Bookmark

The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition

Full version game
(561.69 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Long-forgotten memories bubble to the surface when the past invades the present in Lake House: Children of Silence! Located at the edge of a gloomy lake and shrouded in fog, the house at the center of this story has stood empty for 15 years. Beckoned by what appears to be a ghost, a woman who lived there as a child returns to the house to solve a mystery that begins with an old photograph and ends in a secret room. Find hidden objects, solve puzzles and prepare yourself for an ending that will take you to a place darker than you can imagine!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Gameplay
  • Ten high resolution wallpapers
  • Strategy guide
  • Media Gallery
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1045 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition 4.5 5 120 120
Really a fun game! I have a very high standard on HO games and believe me you'll enjoy this game. I don't have any complaints either because this game was well done, I even read through the "trivia" in the bonus content which I found interesting. You won't regret adding this game to your inventory, well worth the money. December 31, 2012
Excellent creepy game !! I played the demo & when it finished I wanted to play more! I liked the storyline very much & I am curious to see what is next to happen. Hogs are interactive, very good graphics. In short, it is a very good game to spend your evening feeling the chill of a thriller movie! December 23, 2012
Intriguing Story with Great Atmosphere ALWR, should be proud of themselves once again for being able to communicate both an inspired and dramatic story with such extraordinary skill. This game was done by ALWR?s team that did ?Dark Strokes: Sins of the Father.? And it?s painfully obviously that they have a high aptitude for excellence. The atmosphere was somber and murky, but they were able to make it colorful without damaging the tone of the game. I wish more developers realized that you can to sad and eerie without overblown darkness. The colors and tones were more subtle and washed out, but it made for a landscape that was very compelling and striking. And when you add in the music that was very moving and emotional along with elements like the rain, it just all worked the way it should. Thankfully, the game just wasn?t a treasure hunt for collectables and trophies. I like that stuff, too. But I would hate to think that the title of Collector?s Edition would only be bestowed upon games that rely heavily on side gimmicks because they can?t illustrate a thought or tell a real story. At times it felt like you were traveling through a very good illustrated book, and on other occasions you could sense the ?Friday the 13th? Camp Crystal Lake/Jason Voorhees undertones. Their games always force you to be attentive. You can never sleep on them or you?ll miss something important. It?s a long and rigorous exercise. This is the type of game that?s easy to overlook or dismiss because it?s not like, ?Wow! Look at me! I?m jumping through fire!!!? But it?s a journey worth taking. The strategy guide is 353 pages long with the first 1-258 pages, 14 chapters, being the main game. And pages 259-353 are dedicated to the 4 bonus chapters. Now the strategy guide was somewhat controversial for me because it was done like a photo album. It was a pure visual walkthrough without any text. It fit in with the theme of the game, but it was odd. It worked. But a bit of a risk. If you haven?t played ?Lake House: The Children of Silence? or ALWR?S other game ?Eternal Journey: New Atlantis,? then I think you?re missing out. The craftsmanship is just so artful and intelligent that I would recommend both of them. Overall, if I could describe ALWR in a few words: thorough, thoughtful, complete, exhaustive, and deliberate. All compliments. But as another reviewer said, an ?A for ?The A-Team.?? January 11, 2013
Fully engrossing Based on demo: Well done in every way; unique and the storyline draws you in right from the beginning. The scenes are creative and detailed... Thumbs up to BFG and devs to a great total package game... it has everything so far that one could ask for in a spookier-themed game. December 23, 2012
Does it answer the questions that were raised during the demo? Does she have something to do with Tommy's death? Where did she get the mask that she gave to Tommy on his birthday? Who is the man in the mask? Will they get married? All of these questions are urging me to buy this immediately after I finish this review. The graphics are well done and crisp. The hint button recharges quickly and can be used for directional help. The map has to be found but is very useful in telling you where you have things to do. The hos are appropriate for the time period and a little junky but had no problems finding the objects. The mini games were relatively simple and fit into the scenes unobtrusively. The storyline was gripping and dragged me into it almost immediately. The music was appropriate and I did not find it annoying as I do other sound tracks. The found objects (which you may receive more than one# were immediately obvious to where you were supposed to put them. It was just right in difficulty #enough not to get bored). I thoroughly enjoyed this game and am going to take advantage of the Christmas sale to purchase it. December 23, 2012
Review of completed game + bonus chapter I've never posted a game review before, but this game just blew me away. Everything -- story line, graphics, voice-overs, music tracks -- comes together to form a seamless whole that I literally could not stop playing until I'd finished the main game. The story line is melancholy but not depressing. I started out playing the demo because frankly I'm not all that enthralled by the gloomy supernatural games that seem to be so popular. This became a must-have for me within the first 20 minutes. I normally buy CEs for the extra game play, without paying a lot of attention to the wallpapers, concept art, and soundtracks. This is the first game in which I went through *all* of the bonus content. The music is particularly lovely, and fits the game perfectly. Playing in casual mode, I took a leisurely six hours to play the main game; the bonus chapter added another 1.5 hours. Definitely worth the money for the CE, and I'll be actively searching for more games from this developer. January 1, 2013
A Truly Fantastic Game This is the first game that has grabbed me and would not let me go in a long while! It is purely mesmerizing. - Great Story Line - Map, although not interactive it is very helpful - Hint button very useful -Voice overs really good -Characters are very real and well done -Beautiful graphics - Just the right amount of HOS I have nothing negative to say about this game. It was a great ride! December 28, 2012
Highly Recommend This Game! For many months I've read reviews with the same comment; games seem to be missing-the-mark lately. That is why I was thrilled to have found this game! HOS have a different twist to them and challenging! Mystery storyline is extremely good. The graphics and animation are over-the-top in this game and I would have played it through just to enjoy them. All around, I highly recommend this game. If you were, like me, getting tired of HOS games because the unique factor wasn't there anymore, this is one that will renew your faith in them. December 27, 2012
Great game I did the BEta on this game an could not waitfor it to come out. This is a game that will not dissappoint you. Great storyline, an challenging. December 23, 2012
Great buy for Me This game was a bit creepy. Even made me jump a little which is hard to do. Graphics were great. Love all of strange things that move as well as cute things that react when you put a cursor on them during game and in the HO's. I really liked the HO's. The game had me completely absorbed. But after reading some disappointing things on the bonus I will settle for the SE. To bad because a great bonus chapter would had me buying the CE. I also like to see games left open for Sequels and this would had made a great Sequel. Characters were good, the story was great. I had a great time. The music was relaxing but wish there always was a bigger bouquet of different music with each game. January 23, 2013
11-20 of 120 Reviews <<prev 2345...12next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition

Long-forgotten memories bubble to the surface when the past invades the present in the Collector's Edition of Lake House: Children of Silence!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.