Bookmark

Break the Curse: The Crimson Gems

Full version game
(495.67 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Once upon a midnight dreary, as Lorenzo slept, weak and weary, the carnival master's star performers, Harold and Eliza, went missing! It’s up to you, an expert in the arcane and supernatural, to track them down. From the lair of a powerful alchemist to the mythological creatures of the Zephyr carnival, embark on an adventure through a world of magic and mystery. Will you save Harry and his wife, or will they be Nevermore? Find out in Break the Curse: The Crimson Gems!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 538 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Break the Curse: The Crimson Gems

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Break the Curse: The Crimson Gems

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Break the Curse: The Crimson Gems 3.5 5 59 59
What?? Played around 10 minutes. It was way too busy, too much stuff to do jam packed into just three scenes. I just couldn't get a feel for this game at all. December 24, 2012
hmmmm I only spent 15 minutes in the game and was not impressed. December 24, 2012
Not for iffy eyesight This game might be fun for others but if you are like me with iffy eyesight that cannot differentiate small patterns on top of decorative patterns, this is not for you. Every key puzzle I came across I had to skip because I could not see things properly. January 27, 2013
Bought it, hated it If you only like puzzles, you will like this game. I found it extremely frustrating. You are forced to use hints and then get worthless items. I am a veteran of all types of puzzles but they are relentless in this game. You conquer one and feel good but then another stupid one is next. February 27, 2014
This game has no flow I have not even completed 5 scenes and I have already deleted it off my computer. The way the hints come on leaves no room for figuring it out. The way the curser has to be on things is way off. The rooms are vague and there isn't much in them, either. It's like someone said okay this room is done and then they came back and thought oh, I will put this in here but we won't tell them unless they ask for a clue. I feel like this game plays staccato and I don't like it. February 26, 2014
Frustration abounds.... I play a lot of different HOG and puzzle games, so I don't really lean one way or the other on that issue- that aside, this game had FAR more issues! The art was ok, the voiceovers, ok, music...ok.... Nothing was a standout. The puzzles were very irritating, as there was often not enough instruction given to allow you to actually solve them. Once I would complete a puzzle, I would often end up having to pointlessly shift pieces around until the game decided it was solved enough. More often I would end up having to skip the puzzle out of irritation-- and that is not something I do very often in games! Every time I stopped playing, it would be because of flat out irritation with the game. I could not finish the game. I decided to finally stop torturing myself. July 7, 2014
Too Difficult for Casual Game Players I bought this because my friend and I play together and he likes puzzles. After playing a while not understanding helps for puzzles many times when we got stuck, he said lets play another game.I did not enjoy it either but I also like HOG mixed with puzzle games. February 25, 2013
This is a PUZZLE game? not HIDDEN OBJECT! This game is definitely misrepresented as a hidden object. There are a few items to find ?loose? in each location and the very few ?hidden object? scenes were limited to ?find X number of Y?. I found the puzzles in the demo portion of the game fun to do. Unfortunately after that they were mostly horrendous and I spent most of my time waiting for the exceptionally SLOW skip to recharge. Very sorry I wasted $$$ on this game. I will be very hesitant to buy any games by this developer again. Definitely don't believe the category and demo this game before buying. May 10, 2014
If you like HO stay away The first thing I noticed was that the graphics are very poor. They are not the crisp images you want to have in a HO. The second was that while the story line was ok it did not catch my attention from the start. While there is a notebook it does not help you in the least. All it does is retell the story so far. Make sure to have paper and a pencil to keep tracks of things you need later for a puzzle. I only made it through the demo for about 15 min tops if that. This is one that looks to have potential but I am definitely not getting. December 24, 2012
51-59 of 59 Reviews <<prev 23456next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Break the Curse: The Crimson Gems

Save a loving couple from the clutches of a powerful alchemist in Break the Curse: The Crimson Gems!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.