Bookmark

The Beast of Lycan Isle

Full version game
(274.15 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Luna has been summoned by Tara, her best friend, to an ancient village on a remote island. Tara needs Luna's expertise on a newly unearthed artifact that might prove the existence of the legendary cult of the Madra Alta or Wolf Man. But when she arrives the locals are acting very strangely, her friend has disappeared, and terrible clues reveal a situation beyond her worst nightmare. She must rely on her fearless wit and trusted allies to find her friend. She must dig deep into the instincts and courage of her own inner animal to defeat the Wolf King himself.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 898 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Beast of Lycan Isle

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Beast of Lycan Isle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Beast of Lycan Isle 3.5 5 34 34
Had To Warm Up To It ... Again Initially, when I played the demo, I was more so intrigued by the storyline. So I knew I would buy it. But it wasn't enough to make me buy it right away. So I waited for a deal to come along. Since purchasing it, I had to warm myself up to it and re-discover why I wanted to get it. There's quite a bit to say about the game. But I will keep it brief. A map is available, but you have to piece it together throughout the game. It is NOT interactive, but it very well should be! The character you are looking for in the game is a friend of yours. She leaves hints along the way for you to find her. There are times in the game where you turn into some type of beast yourself to help you defeat the evildoers. The graphics were sharp. The challenges were challenging at times. It was ok as far as the fun factor. I definitely recommend playing the trial version FIRST. Depending on your tastes, it could go either way as far as the actual purchasing of the game. But do so with caution. Use a deal or game credit to be on the safe side. February 3, 2013
Lycan Isle This game has no HO's only search for... 6 symbols, or shapes find a diamond/heart/spade/club for example. This is a game with hazy dark graphics making it difficult to identify any of the objects, and you will travel through area after area without doing or finding anything. You get a toolbar on the side with a map that isn't very helpful and a journal as well. The hint button (which I used several times due to confusion of what to do next) is slow to recharge and the puzzles weren't difficult but not interesting either. The character is commenting, annoyingly, throught the game saying "it's locked, or I need to find the parts." I didn't like this game. January 27, 2013
It was worth 2 bucks but no more This is just an OK game. The gaming experience is different and the story catches you at first - which is why I bought it. BUT it's very simplistic, the hand-holding is ridiculous, and there are holes in the storyline so big that you could drive a truck through them. The image quality, cut scenes, and voice-overs are great but some of the scenes in the second half are on the dark side. If you don't mind demon statues and such all over the place then you're good but that's not my cuppa tea. I bought it as a catch of the week for 2.99 because the trial stopped right in the middle of a puzzle (I hate that!) and I'm not upset about the purchase. If I'd paid full price or used a game credit on this then I'd be upset. It was fairly engaging on a boring evening and worth 2.99. But there are so many great games on Big Fish that I wouldn't really recommend this one. July 3, 2014
Not good enough It is not a game that i will pay for the play the hole story. January 2, 2013
A+ and F...have never been so overjoyed and disappointed As one of the other reviewers said, you got rushed through the game. I wanted to stop and look at scenes and click on things to see if they were usable, but it wasn't allowed. And yes, some screens were just a walk through. Seems like an awful waste of work/talent on graphics that weren't used. I LOVED the scenes - want to use them as wallpaper. Loved the characters. But the game didn't allow you to 'look around' - only to keep moving. I played the demo and I want to buy it, but I won't. I feel this game could have been one of the TOP games of the year, but, it won't be. It's a real shame. I will recommend it - hate to see the developer and artists not recognized. July 5, 2014
Nope Sorry, but I have to agree with the other negative reviews of this one. Each scene has a nice look to it and I would have liked to explore each one, but as soon as I had completed the task and before I could look at anything else, I was moved quickly on to the next scenario. Some scenes have nothing to do in them; you just walk through them, which I found disappointing. I also hated the quest tab thing which kept popping up to tell you that the task was completed and telling you what the next task would be....really annoying!! I muted the sound almost immediately, and had to skip through the dialogues whenever possible, although sometimes you cannot do this...you have to let the lines run (really slowly) before you can investigate something. Also, I found it way too slow when I went to pick up items....just let me have the darn thing, so I can go on to the next item! Also, it has a lot of back tracking...there is a map but it is not helpful, as it only shows where you have been in segments...you can't see the whole thing as you just collect pieces of it along the way. There is also a side bar where you can look at notes and so forth, but I also found this to be puffy embellishment without a real purpose. I felt, overall, that this game could have been developed in more detail...a lot of nice art work goes to waste as backdrops. It has the feeling of being rushed in development rather than taking the time to expand the possibilities....really disappointing! December 27, 2012
The Beast of Lycan Isle I didn't even last 15 mins of the trial. Hidden objects are just pictorial, no word lists - at least not that i got to. The woman;s voice is enough to make you feel ill and I had the sound turned off. Overall scenery is poor graphic quality. I am terribly bored today and couldn't even complete this demo. A big no go for me. December 26, 2012
BEASTLY GAME I believe I may have been getting close to completing this game but just couldn't take anymore. No IHOS to speak of list -wise, just shapes of objects and picking up items along the way in each scene. No walkthrough. Hint button does tell you where to go next but that means tons of back tracking. If you have an excellent memory, not a problem for some players. Boring. January 13, 2013
WELLLLLLL.. Ok first of all it reminds me of another game with the hand thing going on. something about whales and beavers,,anyway it did not make me want to play it very long, kind of dark, and boring, a little interesting but not much, I just didnt care much for it, I dont want to say anything bad so I think im done with my review..sorry guys December 26, 2012
the beast of lycan isle I love hidden object games but this one was real boring i only played a few minutes and I didnt like it maybe ok for someone else but it wasnt for me thank you anyhow.. December 27, 2012
21-30 of 34 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Beast of Lycan Isle

Luna's friend calls her to a remote island after unearthing ancient mystery. Now together they face the cult of the Wolf Man.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.