Bookmark

Break the Curse: The Crimson Gems

Full version game
(495.67 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Once upon a midnight dreary, as Lorenzo slept, weak and weary, the carnival master's star performers, Harold and Eliza, went missing! It’s up to you, an expert in the arcane and supernatural, to track them down. From the lair of a powerful alchemist to the mythological creatures of the Zephyr carnival, embark on an adventure through a world of magic and mystery. Will you save Harry and his wife, or will they be Nevermore? Find out in Break the Curse: The Crimson Gems!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 538 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Break the Curse: The Crimson Gems

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Break the Curse: The Crimson Gems

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Break the Curse: The Crimson Gems 3.5 5 59 59
Great puzzle/adventure game! This is not a HOG, so don't look for HOS, there aren't any! But it's a great puzzle game! There are 2 game modes. - The graphics are crisp, with wonderful colors. - The story is very interesting, there are not many dialogs. - The puzzles go from easy to really challenging! Most of them are unique. - There is a journal but no map. I missed it, since there is a lot of walking. - The hint system is good, telling you what to do next. The game has a good length; for me, without skipping, it was about 4 hours. All in all, a nice, interesting game! April 2, 2013
PUZZLES!!! I confine my review to the puzzles aspect; all other features are well covered by existing reviews. Puzzles: finally, a game with creative graphics that's full of them and has a variety of levels of difficulty; some even requiring repeated attempts and a considerable number of moves to accomplish. Highly recommend on this point. January 30, 2013
Excellent graphics! And a puzzle version of a hidden object game. For a standard adventure, this is worth it. February 15, 2013
My Kind of Game This is a game I would highly recommend to anyone who plays HO games for the puzzles, not the HO scenes. I played the demo and saw no HOs at all, but lots of creative, innovative puzzles hard enough for a good challenge, but not so hard you give up and skip them. I like to try to figure out the objective of the puzzle without clicking on the directions if I can, and because of the creativity of these puzzles, that's a welcome additional challenge. I am definitely buying this one. More like this, Big Fish, please! January 11, 2013
Lots of puzzles Very different from the standard Big Fish game, lots of various puzzles, some can be quite a challenge. Nice change if your looking for something a little different. January 6, 2013
STUNNINGLY BEAUTIFUL!!!! MY FELLOW FISHIES YOU ARE BLIND!!!! I LOVED IT!!! GOT IT AS A EXTRA FOR 99CENTS WOULD HAVE PAYED THE 7BUCKS AMAZING COLOR GREAT STORY FOR ONCE I WAS GLAD NOT TO HAVE TO FIND HUNDREDS OF OBJECTS!!! THIS IS THESE GUYS BEST BY FAR!!! I USED THE HINT BUTTON ALOT!!! DIDNT CARE PUZZELS WERE HARD ALL GENUSLY CREATED WELL DONE!!! September 8, 2013
Fun Puzzle Adventure Game If you love puzzles you will love this game. There is one puzzle after another, there is not much for hidden object lovers but there is plenty for the puzzler to engage in: secret locks, water fountains, portrait puzzles, you name it. There are hours of fun here, in this visually beautiful game, with a soothing soundtrack and nice voiceovers. December 29, 2013
"My Compliments to the Chef" I've played many puzzle games but "Break The Curse: The Crimson Gems" has my admiration and praise for its puzzles. A hearty WELL DONE to the designers and artists that created this one May 2, 2013
Not a HOS game. A little easy, but I like the story and the games and puzzles are fun!! Im glad to see a game that isnt instant on junk piles for HOS March 8, 2013
love it! this is gem, everyone! definitely 5 stars for me. I love everything in this game. ah..no hos! if you like puzzles than pick this! you will never regret it. anyway good job developer, thank you! I hope there will be another game from this series. October 4, 2013
11-20 of 59 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Break the Curse: The Crimson Gems

Save a loving couple from the clutches of a powerful alchemist in Break the Curse: The Crimson Gems!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.