Bookmark

The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition

Full version game
(561.69 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Long-forgotten memories bubble to the surface when the past invades the present in Lake House: Children of Silence! Located at the edge of a gloomy lake and shrouded in fog, the house at the center of this story has stood empty for 15 years. Beckoned by what appears to be a ghost, a woman who lived there as a child returns to the house to solve a mystery that begins with an old photograph and ends in a secret room. Find hidden objects, solve puzzles and prepare yourself for an ending that will take you to a place darker than you can imagine!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Gameplay
  • Ten high resolution wallpapers
  • Strategy guide
  • Media Gallery
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1045 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition 4.5 5 112 112
Fun and exciting Top game with a thrilling story March 6, 2013
Worth reccomending! Time for my first review ever and this is absolutely worth it! I was hooked after just ten minutes of playing. Lucky this was a game that challenged me and it felt like I was playing for a long time. Fun, unexpecting and enjoying! January 16, 2013
Fun! Fun game. Fairly easy with a good storyline and nice animation. January 13, 2013
Good game worth the money Overall I really enjoyed the game, a little different spin on the usual. Nice effects, good puzzles and help if needed. It lasted quite a while which was nice and I enjoyed the story line. Creepy atmosphere, so worth the money. January 9, 2013
Great story line Excellent artwork. Storyline would make a good horror movie, albeit not too scary. Did not need strategy guide, as the hint button was a good guide. Game length was excellent as it took me on and off about three days to play. Last scene gave away the country of origin (good ending, too). January 8, 2013
Not exactly a Game For the Holidays! It is a good thing that I actually bought but did not play the Christmas Story, Nutcracker CE game; I was saving it for Christmas and I am glad I did. Because this is definitely not a game that I would want to playing over the holidays. A very interesting game filled me with melancholy during the first 30 minutes of playing the demo. The graphics were very well done, artwork resembled faded water colored canvases and I loved the the animation scenes; they did a brilliant job with voice-overs which were totally in syn with mouth movements. But Seriously, what is up with that music? Can we get anymore gloomier? Our storyline is interesting and this time we are taking on the male lead as Henry who helps his soon-to-be wife Ann with a mystery that she needs to solve involving her dead brother. Together they return to their childhood home, a house by the lake that is haunted by a tragic past. By the way, Ann did annoy me a bit as she kept telling Henry what to do. Once we get there, we recieve the journal and map which will help us play this HOPA game. There are two play modes to choose from and the only sparkles I saw in the casual mode were for HO scenes. The SG maintains our place and tells us there are 12 chapters to play and 4 additional bonus games which is very clever of the developers to do this. This may prove to be a long game well worth the CE price tag. Interesting thing to mention about the SG is that it displays only photos as to what we need to do, there is no text to read. The map indicates progress and there is a task list as well. Gameplay was on the easy side as were the minigames. There really isn't much challenge to the game which was a disappointment. The HO scenes were the best features, interactive by which you need to take an action to recieve an item which you use on another and so on and so on. Overall I found the story interesting and am very much intrigued as to where it will take us. However, I will delay actually playing this game and save it for after the holidays. I am too much in a good mood to immerse myself in this very sad and dismal game. I will definitely be going back to the Nutcracker! Meanwhile I would like to take this time to wish everyone at BFG and all the Fishies at the pond a very Merry Christmas and a very happy and joyful year. December 23, 2012
Perfect game for a rainy day! Liked this game: Eerie atmosphere, good (although wellknown) story, clear graphics. 2 modes to choose. We have a tasklist, a very helpful journal, a map (not interactive) and a SG. Found items are used soon. 14 chapters plus 4 bonus-chapters. Hint refills fast. Lots of HOS and puzzles, both not very challenging. Going to purchase this one as a SE, bonus contend isn't sufficient for me: No collectables or achievments. December 23, 2012
Excellent HOG For those who are disappointed with Mystery Case Files recent release Shadow Lake,or if you are fed up with cheesy stories and childish fairy tale themes which seems to dominate lots of HOG in Big Fish lately,I strongly suggest this The Lake House: Children of Silence. And hopefully overrated developers like Elephant,ERS and Blue Tea Games could learn something from Team A. Great HOG is not all about high production game with fancy colourful drawing to go with ridiculous stories which often targeted to younger audience,plus tons of useless extra contents and certainly not taking 1GB of players hard drive space. My rate for The Lake House is actually 4.5 but lets start with what I dislike about it first. Storyline- When it comes to any kind of game I'm very fussy with storyline,because only a good story can keep me going and engaged throughout the whole game. The main character's brother in this game,Tommy kinds of remind me of my own younger brother. I don't have sister so we're very close with each other but sometimes he was quite clingy and when I started dating at the age of 18 he did show his disappointment towards me for not being able to accompany him anymore. Yes I think I have personal connection with the story in this game. :) However,after I finished with Bonus Content and unlocked the trivia,after reading it I must say I was upset seeing the original story planned for The Lake House,which was far more superior in my opinion than the official version.Why the developer have to change it? It would make more sense if they stick with the original story without adding new character. Overall it's not total disaster,just minor stuff but that's explained my 3 stars for storyline. As for the rest,all I can say is excellent job Team A. Here's my reasons of why The Lake House is next best after MCF Dire Grove. 1.Graphics and artwork-Very lovely,detailed and there's nothing not to like with what they did to every scenes,characters and HOS. 2.Music-Oh Lord,I would give 10 stars for this if I could! The excellent music was one the best I ever heard from all kind of video games I ever played. Soothing,romantic yet beautifully haunting. I'm little bit disappointed because Team A didn't include the soundtracks as Bonus Content,they should! 3.Voice acting-Excellent job again to all who did the voice overs. There's no in-game life actors,which I'm really grateful saves my eyes from seeing awful acts get pasted in ugly background like I saw a lot on other HOG. The voice acting for main character Ann was realistic and believable,not whiny or annoying with over dramatic tones like I always heard from female characters in HOG. 4.Easy gameplay-There's no frustration from back tracking in this game,every puzzles are very easy to follow.They provided map but no option to jump from one location to another,well there's no need to because the area to explore isn't that big and difficult enough to make you lost. Come on we are too spoiled if we keep asking the jump option. :) 5.Strategy Guide-No written guide but they use graphics instructions to show you what to do next.I saw this method first been used in MCF Escape from Ravenhurst (not sure about other games) but I found it very convenient. When playing the game you'll encounter posters from 2 other HOG by the same developer,I have played one of them which was a very well made HOG too in my opinion. So yes,Team A did excellent job with this one.Maybe a sequel for next release? I highly recommend The Lake House to all HOG fans out there. You'll definitely going to enjoy it. January 9, 2013
Excellent game! This is a fabulous game with beautiful graphics and good sound quality, interesting hidden object games, fun mini puzzles, good music. Loved the general atmosphere, the matching music, the detailed scenes, the characters. It is kind of a gloomy game that is probably not fit for the Christmas period, but if you love that kind of story, you will like this one. December 23, 2012
a high-standard game Other reviews have discussed what the game is about, so I just want to mention some plus and minus points which others might find useful. Plus: * excellent graphics, very atmospheric game. OK so some of the locations are a little extreme, but still, atmosphere is what you want in a game. * some really nice touches such as the posters in the cinema (you'll need to have played other games by this developer to really enjoy them) * nothing startlingly new in the puzzles, but they are all done well. * a good length. And the main version ends in a very satisfactory way so buyers of the CE version won't be disappointed. However, I liked that the bonus chapter also seemed long and led to some new locations. * flashbacks (videos) added to the atmosphere and helped to explain the plot (but see below) Minus: Actually not really 'minus', just a few niggles. The plot eventually made sense but did have what I thought were some odd disconnected bits. And some of the things you found out seemed to be not quite in the right order, but perhaps that was just me. This isn't really a minus but it is amazing how in these abandoned towns things still seem to work... (where does the power come from?) Anyway a good game and certainly worth spending the money on. January 28, 2013
71-80 of 112 Reviews <<prev 678910...12next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition

Long-forgotten memories bubble to the surface when the past invades the present in the Collector's Edition of Lake House: Children of Silence!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.