Bookmark

The Missing: Island of Lost Ships

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Escape from a mysterious island in The Missing: Island of Lost Ships! Your friend Robert was on the trail of an ancient artifact when he vanished at sea several days ago. You set out to search for him only to find yourself trapped on the mysterious Island of Lost Ships! Now you must save both Robert and yourself from the villainous Sea Dogs and their ruthless leader, the Admiral. Use your skills to uncover the secrets of the island and find your way home in this thrilling hidden-object adventure!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 521 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
The Missing: Island of Lost Ships

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Missing: Island of Lost Ships

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Missing: Island of Lost Ships 3.8 5 40 40
Finding Robert The gameplay is smooth, if you use you map. HO @ every turn. Very basic, as far as a HO goes. Good graphics and storyline. April 8, 2013
Oh where oh where did my kraken go now? I liked the photographic quality of this game, but after 20 minutes I had to turn off the music. The accents kept changing from a strong brogue to a weak one. The most exciting (and funny) part was near the beginning, when the kraken appeared while the ferryman (?) was fishing. For the most part I did not care for this game, and couldn't wait to exit it. January 8, 2013
Too much! This game was just okay at best. It wasn't very challenging for one and there were way TOO many HOS. I mean literally you would find something, use it then boom, there's another HOS. No real adventure to it. Someone who doesn't care for more of a challenge might like it or if you don't go cross eyed from looking at a succession of HOS. December 31, 2012
Not up to Snuff I will have to be in the minority here. I don't feel this is a very interesting game. No excitement, no sense of urgency to save your "friend" who just happens to want an ancient artifact that probably doesn't rightfully belong to him. The puzzles were quite easy and the HOS were just okay. I did feel the graphics were nice and the music was suitable, but those two things don't make up for the lack of pizzazz. This was a slow moving game and not for me. December 31, 2012
Goofy characters I love ships and islands, and based on the many 5 star reviews, I bought it without doing the trial. Big mistake! Some of the graphics are decent (definitely not great), but it is the goofy 3D avatars that really turn me off. I guess a lot of gamers like them, but if you don't, I strongly advise you to try before you buy. February 19, 2013
Not fun HOG Could not complete an HOS..................could not blow up ball with a pump. Try for almost 20 min before I gave up and closed the game.. Also too many HOS for me...I like adventure this gives none.....as far as I got anyway.... January 14, 2013
The Missing: Writer The Missing: Island of Lost Ships has gorgeous graphics. I would give five stars for the images. The game's intelligent cover art drew me in to try it. Unfortunately, the game did not live up to expectations. I should have known that I wouldn't like it with the opening monologue. No believable character would risk the expense, time and possible loss of life to pilot a ship during dangerous storms to find a medallion. Just using the word medallion does not make it seem worthwhile. Is this a historical artifact that would change the world or is it worth millions? That pulled me out of the story. Obviously by the laughable dialogue (not in a good way, because it isn't funny) and stupid story someone made the decision that a professional writer was not needed to make a believable story and dialogue. Also, the puzzles were too easy and the HOS boring. What a waste of talented artists' time (except the "writer" who had to be the director or someone's non-writer relative) and financial investment to make half a game. December 30, 2012
Kinda Annoying Although the still graphics were pretty good, the "animated" characters were choppy on my system (not sure why they were needed). Also didn't like the inclusion of "modern" items in the MO scenes as it detracted from the, uh, look of the "alternate reality". I stopped playing it after the stupid restaurant scene...yeah, that made sense? January 2, 2014
The missing-island-of-lost-ship Could not complete an HOS ..................could not blow up ball with a pump. January 6, 2013
hoppa useless HI, Tried to complete a hopa game which contains a VOLLEY BALL! you have to inflate it, trouble is, no matter how long i endeavoured to pump it up, the thing would not do it!! i spent over 4 minutes trying, untill i conceded defeat, how crazy is this!!, needless to say i cant go any further, so i think that if interactive objects arent going too work, and i cant progress, then its pointless buying a duff game January 7, 2014
31-40 of 40 Reviews <<prev 234next

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Missing: Island of Lost Ships

After setting out to search for your missing friend, you find yourself trapped on the mysterious Island of Lost Ships.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.