Bookmark

Hero of the Kingdom

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You were living a calm, happy life together with your father on a small farm, when one sunny day your life completely changed. Malicious bandits raided your home, burnt it to ashes and your father went missing. A darkness has now fallen over the whole country, and it is up to you to set off on a dangerous journey to places you've yet to explore, overcome your fears and search for your father in the greatest adventure of your life to become the Hero of the Kingdom!

  • Fulfill quests
  • Gather herbs, hunt and fish
  • Collect sacred artifacts
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 134 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Hero of the Kingdom

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hero of the Kingdom

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hero of the Kingdom 4.1 5 197 197
Engrossing, delightful game! Excellent artwork, lots of variety. Challenging goals with new tasks all through - tiny elements, so you need an eagle eye or a REALLY big screen. Engaging story line, good interaction, clear goals. Lots of options during game play, you choose a goal from several possible actions. Gather herbs, mix potions, heal wounded, fish, shoot game, gather food, cut wood, buy tools and weapons, lose some battles, win others, sleep, eat, fight ghouls and goblins, raid tombs...lots to do! Loved the variety; sounds and music are appropriate and subdued so they don't interfere. Hire workers, soldiers, archers as needed to finish tasks; repair lumber camp and iron mines, build and repair other buildings, visit the swamp and meet the frog people. Never gets boring; I've played it through twice my first day. WHOLEHEARTEDLY RECOMMEND THIS GAME! January 19, 2013
Best This was the best game I have played in a long time. It had adventure, no time requirement, challenge to find all the items, and a nice story line. January 15, 2013
Very Unique and Entertaining Game Hero of the Kingdom is an inventive treasure, resembling no other game currently on Big Fish. One part point-and-click adventure, one part strategy, this game is entertaining and one-of-a-kind. January 14, 2013
Brilliant game This game had me enthralled, eager to play continually, which I have. Each time you play it's different, finding more, playing in a different order. Can't wait for the follow up game, hoping that there is one soon. Well done. Brilliant game. January 10, 2013
Relaxing and Fun This became one of my favorites to play. I like the fact that - you can explore without time stress - collect many different things during the game and new things appear when you reach a new skill - you can navigate with the map - have a lot of freedom in deciding which task you want to complete first - you can buy and sell everything you need at any time, so you dont have to worry to loose something you need. There are some things as well, that could be improved as other mentioned before - but overall a lovely, different game January 5, 2013
MY PACE -- FUN This adventure through the kingdom is paced to match your mood. You decide which material to collect and when. 1st impression is slow moving, but you find as you progress, its not slow at all and it keeps you intrigued. I bought this game after the trial was up because I wanted to see more and do more. Great detail. December 29, 2012
Very interesting game Well, what can I say about this? It is like an adventure, time management, strategy, hidden object, puzzle game rolled into one. The graphics were nice, but some of the items you need to find are VERY hard to see. You are in search of bandits that burned down your farm. Along the way you are helping people to get money and things you need. You barter with some to get items or money or food. Pretty fun and can't wait to keep going and see how it ends. December 20, 2012
Great Game Hours of Fun This game is a great adventure game and really challenges your ingenuity. Story line is great and I enjoy playing it. December 21, 2012
Great Game I had no difficulty with this game...One of thebetter games out there lots to do and yes you have to think a little bit butthats what makes it a great game... December 20, 2012
Step into a medieval adventure... I wasn't sure what to expect, but found this game to be very enjoyable. I played many PC adventure games/RPGs back in the day, and this game has something of the same feel. It seems old-school in many ways, but runs smoothly and easily. You begin on your father's farm, which is destroyed by bandits. You then set off to find your father, who recently left on a trip. You come across characters with quests, shopkeepers, and enemies to fight on your journey. The jobs you do for people give useful rewards, and bartering is a common activity. It is necessary to sleep and eat to maintain your strength. Sometimes things have to be bought or traded for to complete quests. There is a lot to do, and the game moves right along. This game is fairly unusual among Big Fish offerings, and I enjoyed it immensely. If you need a break from the kinds of games that you are accustomed to seeing on the site, give this one a try. It doesn't rely on flashy graphics or supernatural events, but on solid gameplay. February 11, 2013
51-60 of 197 Reviews <<prev 45678...20next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hero of the Kingdom

Your home has been raided. Your father is missing. Set off on a dangerous journey to save him, and become the Hero of the Kingdom!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.