Bookmark

The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition

Full version game
(561.69 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Long-forgotten memories bubble to the surface when the past invades the present in Lake House: Children of Silence! Located at the edge of a gloomy lake and shrouded in fog, the house at the center of this story has stood empty for 15 years. Beckoned by what appears to be a ghost, a woman who lived there as a child returns to the house to solve a mystery that begins with an old photograph and ends in a secret room. Find hidden objects, solve puzzles and prepare yourself for an ending that will take you to a place darker than you can imagine!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Gameplay
  • Ten high resolution wallpapers
  • Strategy guide
  • Media Gallery
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1045 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition 4.5 5 124 124
LOVED THE TRIVIA IN THE BONUS CONTENT This game has almost all the things that make CE games worth the extra cost; built-in strategy guide, map (although it should have been interactive to be perfect), excellent hint button, and a bonus chapter that melded with the game flawlessly. And the bonus chapter was pretty long. Because the map and the hint button worked so well, I never had to refer to the strategy guide. I don't think I had to skip any puzzles, either. There was a little more back and forth than I normally like (hence the wish for an interactive map), but the rest of the pluses made this game worth putting up with that small amount of frustration. In the bonus content, there were 9 trivia facts about the development of the game that made the game that much more interesting. Neat addition that I've never seen in any other game. May 2, 2014
Amazing Game! I loved this game! It's absolutely AMAZING!!! I couldn't stop playing. great graphics and sound. It feels so real, as if they are talking to you. I love games that you can hear them talking and not waste time reading the conversation. Whoever created this game is brilliant and I would love MORE games like this :)))) April 25, 2014
Love it Love the story, surprise factor, music,... Overall, fantastic game. April 22, 2014
Excellent Game I really enjoyed playing this game. The game revolves around a childhood trauma experienced by one of the main characters. You play as her fiance and you accompany her to the house where she grew up. The graphics are excellent, the voice overs and cut scenes are well done and the music is acceptable. The iHOS are crisp and mini games are fun. There is a journal and map. The map is not interactive, but does show you where the "to do" items are located. You go to several locations as you work through the game and each of them are nicely done. There is a built in SG, but I never opened it. You collect film strips during the game and they "play" in a projector. You can replay them during the game. Each clip gives you a piece of the story. While I think the developers gave away the twist a bit early, it was still nicely handled. The ending of the main game was very satisfying. The bonus chapter was a great addition and had it's own twist. I thoroughly enjoyed the bonus chapter and felt it was a great addition to the game. The other bonus material is pretty standard for a CE except for the trivia portion which is unlocked once you complete the bonus chapter. The trivia was quite amusing. I highly recommend this game! September 10, 2013
A wonderful experience in the derelict town of Riverdale This game was simply amazing! I just loved to explore the abandoned town of Riverdale and I felt completely enthralled in the story. This game has no bad or annoying things about it at all. The graphics were wonderful, the music was really soothing, the characters were interesting, I felt everything that the characters were supposed to fell for themselves. My favorite character was Tommy's manifestation to Henry. It was an amazing character and the voice work was impecable. By the end of the game, everytime I saw the mask, I was really creeped out and just wanted it destroyed once and for all. There weren't too many hidden objects scenes and the items were easy to spot. I loved the bonus chapter, I felt that it was a perfect epilogue for the story and the rain effects were supreme. Other thing that I really liked was the "Trivia" section, it was really interesting and fun to read those informations regarding "Children of Silence". Overall, "The Lake House: Children of Silence" has not only a utterly touching and wonderfully told story (as well as a magnificent presentation), but it also has a great adventure to offer you and I think you will definitely remember this game for quite a long time. February 3, 2013
The Lake House - children of silence - is tops This is the best HOG of the year -- and of 2012, too. The coolest thing is: once in awhile, I actually had an object in inventory when I needed it, which is a big "hurray." And it's rare that I want to watch the skip scenes but this one captivates. Fun from beginning to end. And the ending gave me chills. January 20, 2013
Fun Hidden Object Game This is one of the most satisfying games I have played. The graphics are clean, the characters are well drawn, the voice overs are good. The puzzles are a nice mixture of HOG and interesting and different puzzles. The hint button is very helpful and refreshes quickly, so the Strategy Guide is not needed. However, the CE is worth it because the bonus adventure moves the game along nicely and provides a quite satisfying ending. January 11, 2013
Quietly Excellent Game Lovely mystery game! Pros: Wonderful atmosphere, beautiful graphics, smooth game play, gentle, moody music. Voice acting well done. Some fairly original puzzles. Cons: A couple of pretty major plot holes due to a plot edit after Beta. Why would there be a ghost? Extras: Great bonus play, worth the money. One particularly charming bit of "trivia" - the staff had no fewer than three marriages during development. Congratulations! Overall: A winner despite a potentially disastrous change in POV from heroine to hero. Nice balance in the bonus. January 11, 2013
Creeptastic! After reading all of the earlier reviews and noticing that this was listed as the #1 game, I decided to give it a try. I was thoroughly creeped out by this game. It actually gave me the chills. The graphics are stunning. The music was appropriately unnerving and the storyline had me hooked. There is a sense of urgency and also a feeling of having to look over your shoulder. I was convinced that things were going to spring out at me during the HOS. Definitely not for the younger age group. The evil toys are enough to give mine nightmares. This is at the top of my Wish List now. January 8, 2013
Alawar did it again! Currently my favorite developer, Alawar keeps on giving us best games with best storyline there is. After finishing Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town, I was once again spoilt with this one. Leave it to Alawar for giving us best games and best storyline with great graphics, music and games to top it all. There are backtracking but they're manageable. Skip button very fast and map, although not interactive, you dont really need it because it's quite clear on what you have to do next. Love the concept, the creepiness and of course, the storyline, I couldn't guess who it is until the last minute. Definitely worth buying. January 7, 2013
41-50 of 124 Reviews <<prev 34567...13next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition

Long-forgotten memories bubble to the surface when the past invades the present in the Collector's Edition of Lake House: Children of Silence!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.