Bookmark

The Missing: Island of Lost Ships

Full version game
(505.60 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Escape from a mysterious island in The Missing: Island of Lost Ships! Your friend Robert was on the trail of an ancient artifact when he vanished at sea several days ago. You set out to search for him only to find yourself trapped on the mysterious Island of Lost Ships! Now you must save both Robert and yourself from the villainous Sea Dogs and their ruthless leader, the Admiral. Use your skills to uncover the secrets of the island and find your way home in this thrilling hidden-object adventure!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 553 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Missing: Island of Lost Ships

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Missing: Island of Lost Ships

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Missing: Island of Lost Ships 3.8 5 40 40
Very decent SE I have a very extensive collection of casuals and I must admit this one is not that bad as some try to picture. Just have enough patience. Everything fills perfect in the context. The storyline is really grasping not to mention the excellent clear graphics. HOS are not junkpile but varied and progress as you move further. Brilliant music and voice-overs prompt you not to turn them off while playing. Anyway do not run into hustle and at least try it. January 16, 2013
Fun This was a great game. There were a lot of HOs which I liked. I didn't care for some of the types of mini-games and skipped those, although there were some I played. I relied on the Hint to get me to where I needed to go. I had to use a walkthrough a couple of times when I got stuck. The scenery was great. Did not care for the music. I recommend this game for easy enjoyment. April 7, 2013
Fun and engaging This game was very engaging and pulled me in from the start. The HOS were not simply junk piles but actual scenes. They seemed to progress in difficulty as the later ones were not close up but wide angle views. This led to small things being more difficult to hide. You also returned to some needing to find the object from the silhouette. Overall, very good HOS. The puzzles weren't difficult but different than any I'd seen before. I was disappointed in the last one as it wasn't at all challenging. As stated in other reviews the map was interactive so you didn't have to backtrack a lot. Graphics were clear and well done. Light in the HOS would be varied as they used the ambient light in the room which added to the realism and challenge. I definitely recommend this game. December 30, 2012
Very good HOG this is a most absorbing HOG starting with the unpromising search for the lost friend. Things soon warm up with interesting HO scenes and mini games, aided by the useful interactive map. Other developers please note that not everybody likes endless torturous tracking back and forth. A likeable game and well worth playing January 5, 2013
Very Fun It ran ragged on my computer. May be a to much for my ole computer, but the characters were great. The story line was interesting. Made me want more. I got stuck on the flag puzzle and used up my time. :( The music was good and the graphics were great. Can hardly wait to finish this journey. Can hardly wait to know more of what the Kraken is about. A bit on the comical side which is endearing me to the characters. Nice smooth HO's with some hidden in the hidden scene. Little surprises here and there. January 9, 2013
It's an OK game, not bad. It's an OK game, still room for improvement with the graphics. Less repeat HO scenes would be better. January 2, 2013
Not Bad! Well, I guess I'm one of the few with my review. The game has very nice graphics and game play, easy games and the HOGs are a bit junky. Music okay. The game moved a bit too slow for me and seemed fairly simple. More for the beginner. It was cute, but not challenging enough for me to purchase. Being female though, I may change my mind when I have nothing better to do with my day. Wish we had a "not bad" and not just recommend or not recommend...this one is "not bad." As always, try it for yourself. We all have different tastes in games and you may find it quite enjoyable. Thanks for the reviews. December 29, 2012
Poor Visuals Ruin This One BASED ON COMPLETED GAME FIRST IMPRESSIONS The visuals in this game detract from an otherwise okay game. It is hard to believe this is a relatively recent release (Dec 2012), because the graphics have the resolution that could be found in the better games of 2009 or even earlier. As well, the HO scenes are static, as are most of the locations. Where the effort has gone in this game is clearly in the creation of quirky characters, whose animation and voiceovers are quite good. There are, in fact, a lot of characters to meet and interact with, and they are presented with a light hearted humour that is refreshing. WHAT?S HAPPENING Well, that is complicated. Our friend Robert has made us promise to help if we don?t hear from him soon, so we set sail on the Atlantic to rescue him. But instead we end up in a strange place peopled by quite unusual people whose conversations can only be taken tongue in cheek. We are now on the wrong side of some portal, although Robert is here, so that?s one thing, but we have no way of knowing how we will get back home. All of this, and a legend about a powerful artefact makes for some serious sleuthing. MAKING PROGRESS Quirky characters present you with queer quests, strange puzzles and many HO scenes. HO puzzles are interactive list and silhouettes. The interactive jump map is confusing, but necessary as the gameplay jumps around all over the place. Hint is directional and quick to refill. There is a handy journal. And there are many mysterious modes of transport. FAMOUS LAST WORDS I couldn?t get past the poor graphics with this one. True, after a while you no longer notice the stretching to fit widescreen, or the graininess of the images, but combined with still, lifeless scenes, and so many of them, it stops being fun. If you are HO addicted, or are using a small screen, this game might well take your fancy, because the characters are appealing, but I can?t really recommend it. August 29, 2013
Not As Good As The First One Way too many hidden object scenes. More than the first game: Missing: A search And Rescue. The story line was good as you go in search of your friend. The quality of this game overall disappointed as it seemed to be rushed through or it wasn't properly finished. It didn't draw me in as much. If you want a short hidden object/very little adventure game than I would recommend it. If you want a game as the same quality as the first one don't bother unless you have a free credit. Which is what I used. I am glad it didn't come in a collectors edition. When you play the game you can see why December 31, 2012
not great but good Not a bad game. Lots of running around to get and do things. HOS are small so makes it hard to find them. Puzzles are ok. Graphics are ok and has good voice over. The music puts you to sleep. Cute game but does not keep you enthused. February 22, 2013
21-30 of 40 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Missing: Island of Lost Ships

After setting out to search for your missing friend, you find yourself trapped on the mysterious Island of Lost Ships.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.