Bookmark

The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition

Full version game
(561.69 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Long-forgotten memories bubble to the surface when the past invades the present in Lake House: Children of Silence! Located at the edge of a gloomy lake and shrouded in fog, the house at the center of this story has stood empty for 15 years. Beckoned by what appears to be a ghost, a woman who lived there as a child returns to the house to solve a mystery that begins with an old photograph and ends in a secret room. Find hidden objects, solve puzzles and prepare yourself for an ending that will take you to a place darker than you can imagine!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Gameplay
  • Ten high resolution wallpapers
  • Strategy guide
  • Media Gallery
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1045 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition 4.5 5 121 121
another Game I could not put down.... all I can say is Thank You This game is BRILLIANT! its my cup of tea....I was going to play the hour but it grabbed me ... so much so I had to play this game, its 100% of all of the above loved it thank you keep up the Great work December 23, 2012
So far so good Played the demo and loved it. The story is really different from the usual. Not too many hidden object games to play. Easy to figure out, but that doesn't distract from the fun of the game. I want to buy this game to see where the story goes because it definitely held my interest and curiosity.. December 23, 2012
I really enjoyed this game! I purchased the CE and glad that I did. Nice music, lovely graphics, good characters. From beginning to end I really, truly enjoyed this game. The story flows nicely, games are varied with just the right degree of difficulty (for me) and there are just enough HOS to keep you going but not so many that it goes overboard. Definitely a good way to spend a few hours. The ONLY improvement I would have liked for this game is that the map be interactive in that you could click a location and arrive there. There isn't an inordinate amount of running back and forth, what running there is is not excessive. January 21, 2013
Finished Game Review Thought it started out a little dumb they kept jumping up to front of the screen to talk then back to the booth they were sitting in that was a little unnerving. Then when they got to the house it was all good. Puzzles some were easy and some were trying all in it all they fit the game. I thought it was pretty challenging, lots of back and forth but really didn't mind it because of the story line. I have to say I could not stop playing. Very few reviews do I say I will probably play again and give it 5 star rating which means it is top notch with me and I really enjoyed it. A change from blood guts and zombies. LOL GL Fishes Gma Karen. December 25, 2012
Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition Exciting, entertaining, kept me interested. December 23, 2012
Help captive by this HOS I just could not stop playing this game. The story is gripping. I have not played the bonus chapter yet, can't wait. Excellent game. December 23, 2012
Always Fun Every Time I have played this game several times. I am currently playing the Android version. Your character is a man, who is trying to find out what happened to Tommy, your fiance's brother 15 years ago. You end up at the lake house where sinister things are still happening. I like the mini-games and do not mind the HOS as well (I sometimes go through these as fast as I can to get back to the story). This game was well thought out and I do wish new games had the same quality and thoughtfulness. For example: when trying to use a hammer on an item it tells you "if I use the hammer here I might break this, I need something else". I like this much better than the standard "What was I thinking" , "I won't be doing that again" or any of the other canned responses used by developers today. Music is good and this same track is used in many games. Visuals and graphics are good. This was quite a long game IMO and I did not tire of it once. I recommend this game! June 18, 2014
LOVED THE TRIVIA IN THE BONUS CONTENT This game has almost all the things that make CE games worth the extra cost; built-in strategy guide, map (although it should have been interactive to be perfect), excellent hint button, and a bonus chapter that melded with the game flawlessly. And the bonus chapter was pretty long. Because the map and the hint button worked so well, I never had to refer to the strategy guide. I don't think I had to skip any puzzles, either. There was a little more back and forth than I normally like (hence the wish for an interactive map), but the rest of the pluses made this game worth putting up with that small amount of frustration. In the bonus content, there were 9 trivia facts about the development of the game that made the game that much more interesting. Neat addition that I've never seen in any other game. May 2, 2014
Amazing Game! I loved this game! It's absolutely AMAZING!!! I couldn't stop playing. great graphics and sound. It feels so real, as if they are talking to you. I love games that you can hear them talking and not waste time reading the conversation. Whoever created this game is brilliant and I would love MORE games like this :)))) April 25, 2014
Love it Love the story, surprise factor, music,... Overall, fantastic game. April 22, 2014
31-40 of 121 Reviews <<prev 23456...13next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition

Long-forgotten memories bubble to the surface when the past invades the present in the Collector's Edition of Lake House: Children of Silence!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.