Bookmark

Break the Curse: The Crimson Gems

Full version game
(495.67 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Once upon a midnight dreary, as Lorenzo slept, weak and weary, the carnival master's star performers, Harold and Eliza, went missing! It’s up to you, an expert in the arcane and supernatural, to track them down. From the lair of a powerful alchemist to the mythological creatures of the Zephyr carnival, embark on an adventure through a world of magic and mystery. Will you save Harry and his wife, or will they be Nevermore? Find out in Break the Curse: The Crimson Gems!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 538 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Break the Curse: The Crimson Gems

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Break the Curse: The Crimson Gems

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Break the Curse: The Crimson Gems 3.6 5 55 55
Hidden Gem Yup... hidden "gem"... I know. It was a fun little game though. The HOs were all items relevant to the story.. find this many pipes, find that many twigs, etc. I enjoy adventure more than HO so that was a nice change. The puzzles were hit or miss, some were fun, but most were the old-school frustratingly tedious type. The skip worked pretty quickly on whichever difficulty I played on (I don't remember) so I skipped about half of them. The storyline was different! There's a twist that you won't expect out of these types of games... nicely done! March 2, 2013
A Nice Enjoyable Game ... Nice Graphics, Sounds & General Game Play ... Nothing Flash, Just An Enjoyable Game ... Worth A Voucher ... August 24, 2013
the crimson gems The Crimson gems game is a fun game to play. I liked it a lot. January 30, 2013
Puzzles, Puzzles & More Puzzles! :-) I like puzzles much better than HOS's. This game is chock full of them and I'll admit I skipped three. (I pride myself on never skipping puzzles but some of these would have taken me more than an hour to solve.) If YOU like puzzles, some quite challenging, you'll like this game. Won't even comment on the storyline because I pay no attention to that. It's not why I play these games. I like the challenge. A good game for me. Kept me playing for several hours. Music was good, graphics good, and no HOS's. February 25, 2014
A puzzle adventure only! I just don't get it. The storyline is good, a circus owner summonds you to find a missing married couple, the stars of his show. The only lead you have is a woman who lives nearby in a manor (of course) that had been upsetting the couple before their disappearence. I found the graphics almost fuzzy with little detail. If I clicked on an item when my cursor turned into a magnifing glass, it didn't "zoom in" on the object, it would simply give me a description or say for instance there was a medallion in the fireplace! Furthermore the description was between the cursor and the inventory box and it would take you a few seconds to think to look there.The only HO's are scenes where you have to find multiple same item objects, such as "find 6 valves." There are tons of puzzles that were easy to complete but time consuming mostly swapping pieces and rotating. I became distracted easily during the game which I am always focused on a really good game. The game was even sluggish when you entered into a different area. January 23, 2013
Trite Gameplay Really have nothing to add to my title. This was a trial as I was looking for a freebie for a coupon but frankly this didn't cut it. Each step was without purpose or logic. You just clicked around and did whatever. You never knew why you were doing anything. Felt I was just stumbling around. December 28, 2012
nice little game based on trial, If you like puzzle games this is right up your street. I have to admit i am not a fan of puzzles but decided to give it a go, i was surprised at how easy it was, the graphics and music are exceptional the story not quite so good,I am a big fan of HOS games, something with a strong story line and this was a let down for me. Please try it you may like it, for puzzle people it's great. January 30, 2013
To easy Over all the game was ok. I completed the game in under 3 hours. (including interuptions) I thought it should have had more........ game play time. More HOS. Plain and simple it needed just more of everything. Money not well spent on this game. January 3, 2013
i didn't really like this game too well. i didn't care for this game. i played casual and low sound. the hints and skip buttons took about 60 seconds or more to charge. wasted time because i needed hints a good bit. no map. journal but i didn't see that it helped much. not giving a very good review but i really didn't like it. the mini games seemed very hard for me so all told not for me. i will recommend it because to each their own, but i would recommend the demo first just to be sure you like it. February 17, 2014
not sure why I bought this game the story line is interesting, the idea is great and the games are fine. however, it is one of the most frustrating games I've played. the hint tells you where to go but not how to get there. if you don't remember where something is you are stuck. no map and no clues, when your mouse points to a place to enter nothing gives you the name of that place. I played and bought but then hadn't played for a bit. when I went back I was totally frustrated, didn't know where anything was so the hint didn't help me at all. maybe if I played straight through it would be fine but not even sure about that. unfortunately I can't recommend this game even though I would like to. August 31, 2013
31-40 of 55 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Break the Curse: The Crimson Gems

Save a loving couple from the clutches of a powerful alchemist in Break the Curse: The Crimson Gems!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.