing. Set off on a dangerous journey to save him, and become the Hero of the Kingdom!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.