Bookmark

The Torment of Whitewall Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Uncover the mystery of the Night Stalker in The Torment of Whitewall! A shadowy figure has been stalking the streets of Whitewall, and young women have been disappearing without trace. Only one girl has managed to escape from the mysterious attacker, but she’s not talking to anyone… Rumor has it that something strange and terrible happened to her that night. Rumor has it that this so-called Night Stalker is some kind of monster. As more and more people are driven from their homes by fear, you are called in to end the town’s terrible torment.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus mystery
  • Downloadable music tracks
  • Beautiful wallpapers
  • Concept art
  • An integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 738 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
The Torment of Whitewall Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Torment of Whitewall Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Torment of Whitewall Collector's Edition 3 5 42 42
Not a bad game. Hmmmm. Not a bad game, not exceptional either. Graphics are pretty good, but a bit grainy. Nice voice overs (always a plus for me). Music not bad either. Game play seems good. Didn't care for the constant swaying of the characters..made me think of Captain Jack Sparrow. Hint system worked well. SG not bad, not wordy like a lot of them. On the fence about this one. Yes, I do want to find out what is happening, but I prefer knowing how long the game is before I purchase one. I did like this one (not love it) and will probably purchase later, but not sure it is worth the CE price. Just didn't feel like a CE. Seemed too short, but I could be wrong. I actually want to give this a 3.5. For now, this one goes in my puddle for later, before tossing into the pond with the rest of my games. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may really like it, or not. Thanks for the reviews. December 16, 2012
Maybe SE ... Not CE Quality ... You Decide! My first question about this game is why is it a CE? It does not have the basics that I thing every CE should have -- An interactive map, objects to collect to earn achievements, and no achievements. That being said, I would not recommend purchasing this game at CE, maybe when it comes out in SE. My following comments rate in as it if were a SE for that's how I see it. The story is OK, nothing new, find individuals who are taken by the "stalker." There are three modes to play. The hidden object scenes are OK in that the objects are not hard to find and there are some objects that required two steps. Graphics OK, I can live with them. Level of challenge, none. The game has a map, but it only tells you where you are and areas of interest. You can not click the areas of interest to jump to those sites. All in all, I do not recommend this game. It is not CE quality and does not warrant the 2-credits. Maybe SE, but I will not purchase it even then. December 16, 2012
RIPPER LIKE AGAIN Not sure if I liked this game or not..like some parts..did'nt like others..it seemed like they were trying for a ripper effect with a frankenstien mix...I'm not even sure what to say about this game..there was no fun to it for me..there was no challenge..it was just to easy..visuals were crisp .. vo's were ok...this is just one that I just can't recommend December 16, 2012
Nothing out of the ordinary I spent about four hours total playing this game including the bonus chapter. The story isn't original, the music is OK, the graphics clear enough and mini games not too challenging. I ended the game without any sense of having achieved something which is annoying when you've paid for a CE. January 5, 2013
just ok just ok. took too much effort with artwork and not enough effort with the guts of the game. December 18, 2012
Barely OK Game This is a fairly well produced game with decent artwork and good VO. The HOS aren't too bad, and the HINT works well during game play. The puzzles I saw were OK, too. I only played the demo, but it was enough for me to determine that this game is not worth the CE price. You don't need the SG. It might be worth the SE price. December 19, 2012
REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME They say hindsight is a wonderful thing, but they say tongue-in-cheek because it is equally as useless. If I could have foreseen how short, simplistic, easy and just downright amateurish this was going to be, they would never have got my money. But I was taken with the demo, which showed a lot of promise and really had my interest.. No widescreen, achievements or collectibles. A standard map. Fairly good graphics, if a little flat. Quite liked the music. The story was not original, but when are they ever. The hint button is fast and works in and out of the iHOS. But it is overflowing with iHOS, one after the other. The puzzles are laughably easy. I completely forgot about the SG, because I never got stuck or lost. After about 2 hrs it stopped running smoothly and started sticking constantly. Not for long, just a fews seconds, but so often that it was irritating. I may be wrong here, but did they have elevators in the 1800s? I think not. There was a Sean Connery lookalike with the most appalling accent, neither fish nor fowl. There was a mixture of British and American accents, which struck me as odd for some reason. The main game is only 3 hrs and the BC 1 hr and that, by anyone's standards is not good enough. I care nothing for wallpapers, art or music as extras. So, I have paid for something that sells itself as something it is not and I am annoyed. I reprimand you, devs, for passing this off as a CE. You got my money this time, but I will never buy another CE from you. If you continue to make CEs of this calibre your rep will soon be in tatters. Rather stick to SEs. That way no-one will get stung. December 16, 2012
Another big bang! I didn't think much of this game. Stilted movement, annoying music, which I turned off thankfully it has that option. Weak graphic's but quite clear screens and fast loading hint. Just tried that as a matter of course. It has a map which is a plus but also a lot of chat that you can click through. My biggest bug bear was that after 20 minutes the game crashed after an error code. Not for me this one, just didn't hold my interest. December 16, 2012
what a disappointment! This game hasn't much to offer, poor quality graphics all round but what I find the most annoying are the oddly drawn characters that somehow keep shifting their weight from left to right, very strange. That alone made me leave the demo quite quickly. The game doesn't wide screen and keeps a good 1.5 in of black screen on each side. The modern music does not fit the period in which the story is set. The story line, although nothing new, could have been fun if only the whole package had been better conceived. December 16, 2012
AN EASY PASS It's not even clear when this story is supposed to be happening? The costumes don't seem to belong to any period but instead are a mishmash of several. Could use some artistry. Voice acting is terrible. Graphics not crisp and clear. Gameplay appears linear and simple - not much in the way of simultaneous tasks. Music is supposed to create a tense atmosphere, but is off. Not worth even playing the demo. December 16, 2012
21-30 of 42 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Torment of Whitewall Collector's Edition

Only one girl has survived the mysterious attacks on Whitewall, but she’s not talking… So they’ve called you in to end the town’s terrible torment!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.