Bookmark

Nightmare Realm: In the End... Collector's Edition

Full version game
(861.38 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

When your daughter, Emily, is suddenly seized by a mysterious force, you must journey to the Nightmare Realm to search for a cure. But nothing could have prepared you for what you find there… You soon find yourself trapped, racing against time to save your family. Can you track down the creature that cursed your daughter and uncover the secrets behind the Nightmare Realm before it’s too late?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Stunning wallpapers and concept art
  • Downloadable music tracks
  • An integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1938 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nightmare Realm: In the End...  Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightmare Realm: In the End... Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightmare Realm: In the End... Collector's Edition 4.2 5 96 96
WOW!!! What a Game!!! I really enjoyed this game, this was a really wonderful game. It's a bit dark and spooky at first but then it gets really good and I bet everyone will enjoy this game. TOTALLY WORTH THE MONEY!!! January 28, 2013
A really weird dark game! This is a review based on the sample version. Three modes of play, I opted for Expert. I didn't use a hint so can't comment on how good the hint system is. Death and destruction seem to be the main theme of the game, not sure from what I've played if there will be a happy ending or not, but hopeful none the less! So far, the objects I have used are credible and the game flows quite easily. I was definitely enjoying the game when it abruptly came to a halt so I am just going to have to buy it instead of waiting for the SE! Everything seems quite straight forward and I haven't been taxed too much yet, although one of the puzzles did take me rather a long time, but there was no way I was going to skip it, hadn't quite reached the hair pulling stage when it finally fell into place! The music is really lovely, and creates a great atmosphere within the game. The graphics are good and although do seem a little smudged, it just adds to the general feeling of the game. For some of the hidden items I did find myself right up close to the screen though, so be warned if you have a small laptop! In this CE version there are collectables but I'm not sure what they do, maybe artwork? not sure but it's a bonus that probably won't be in the SE version. Most of the sample is adventure and puzzles, with one hidden object scene, which is interactive and enjoyable. The game itself does feel very weird, and possibly won't be every ones cup of tea, but give it a go if you like the strange and unusual. December 30, 2012
Nice sequel. Wow, it's been over a year since the first game came out...long time for a sequel. I really liked the first game, but this one didn't keep me on my toes as much as the first, and not much in the way of HOGs (only saw one so far-should have more than one in two chapters#. I do agree that you really should play the first game before this one, to better understand what is happening. Nice graphics and game play #although it did bog down in a few places, especially the SG#. Did like the fact that all of the chapters were listed in the SG, even if you couldn't open them, but do not care for SGs that turn the page for you #silly, yes, but I'd rather do it myself...maybe I'm not ready to go to the next page yet#. Games not difficult, but take a bit of thought. Finding the 36 items you need to find is a bit difficult, as they blend in quite well to the scenery and some scenes have more than one #arrrrrrgh#. This game could definitely have benefited from voice overs. Music got annoying very quickly. All that being said, I did like this one, not love it like the first, but liked it enough to buy it and see how they save Dad #if they do). Will wait to get this one "next year," since it won't give me enough for another credit this year. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may thoroughly love this one, or not care for it at all. Thanks for the reviews. December 30, 2012
Absolutely beautiful game! I love this game. Everything about it is great - graphics, storyline, unique puzzles, level of challenge, length of gameplay. It was seriously slow on my computer (5 yo Windows 7 machine) which is the only thing that kept me from rating it 5 stars. Even the HOS were fun and challenging. More like this (and that run on my poor computer) please! December 31, 2012
wanted more I really loved the first NIghtmare Realm, and had high expectations for this one. It's a unique story, but I hoped for more in this sequel (I'm being vague so not to ruin the game for others). Let's just say I was disappointed in the plot development. This game would have been spectacular with some more development, and many less gaps in the plot, like my daughter going to college but she looks about 13. The HOS are good but few, and there could have been more minigames too. The bonus game has clever touches but again I was disappointed in the plot. Voiceovers are annoying but can be turned off. The game is a decent length. I never listen to the music so can't comment on it. This game isn't truly creepy, but definitely not for kids. This game just isn't as good as the first. I hope there is a third that echoes the first and ties the whole thing together. January 7, 2013
Fun Hidden Object Game fun game with lots of little tricks January 1, 2013
beautiful and fun Fantastic graphics and cut scenes. Story line was good and drew me in with it's fear factor. I was 'afraid' to turn some corners or enter the portals because things jumped up or popped out at you. Lots of fun but a bit too much dialogue in places. HOS were unique and a bit more challenging than some but still fun. Gave only 4 stars because it had some added elements on the map that I involved too much reading and the map did not provide a 'click-and-transport' to another scene so lots of retracing your steps. I hate that but at least the scenery is gorgeous to look at once it is restored. January 1, 2013
NR - In the End Collector's Good solid game. Solveable puzzles. Pretty good story line. I enjoyed it. Not my favourite game ever and probably won't replay, but I did kill 4 hours quite nicely. Good graphics. Improvements - a few times I found that I had to use a hint to figure out what was next even though normally I don't use them. The post office lever was one of those. January 24, 2013
Good Game i enjoyed the trial game. But not enough to purchase it. January 2, 2013
Not as good as the first game - bonus review at bottom (mainly an adventure game) REVIEW ON FINISHED GAMEPLAY ON HARDEST MODE This is a sequel to nightmare realm which you have to play first or I think you would be lost. The other strange world which you can go into because your child dreams and paints pictures. Your child is now grown up (although doesn?t look it) and you play as the mother again. Comparing between the two, the first one wins hands down in plot, even graphics and enjoyment factor. I can?t quite put my finger on it but this is missing the spark of the first and I think it is to do with plot. I don?t like saying anything about the plot as it?s a spoiler but I miss the suspense, charm of the first game. This is a far darker game than the first one, with more references to demons although the other realm was to do with more evil men and imaginings. I felt there was a lot more grey scenes in this compared to the first game which I always remember as being a visually lovely game in the dark scenes. If you have played drawn then you understand the concept and gameplay although both games don?t measure to drawn although the first one came very close. It plays as an adventure game, with some puzzles (21) and only 4 HOS in main game. I did enjoy a lot of this game ? it had some very good adventure aspects to it along with a wide range of puzzles although most were on the easy side. On the hardest setting of three (which I played) there is no hint button but there is a skip button. There is a map indicating things to do but it?s not a transporter map. I liked that the inventory bar you can unlock it so when you don?t need it?s not in view. 4 HOS All were list and one you repeated. They were very interactive and some nearly every item you had to do things with. No tiny items, I thought most were clear ? the first one in the forest was the least clear of all of them. There is a random click penalty but it is very forgiving. 21 puzzles (has a skip button on it) I loved a lot of the puzzles, even some easier ones if it?s interesting, different and fun I enjoy them. Wide range of hardness. I do class puzzles that are harder in a HOPA if it takes me a while to do it and it?s not super easy. So on that note there were a couple ?hard? ones but not ones you would never work out, it just took time. As usual (for some reason) all the puzzles at the beginning were easy. I loved some of the puzzles ? the multi layered ones especially, as it?s more interesting. Some of the types of puzzles ? Hanoi tower (which I hate as done it so often), tangram, rotate ring, move people across river, 2 jigsaw types, balance puzzle, arcade, move water around between bottles/ 3x3 slider, photo fit, paint puzzle, mosaic swap tiles. CE extras and bonus Extras ? 36 origami which you collect in main game 15 (?) music 17 wallpaper 20 concept art SG It did annoy me that I did get all collectables but I expected I could go into my journal or I could go somewhere to get a screenshot of them but it flashed so quickly I did miss it. Bonus play Plot like the last game is all tied up and SE players will be very satisfied that there isn?t loose ends (well for me there wasn?t.) The plot is very dark and goes back in time to explain the ?why? of the ?baddie.? Not wanting to give anything away this alone was the reason why I didn?t like the plot in the bonus or even the ending in the main game. That being said all the graphics bar the opening horrible scene was the most bright and colourful in the whole game, really beautiful and the most whimsical of all the worlds. So that aspect of it ? gameplay and setting was pure fun. All of it was in new area which made a huge difference and I loved the HOS and everything ? even more than main game apart from the plot. The 3 paintings in the bonus was all HOS and the goal in each was to quiet each list object so not to wake up the sleeping child. Every single item was highly interactive and I thought some quite hard. There was also 7 puzzles - swap tiles to form picture, rotate rings, move tiles from one side to another amongst others. TIME ? main game - 4hrs 40 mins (on hardest, no tips, but I did skip one puzzle as didn't like the type. I was playing quite relaxed (slower) ) Bonus ? 1hr 20 mins (I was very slow on the HOS!) I am recommending the CE due to collectables and good length and quality bonus and fun gameplay (in bonus) but I really didn?t like the plot especially in the bonus -if you are an adventure lover and don?t mind the very dark theme and like something different. It?s only getting 3 stars as I was disappointed in compared to the first game, felt it was darker (in theme and looks) and thought the plot was very poor but I did like some puzzles and thought the gameplay overall was good. December 30, 2012
61-70 of 96 Reviews <<prev 5678910next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightmare Realm: In the End... Collector's Edition

When your daughter, Emily, is taken over by a mysterious force, you must travel to the Nightmare Realm to search for a cure. But nothing could have prepared you for what you find there…

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.