Bookmark

Nightmare Realm: In the End... Collector's Edition

Full version game
(861.38 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

When your daughter, Emily, is suddenly seized by a mysterious force, you must journey to the Nightmare Realm to search for a cure. But nothing could have prepared you for what you find there… You soon find yourself trapped, racing against time to save your family. Can you track down the creature that cursed your daughter and uncover the secrets behind the Nightmare Realm before it’s too late?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Stunning wallpapers and concept art
  • Downloadable music tracks
  • An integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1938 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nightmare Realm: In the End...  Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightmare Realm: In the End... Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightmare Realm: In the End... Collector's Edition 4.2 5 97 97
Wow, just Wow! Quality of drawing and use of drawing as part of story! Using origami as integral to story. Depth of story. The tweaks to the puzzles to make them just a bit different. Even the credits are a treat. This is "Drawn" quality work. I am amazed and I loved it. July 5, 2013
Great Game This game is creative, fun and has challenging but not nasty frustrating bits. Great graphics and production. June 15, 2013
Fun adventure with tolerable HOGs My 1st review! An indication that I really enjoyed this game. I don't particularly like the HOGs but they were very secondary to the adventure and not terribly difficult or repetitious. Good puzzels that made me think but weren't impossible (and puzzels are my favorite). Really beautiful graphics and music. I also like looking for collectables and they were all there but you had to be looking for them. All in all, one of the better games I've played (and boy have there been a lot!!). June 4, 2013
BEAUTIFUL GAME, EXCELLENT, IMAGINATIVE i believe this is one of the best games out there right now?the imagery is mind blowing and it offers up a very detailed story. the HOS are so cool and really different. the Strategy Guide even keeps pace with your story! May 12, 2013
Great sequel, and don't miss the bonus game! Review of completed game: I very much enjoyed this sequel to the first Nightmare Realm. The graphics were excellent and the game was thought-provoking. It didn't just divide between "mini games" and "hidden object" hunts; multi-scene diversions were puzzles themselves. I read one reviewer state s/he was disappointed because this sequel was not as good as the first. After I finished this game I re-downloaded the first game and played it again. It is clear the developers expanded on the first and made it better. The only thing I could see that could prompt such a negative comparison was that the first had many more hidden object scenes. Come on people, let's move beyond simple HOS! I also must comment on the bonus game. I will confess I never play the bonus games; they are often rehashes of the game itself and lack the wide-eyed wonder I cherish. This bonus game is different--it explains the whole story in a totally new environment. I highly recommend opting for the Collector's Edition here. All in all, this sequel is one of my favorite games thus far this year. Thanks! May 8, 2013
I like this one better than the first! Review of completely CE This sequel to the first nightmare realm is more of an adventure game than a HO, which I am happy about! There was maybe 4 HO games in this one, the rest were adventure seeking. The bonus chapter is worth getting because it tells you how the shadow comes to pass. Just love love love it! I played on normal and it took me a good bit to finish. May 3, 2013
A beautiful challenge, stunning and immersive! TITLE?Nightmare Realm: In the End... VERSION?Collector's Edition (full game + bonus adventure) DEVELOPER?Lesta (produced by Big Fish Games) GENRE?Puzzle Adventure with some Interactive Hidden Object Scenes STORYLINE?You return in your role as Kathleen, mother of the gifted artist Emily whom you saved from the Nightmare Realm some years ago. Emily is all grown up now and getting ready to depart for college. Suddenly, a creature from the Nightmare Realm appears and causes her to fall ill. The creature tells you that you have only one hour to collect your husband David's tears from the Nightmare Realm, or Emily will die. When you finally reach David, you learn that a more sinister plot is afoot. OVERVIEW?This was, above all, a thoroughly enjoyable game to play. It's extremely immersive in nature, and all aspects from the graphics to the music to the storyline suck you in and keep you there. I recommend you take your time, turn off your phone, and dive in head first. GAMEPLAY?Point 'n' click adventure interspersed with lots of puzzles and mini-game and a few highly interactive HOs. In fact, the HOs were difficult; you really had to think about what to do. The puzzles ranged from easy but time consuming to difficult, from the familiar to the unique. Really, a nice blend of gaming skills was required to play. SPECIALS?Find 36 origami to unlock NPC profiles. EXTRAS?17 wallpapers, 15 musical pieces, concept art, and the bonus adventure which details the inception of the Curator of the Nightmare Realm. INTERFACE?JOURNAL: None, and it's unnecessary. MAP: Informative about where actions are available, but not a jump map. However, it is beautifully artistic. HINTS: I only used two, so I'm unsure of how quickly they recharge. STRATEGY GUIDE: Real time. I used it once and it brought me to the exact spot in the game where I was playing. SETTINGS?Music, environment, and effects volumes can all be set separately. There are three levels of difficulty, a custom cursor, full screen, and aspect ratio correction. GRAPHICS?Beautiful use of color and texture, imaginative backgrounds, detailed close-ups, and gorgeous renderings. Eye candy. You can't help but become immersed. CUTSCENES?Absolutely stunning animation, both for the in-game graphics and the interludes. MUSIC?Lovely and ambient, never intrusive. Exactly what game music should be. SOUND?Ambient and game sounds were entirely appropriate and contributed to the experience. VOICEOVER?Not superlative, but decently done. SUMMARY?Lesta hit a home run with this one, in my opinion. I'm looking forward to more games from them. I definitely recommend the CE for the bonus adventure alone, although the SE satisfactorily ties up the main storyline. Also, the credits are worth watching for the beautiful graphic representation of shadow play. Now, I'm going back to play the first Nightmare Realm, then play this one again! May 3, 2013
Bravo! Bravo! This is an adventure game beyond compare. I had so much fun playing this game. It is a "thinker", beautifully done and sets a new high standard for adventure games. This is a must have for adventure gamers! 5x10 fins up. April 20, 2013
Love this. Very different and TONS of puzzles Not a lot of hidden picture games which I loved, and lots of puzzles, some unique. Loved this game! February 10, 2013
beautiful to look at !!! The gameplay was very good and the graphics were stunning. I like that is was an adventure game not the same ho hum HO game. Finding the origamis and reading the stories in each category was also very inventive. These series of games remind me of the Drawn series but unfortunately the quality did not stand up after the last game. I have played the nightmare realm series and these are by far the best. Keep this kind of game coming BF February 10, 2013
51-60 of 97 Reviews <<prev 45678...10next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightmare Realm: In the End... Collector's Edition

When your daughter, Emily, is taken over by a mysterious force, you must travel to the Nightmare Realm to search for a cure. But nothing could have prepared you for what you find there…

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.