Bookmark

Break the Curse: The Crimson Gems

Full version game
(495.67 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Once upon a midnight dreary, as Lorenzo slept, weak and weary, the carnival master's star performers, Harold and Eliza, went missing! It’s up to you, an expert in the arcane and supernatural, to track them down. From the lair of a powerful alchemist to the mythological creatures of the Zephyr carnival, embark on an adventure through a world of magic and mystery. Will you save Harry and his wife, or will they be Nevermore? Find out in Break the Curse: The Crimson Gems!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 538 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Break the Curse: The Crimson Gems

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Break the Curse: The Crimson Gems

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Break the Curse: The Crimson Gems 3.5 5 59 59
not sure why I bought this game the story line is interesting, the idea is great and the games are fine. however, it is one of the most frustrating games I've played. the hint tells you where to go but not how to get there. if you don't remember where something is you are stuck. no map and no clues, when your mouse points to a place to enter nothing gives you the name of that place. I played and bought but then hadn't played for a bit. when I went back I was totally frustrated, didn't know where anything was so the hint didn't help me at all. maybe if I played straight through it would be fine but not even sure about that. unfortunately I can't recommend this game even though I would like to. August 31, 2013
To easy Over all the game was ok. I completed the game in under 3 hours. (including interuptions) I thought it should have had more........ game play time. More HOS. Plain and simple it needed just more of everything. Money not well spent on this game. January 3, 2013
HARDLY A GEM TO ME Huge disappointment. Should have read the reviews before purchasing this game or using a free coupon code. This game is strictly for puzzles lovers only. I enjoy a mix of IHOS and puzzles, not all one or the other. To each his/her own. One hour game play was enough for me. January 6, 2013
BREAK THE CURSE: THE CRIMSON GEMS I played this game the morning it was released. I always want to enjoy every game I play, but this one didn't pull me in right from jump. Still, I played just in case it changed later on. It didn't. The hint button is not very helpful, and pay attention, all hints are in a yellow band at the bottom of the page. There was little or no interaction with any of the creatures you come across. The storyline was thin at best to me; an absolute yawn in fact. The devs definitely could have put more work into that aspect of the game. I do have to say the graphics were well-done and the music was quite nice, but that isn't enough to make me love the game. This is just my opinion. I would advise anyone to sample the game first before making any decisions. December 26, 2012
Makes no Sense I wanted to like this game, but, no way. It looks good, sounds good, plays awful. Hints that aren't really hints, objects you can't find... Advancement that doesn't move the story along. Talking birds with nothing helpful to say. This game is boringly bad. I'm learning that when the write up about the game is heavy on how beautiful the graphics are and light on the game play, there often isn't a really playable game there. December 24, 2012
Lots of puzzles Its an ok game if one likes lot and lots of puzzles. I like them but not one after another. The story gets lost among all the puzzles. I will not buy the game because I found it to slow moving, not much story line, and boring. But to others you may like it. December 24, 2012
Too much going on I do not mind puzzles but too many in this game. Not used to looking at the bottom of the screen to read the notes. Has voice over the the graphics are not bad. DId not use the hints but got tired real quick of all the things going on to keep going in this game. January 30, 2013
IF YOU WANT HOS'S DON'T EVEN PLAY THE DEMO This game was advertised as a HOS game, we played the game for almost the full hour of the demo and there never was even one HOS scene, so if it's a HOS game you are looking for don't waste your time on this one. December 25, 2012
Tedious Game I choose to play on the casual level as I don't need additional angst in my life and when I play BFG, its for F U N... This game was Not Fun :-( Very tedious - In-story games were difficult and too challenging... Played for about 25 minutes and dumped it!! JMHO, but the new Nutcracker game is much more fun and I bought That one :-) December 26, 2012
Hated It! Please do not waste your money or your time. I could not get through the 60 minute free trial. I'm no expert gamer , but I know a good game when I see one and this is not it. Keep looking. December 31, 2012
41-50 of 59 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Break the Curse: The Crimson Gems

Save a loving couple from the clutches of a powerful alchemist in Break the Curse: The Crimson Gems!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.