Bookmark

Fallen: The Flowers of Evil

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You've seen a lot as a doctor, but after making a simple house call, you stumble into a supernatural investigation. A little girl is suffering a high fever after being attacked by a monster, and she's not the only one. The city is quarantined as mysterious flowers begin to sprout all over Blackburn. Who's behind this? How are all the clues connected? There's only one way to find out, in Fallen: The Flowers of Evil, a mysterious Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

  • Play as a doctor and search for clues!
  • Use your wits to solve puzzles
  • Explore the town of Blackburn
  • Gather clues and question suspects
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 957 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Fallen: The Flowers of Evil

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fallen: The Flowers of Evil

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fallen: The Flowers of Evil 3.8 5 88 88
Mixed feelings on this one I liked aspects of this game, but at the same there was a lot for me to dislike. First of all, the art/graphic design was beautiful. For the most part the HOS's were pretty clear and sharp. And the storyline was intriguing, a different take on vampires. And good eerie background sound effects. But, there was sooo much backtracking in this game to the point of just making the whole thing drag. I don't mind a little backtracking, but too much can really slow the game down to the point of boredom. If not for the great visuals, this would have totally ruined the game for me. I would rate this game a 3 1/2. Would have been a 4 if not for the irritating backtracking. I recommend it with reservations. If you don't mind backtracking, then go for it. The art is great and should be seen. I hope to see more games from this dev in future with less dragging along and retracing the same scene a dozen times. March 1, 2013
good value First.. this game was a lot of game for a SE price. it was long and had the look and feel of the old ERS games. A lot of the locations were beautiful. I did feel the story was rather predictable.. a young girl bitten and then taken by what seem to be vampires who use flowers?? Okay. But it had a ton of HO scenes, a story that flowed and mega inventory objects.. some of which took some time to figure out (the bats on the trunk for instance). The HO scenes were bright and colorful and I enjoyed figuring out what to do next. This was a solid but somewhat standard HOPA game from a developer I had not heard of before. This was a good start for them. Straight forward, well drawn, fun game. Some usual mini games. My only complaint would be that there was a lot of back and forth. Leave one location, get one object, return then leave to get another and return. Overall nothing exceptional but a good way to spend a few hours. January 23, 2013
Too Much Running Around This game seemed a little short and I did not like having to Run all over the place Its a lot of going back and forth There is a map but that didn't lessen the aggravation for me.. February 19, 2013
DIFFICULT TO REVIEW Review based on completed game in casual mode. Animation/VOS - Good but not as much as I would have hoped for. Characters beautifully drawn. Pity their mouths and bodies didn't move much. HOS - Repeated junk piles. You can switch to a puzzle if you'd rather not do the HOS. Great deal of backing tracking. Puzzles/Mini-Games - Usual fare of easy to difficult. More HOS than puzzles. Misclick Penalty - None Hint - Quick recharge and acts as a guide. Map - Does transport but I found it easier to use the hint. Inventory - Objects used quickly in other locations. Expected to see a slew of vampires. Was rather disappointing in that aspect. All in all, not a bad game. January 16, 2013
It was okay. For me this game was okay. I found it to short and for some reason the last few puzzles were very difficult compared to the rest. Also the were no actual HOG games. I did however like the fact that you didn't have to go back and forth and back and forth a lot, and you never really got stuck on what to do next. January 21, 2013
Slow March to Obviousness This game moves slowly. The hour demo seemed much longer. The cut scenes are no where near as good as the HO's, which are gorgeous. Between bite marks on the neck and pallor I knew in the first couple minutes that the *wild beast* was a SPOILER ALERT, for the slow witted, VAMPIRE. Such a hackneed plot. This game is not worth paying money for, but, if you are still tired from New Year's Eve, & have a free game coupon, get it. Otherwise, forget it. January 2, 2013
More For a First Time Player This game is just "OK" -- too much of the same HO. However, if someone is new to games, this would be a good one to start. January 19, 2013
Just OK It wasn't a bad game, certainly no surprises or anything new. Predictable storyline. Graphics good, not spectacular. Not difficult, it actually became pretty monotonous about 3/4 of the way through. Far too many HO scenes for my taste. Good game for beginners though. July 24, 2014
Nice little game. Review of full game. I didn't think I would like this one when I first started it. The graphics are just good, not spectacular. The more I played it the more I liked it and I wound up really enjoying it. Pros: interesting story, Jump map and fairly easy puzzles and if you don't feel like doing the HO's there is an Atari style game that you can play instead. The hint button offers direct help which I prefer. Cons: I have to rate it lower because numerous items are listed as something completely incorrect or had names I had never heard. When you're looking for "briars" they're red things that look like radishes or beets. There is a ton of back and forth but the jump map helped tremendously. I'm glad I gave this game a chance. July 21, 2014
Cliche Game This game is in the running for two annual awards: 1) The game with the most back-tracking, and 2) The game with the most cliche puzzles and tasks. 1. I can deal with back-tracking; in fact, in some cases, in can be fun and rewarding. However, there is so much of it in this game that it becomes hard to remember where you are to use an inventory item once you find it. Within the first hour of play, I can remember four locations that you need to return to over and over and over again because you find only one piece of the puzzle at a time. There is just way too much back-tracking in this game. 2. Within the first hour of play, I did not encounter one single original puzzle. Every puzzle you and I have ever solved in previous games is repeated here, not just once, but many times. The developers merely copied puzzles from other games. Let me give you just some examples: upholstered furniture that needs to be cut to get something inside, drawer or door without a handle (multiple times), statue that holds an item you need but won't release it until you give it something (2 times so far), an animal that has something you need but won't give it up until you feed it (3 times so far), dark places that you can't explore until you place a light source (2 times so far), something rusty that needs oil, locks without keys (many times), an item you need but can't take until you find another piece such as a hammer without its head or handle, thread without a needle, half a pruner, etc. (many times), a spider web that needs to be swept away, a pile of leaves that needs a rake, something stuck in a crack but you can't take without a tool (several times so far), a plant that needs water that instantly grows and blooms once you water it, something to be dug up, slider puzzles (which I detest), blah, blah, blah, blah, blah. This game doesn't have an ounce of originality. I, for one, am not supporting these kind of games with a purchase. A lot of you are going to like this game because of the graphics, but I buy games for the adventure, the challenge, and the discovery. This game has none of that. January 2, 2013
61-70 of 88 Reviews <<prev 56789next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fallen: The Flowers of Evil

Is it just a high fever or something much worse? One doctor's house call is about to become an investigation!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.