Bookmark

Reality Show: Fatal Shot Collector's Edition

Full version game
(524.83 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Uncover the truth behind a shocking on-air murder in Reality Show: Fatal Shot! Everyone knows that breaking into showbiz can be tough. But for participants on Fright Reality Show, it can be murder. After a man is killed on the set of the hit series, the victim's wife arrives at your office, begging for justice. Follow the clues, from the city streets to the top floors of the station's headquarters to uncover the truth behind this shocking crime. But be careful! Things are rarely what they seem on TV...

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Bonus game putting the city's fate in your hands
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Downloadable music tracks and screensavers
  • Stunning wallpapers and concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 587 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reality Show: Fatal Shot Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Reality Show: Fatal Shot Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Reality Show: Fatal Shot Collector's Edition 3.7 5 70 70
fast-paced mystery with stunning graphics in this hidden object mystery-thriller, you are a NYC police detective. one morning, a tearful woman arrives at your office, begging you to investigate the death of her spouse. there are many weird details to this murder, but the most peculiar is it happened on live television during a reality TV programme. complicating matters, on her way to your office, all the evidence that this woman was carrying in her handbag was stolen so she has only a few scraps left to share with you. it is your job to collect evidence to solve this murder and bring this man's killers to justice. graphics: the most realistic cut scenes i've ever seen in a video game. likewise, the artwork is beautiful and quite realistic. sound: the voice-overs are well-acted and the voices are lovely to listen to. the sound effects are also well-done. the background music is a frantic, repetitive score that is appropriate, although i suppose it could become tedious after a few hours. storyline: logical and generally well-plotted, but i was confused as to what happened to my dog and why the homeless guy was willing to help in exchange for a cup of instant coffee. one aspect that i love about this game is that some of the tools you collect along the way are re-used in multiple scenes. this is the first video game where this is a fairly regular part of the story, and since the one-use-per-tool issue is a long-standing annoyance of mine, it's gratifying to see that the game designers noticed this, too. even though i love this game, the opening cut scene was quite graphic and i found it disturbing. it's possible that other people will also find it so, which is the reason i mention this. gameplay: there are three levels of challenge and you can switch from one to another during the course of the game without creating a new profile. at least a few puzzles are unusual or novel but all are reasonably intuitive to solve. depending upon level of challenge, puzzles can be skipped after a variable period of time, although i found them easy to solve. my interaction: one hour demo, advanced mode. i purchased this game but have not yet finished playing it. overall, this is an engaging fast-paced thriller that you will enjoy. however, this game may not be appropriate for younger or more sensitive gamers. December 20, 2012
The Reality of This Game Is Great! I played the beta of this wonderfully, fun game and I have been waiting for it to be released! Well today's the day and all I have is good things to say! This game is something new from ERS and I just love the storyline and how it plays off all of the popular reality shows that are on TV. The graphics, music and game play is top notch! So why don't you tune out of those real TV reality shows and get immersed into Fatal Shot! I'm sure you will love it and I totally recommend this awesome game! December 20, 2012
Absolutely Fun Even though the file was a little big for my older computer I had great fun. The characters were unique. I think I recognize the voice of the bum. Maybe the fellow from 13 Skulls?? Games like this I save in a special file so if I ever get a new computer I can buy them. This is a definite buy. Great graphics, music was good, Characters super great, Game structure had nice flow. December 20, 2012
Don't Know Why This Is Getting Bad Reviews- I LOVED IT! Probably one of the best games I've ever played BUT, I completed the demo real quick, so I might wait for the SE. (based on demo) Good Parts: Brilliant storyline, takes an unexpected twist near the end of the demo. Great puzzles. Yeah they're easy, so what? That's what I loved about them. I hate puzzles that are challenging, so this was a win for me. Great graphics. Very new, and the intro scene looked like it was filmed in real-life. Hint and skip recharge very fast and the hint is very helpful. The game was such a delight to play. The demo went by in a breeze. Great voice-overs. OK Parts: I thought this was listed under HO, but I didn't find any scenes. Bad Parts: Because the hint recharges so quickly, there is no need for a strategy guide, so I don't see this being worth a CE price, even with the bonus chapter. Have to say this is probably my new favourite. I loved every second of it and you will too! January 1, 2013
A great adventure game with no HOS! Finally - a game with no HOS! I'm a lover of adventure games who gets VERY tired of overly frequent HOS on every new room in a game. So this game was perfect for me. I'm also very picky about not playing with a custom cursor, so the fact that it actually worked to turn it back to the standard cursor was excellent. ERS has a standard flow to their games, and I like them. The game was fun, although not particularly difficult. I enjoyed how objects needed to be used multiple times in different ways. I can't comment on sound, because I play with sound off. The graphics were good, and there weren't too many cut scenes allowing the game to continuously flow. If you're a true adventure player you will definitely enjoy this game, although you may want to wait for the SE as it wasn't a very long game. I only bought the CE because today was a BOGO promotion. December 22, 2012
Gripping! A pure action game, there were no hidden object scenes in this one! It had everything a scary tale needs, from cloroform grabs, to scary clowns, to terrifying murder! Mini games come frequently, but most of the action is collecting items and figuring out where to use them to progress the story, and your investigation. No map, but the hint button will guide you to where you need to be if you get lost or stuck. Three levels of difficulty for more advanced players to challenge themselves Cut scenes added greatly to the story and come fairly frequently, and are also replay-able from the from start screen. You can replay unlocked mini games from the start page, as well as access many other CE extras like the art and soundtracks. The demo flew by fast, leaving me wanting to know just who the killer really is, and what really happened with the frightening yet popular new Reality TV show! December 20, 2012
Ahhhhh!! now this is how games should be This is me favorite kind of game. No demons, no fairies, no black or white magic, no bloody gruesome images per se. This is much more refined. A game of old fashion murder and intrigue, tastefully done. Oh.... there are sinister looking people, surprises of every sort, twists and turns galore too. But the basic storyline is, just a really, really, great murder mystery, with all the ends tied up by the end of the bonus material. Bravo! May we have more like this? January 17, 2013
One of the Best Games Ever! I'm almost done now and it has been a pleasure to play this game. The mini-games are the kind I like, not the usual routine stuff. The hint button tells you where to go so you can figure things out on your own. Music is okay, not annoying. I nearly always turn the sound down at the beginning of each game and that is a nice feature if you are wearing headphones like yours truly here. Best of all: there are no odious hidden object games to slow you down, just plain fun and adventure. I wish there were more games like this. You get to play, play, play, and not be slowed down to find inane things. I recommend this game to like minded-people. December 22, 2012
Fun and Different I thought this game was fun, refreshing, and different. I thought this was one of ERS? better offerings this year. I love the idea of a reality show gone wrong for a light adventure game. I also enjoyed the great locations, bright graphics, and interesting puzzles. This is one of the few games that have attempted a theatrical setting that takes place on a sound stage/studio and locations around the city. The rain effects were good. And the city really glistened colorfully at night. Also, ERS was on point with their characters again. I thought these were an improvement over previous. Still quirky and unique, but with more defined personalities this time. A good step up. Some have complained that it was ?too short.? But for me, I?m in the group that it took 4+ hours to play the main game and maybe an hour for the bonus. So, I actually didn?t have a problem with the overall length of the game. The strategy guide is 118 pages including the bonus. And I think the bonus game started on page 94. However, it was such an interesting premise that it could have been longer. But I was satisfied in the end. I think what probably made this ?shorter? is that there aren?t any hidden object scenes. Those definitely add a lot of time to a game. I did play on casual mode, skipped only 1 puzzle, and referred to the strategy guide a few times. I am slower at this type of game, but for me the length was fair. My only complaint, perhaps, is that some of the puzzle directions were kind of vague and confusing at times so I had to go to the strategy guide. But then, on occasion, the strategy guide for the puzzles gave little info, also. As I mentioned, I was able to figure all but one out with the help of the guide. The ending came rather quickly. The bonus chapter felt more like a real conclusion and was a continuation of the main game. There is an ending for the Standard Edition, but you might be saying ?What?s next?? It was simple, but justified. Although, it would have made more sense had the bonus chapter been the official ending for the Standard Edition. I guess that?s where length might be an issue for some. Conceptually, this was a different type of game for ERS. But I thought they did well with this attempt. So, I?d like to see them try something else like this in the future. This game was definitely outside of their comfort zone, but it was a bit better in some ways because they sidestepped their usual fare. If you?re an ERS fan, then I would at least try the demo. I really liked it. I applaud them for doing something a little different than usual. January 2, 2013
No HOs- What a refreshing game! Kinda mini-adventure in HO format. Great variation for these games- with more challenging options. Hard core often makes these "boring" games a lot more fun. Thanks. I really liked the game. January 5, 2013
1-10 of 70 Reviews prev 2345...7next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Reality Show: Fatal Shot Collector's Edition

After a man is murdered on a hit reality TV show, you are called in to uncover the truth behind the crime.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.