Bookmark

The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition

Full version game
(561.69 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Long-forgotten memories bubble to the surface when the past invades the present in Lake House: Children of Silence! Located at the edge of a gloomy lake and shrouded in fog, the house at the center of this story has stood empty for 15 years. Beckoned by what appears to be a ghost, a woman who lived there as a child returns to the house to solve a mystery that begins with an old photograph and ends in a secret room. Find hidden objects, solve puzzles and prepare yourself for an ending that will take you to a place darker than you can imagine!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Gameplay
  • Ten high resolution wallpapers
  • Strategy guide
  • Media Gallery
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1045 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition 4.5 5 123 123
Get rid of the Mask! This game started out slow for me. As the game continues the story gets better. Its all about a terrible mask, whoever has it on, does awful things. The bonus chapter, has the new wife going back to try and finally get rid of that darn mask! As usual, the graphics are great and puzzles aren't too hard. Good game overall. January 3, 2013
An Adult Review This game was pretty good, but I finished it within a couple of hours. Not very difficult. But variety of scenes is very entertaining and great graphics January 2, 2013
A Different Story It's all about the story, folks, and this promises to be a really good one. The opening left something to be desired, but things progressed from there. The HOS were interactive, art work impressive, and the actors reasonably good. Minigames were interesting and varied, if not totally original. I left the sound on - always a good sign. There promises much to be explored. The level of challenge was good - this is the first game in sometime that I didn't finish the trial before the hour was up. On the other hand, while I was grateful for a different story, I did not get far enough along in the story to be unable to endure not finishing it. If the trial was a wee bit longer, I might have splurged on the CE immediately. As it is, I will wait for another credit, or the SE, whichever comes first! But I will want to see the ending - another good sign. December 24, 2012
Good game but...... What I loved was that the games ending leaves room for a sequel where I hoped to learn more about the mask and see how it affects another person. The Bonus game kill that hope. How the mask got it's power was lame and it dashes the chance of another game. Yet another game that is better off without the bonus chapter. December 28, 2012
Enjoyed the Demo I found this game to be enjoyable. Not the hardest HO game but the storyline was interesting and makes me want to continue playing it. Graphics and sounds were great. Overall I would give this game a B+. December 27, 2012
Good Game BUT I must cry FOUL, developers. There are at least two HO screens that I know of that are exact duplicates from your other games. Did you think we wouldn't notice? Otherwise, it's a great game with plenty of interaction and a main character that looks like Benjamin Bratt. That certainly added the eye candy factor. December 24, 2012
it'sok the art work was good... but the challenge wasn't very hard, items were easy to find... but the PITA bit was constantly running from one end of the game to the other... December 27, 2012
Children of silence Really good, I enjoyed it. Very dark and creepy, lots of rain and fog... Bonus for the angry dobermann and posters in the cinema. :) I think this game's strength is in the excellent graphics and the storyline. It kept me interested the whole time. What exactly happened?? I was really scared that our character might be a killer. :D And even after that. Who invented the mask? Who is the mysterious man at the Lake House, and how can I destroy the evil thing? May 31, 2013
Nice easy game I enjoyed the game and recommend it if you are looking for something just to pass some time. There was a little too much going back and forth but for the most part it was easy enough to navigate. I always prefer games with an interactive map that enables you to move around a game but this one was easy enough that it wasn't necessary. I liked it. January 10, 2013
A childhood of pitfalls, and unfortunately, potholes. I really really wanted to love this game. And if you are more prone to play games based on the graphics and mini games alone, not the actual story line then you will LOVE this game. But I love games for the stories themselves, which is why I was severely let down in this game. I am not going to reveal anything in this review that would spoil the plot at all, but for the first time I wish I could...I can say that the plot involves a mystery that is completely ruined within the first hour by an anonymous voice that is completely recognizable. The end, while satisfactory, does NOT explain how it would be possible for the events to unfold the way they had over the years, even with the magic and fantasy thrown in. Completely non-existant mystery ruined by the voice overs...and the one part that I wanted explained at the end made absolutely NO logical sense. Details in the game were illogical...a loving tight-knit family that would allow their children to endanger themselves within view of the back of the house? Really? One family's heart ache drives an entire prosperous town to ruin? Even as a fantasy style game...I was completely uninspired and frustrated by it. This game tries very very hard to be a physiological childhood angst game but any person looking for a game that gets them involved in the characters and stories will be sorely sorely disappointed. However, the graphics were wonderful, the mini games were great and some were a bit new or different which was nice, the flashbacks themselves were handled with a twist, and the HOs were the normal junk piles. If you want a game for the adventure/HO, by all means, this is a great great game. If you want a game that is plausible and connects you to the story and has surprises thrown at you, no. Still recommending because of the length and puzzles. October 24, 2013
101-110 of 123 Reviews <<prev 910111213next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition

Long-forgotten memories bubble to the surface when the past invades the present in the Collector's Edition of Lake House: Children of Silence!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.