Bookmark

The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition

Full version game
(561.69 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Long-forgotten memories bubble to the surface when the past invades the present in Lake House: Children of Silence! Located at the edge of a gloomy lake and shrouded in fog, the house at the center of this story has stood empty for 15 years. Beckoned by what appears to be a ghost, a woman who lived there as a child returns to the house to solve a mystery that begins with an old photograph and ends in a secret room. Find hidden objects, solve puzzles and prepare yourself for an ending that will take you to a place darker than you can imagine!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Gameplay
  • Ten high resolution wallpapers
  • Strategy guide
  • Media Gallery
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1045 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition 4.5 5 113 113
So far so good Played the demo and loved it. The story is really different from the usual. Not too many hidden object games to play. Easy to figure out, but that doesn't distract from the fun of the game. I want to buy this game to see where the story goes because it definitely held my interest and curiosity.. December 23, 2012
I really enjoyed this game! I purchased the CE and glad that I did. Nice music, lovely graphics, good characters. From beginning to end I really, truly enjoyed this game. The story flows nicely, games are varied with just the right degree of difficulty (for me) and there are just enough HOS to keep you going but not so many that it goes overboard. Definitely a good way to spend a few hours. The ONLY improvement I would have liked for this game is that the map be interactive in that you could click a location and arrive there. There isn't an inordinate amount of running back and forth, what running there is is not excessive. January 21, 2013
Finished Game Review Thought it started out a little dumb they kept jumping up to front of the screen to talk then back to the booth they were sitting in that was a little unnerving. Then when they got to the house it was all good. Puzzles some were easy and some were trying all in it all they fit the game. I thought it was pretty challenging, lots of back and forth but really didn't mind it because of the story line. I have to say I could not stop playing. Very few reviews do I say I will probably play again and give it 5 star rating which means it is top notch with me and I really enjoyed it. A change from blood guts and zombies. LOL GL Fishes Gma Karen. December 25, 2012
Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition Exciting, entertaining, kept me interested. December 23, 2012
Help captive by this HOS I just could not stop playing this game. The story is gripping. I have not played the bonus chapter yet, can't wait. Excellent game. December 23, 2012
Sad story but great game structure Well this isn't a fairy tale at all but it has a good backtracking game structure, few but well done HOS, easy puzzles and good lenght. Complaints : the graphics are a bit blurry and the main color is grey, there are no collections or achievements. February 23, 2014
Excellent Game I really enjoyed playing this game. The game revolves around a childhood trauma experienced by one of the main characters. You play as her fiance and you accompany her to the house where she grew up. The graphics are excellent, the voice overs and cut scenes are well done and the music is acceptable. The iHOS are crisp and mini games are fun. There is a journal and map. The map is not interactive, but does show you where the "to do" items are located. You go to several locations as you work through the game and each of them are nicely done. There is a built in SG, but I never opened it. You collect film strips during the game and they "play" in a projector. You can replay them during the game. Each clip gives you a piece of the story. While I think the developers gave away the twist a bit early, it was still nicely handled. The ending of the main game was very satisfying. The bonus chapter was a great addition and had it's own twist. I thoroughly enjoyed the bonus chapter and felt it was a great addition to the game. The other bonus material is pretty standard for a CE except for the trivia portion which is unlocked once you complete the bonus chapter. The trivia was quite amusing. I highly recommend this game! September 10, 2013
A wonderful experience in the derelict town of Riverdale This game was simply amazing! I just loved to explore the abandoned town of Riverdale and I felt completely enthralled in the story. This game has no bad or annoying things about it at all. The graphics were wonderful, the music was really soothing, the characters were interesting, I felt everything that the characters were supposed to fell for themselves. My favorite character was Tommy's manifestation to Henry. It was an amazing character and the voice work was impecable. By the end of the game, everytime I saw the mask, I was really creeped out and just wanted it destroyed once and for all. There weren't too many hidden objects scenes and the items were easy to spot. I loved the bonus chapter, I felt that it was a perfect epilogue for the story and the rain effects were supreme. Other thing that I really liked was the "Trivia" section, it was really interesting and fun to read those informations regarding "Children of Silence". Overall, "The Lake House: Children of Silence" has not only a utterly touching and wonderfully told story (as well as a magnificent presentation), but it also has a great adventure to offer you and I think you will definitely remember this game for quite a long time. February 3, 2013
The Lake House - children of silence - is tops This is the best HOG of the year -- and of 2012, too. The coolest thing is: once in awhile, I actually had an object in inventory when I needed it, which is a big "hurray." And it's rare that I want to watch the skip scenes but this one captivates. Fun from beginning to end. And the ending gave me chills. January 20, 2013
Fun Hidden Object Game This is one of the most satisfying games I have played. The graphics are clean, the characters are well drawn, the voice overs are good. The puzzles are a nice mixture of HOG and interesting and different puzzles. The hint button is very helpful and refreshes quickly, so the Strategy Guide is not needed. However, the CE is worth it because the bonus adventure moves the game along nicely and provides a quite satisfying ending. January 11, 2013
31-40 of 113 Reviews <<prev 23456...12next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition

Long-forgotten memories bubble to the surface when the past invades the present in the Collector's Edition of Lake House: Children of Silence!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.