Bookmark

The Beast of Lycan Isle

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Luna has been summoned by Tara, her best friend, to an ancient village on a remote island. Tara needs Luna's expertise on a newly unearthed artifact that might prove the existence of the legendary cult of the Madra Alta or Wolf Man. But when she arrives the locals are acting very strangely, her friend has disappeared, and terrible clues reveal a situation beyond her worst nightmare. She must rely on her fearless wit and trusted allies to find her friend. She must dig deep into the instincts and courage of her own inner animal to defeat the Wolf King himself.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 361 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
The Beast of Lycan Isle

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Beast of Lycan Isle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Beast of Lycan Isle 3.5 5 30 30
Way Different Than Other Games & Totally Awesome! Purchased and played the CE and definitely wanted to leave a high rated review. The Beast of Lycan Isle is a step in a new direction mixing present day with old folklore with science fiction---and done with excellence. Puzzles are fun and not mind-bending so you can get on with the task of finding Luna's friend in a very strange land--Lycan isle!! Colorful, crisp, intriguing, you explore Lycan Isle with the help of a map that I referred to time and again while exploring the island. Everything I like in a game is here as well as a game fun enough to replay! Enjoy! -Mama Mia- December 26, 2012
Brilliant Point & Click Adventure Brilliant Point & Click Adventure. For those who are expecting a HOG game let me say this game is a pure point & click adventure. I played the full hour and being a gripping game, the hour disappeared. I cannot wait to buy it to finish the game. I played in Expert Mode and still found it easy. Storyline is not unique, but a good story nonetheless. You have a Journal and a Map (Map in no transporter). Voiceover is good and clear. Graphics are slightly dark (being night time, but should be lighter in daytime). There is a Hint button, but I have not used it so I don't know how quickly it refills in expert mode. There is no penalty for rapid clicking, you have to click on everything and everyone to find what you need, but like I said, there is plenty of help. Please give the game a try before you review. I recommend this game. December 26, 2012
Am loving it! Lycan Beast is so much more than a Beauty who's out to defeat the Beast! :) I almost didn't download this because of the several negative reviews. Boy, am I glad I played the demo because I love it! It may not be to everyone's taste but I'm all for Devs. who try new approaches to the same 'ol stuff. Whoever came up w/ the sketches and background scenes did a brilliant job of capturing imaginary worlds and giving a twist to a familiar storyline. Please know I'm not an avid player, so excuse the lack of techie terms and/or lack of reference to any past games (in case this game has been re-hashed). I only read reviews to find out about maps, how hints work, etc, because I have a cap on bandwidth usage and not that much time to download and try. I bought it (using a PCC) after 15 mins of demo (casual mode) because of: - Intuitive game play - HInt tells you what/where to do/go next. Recharges quickly but I've not used it since I got the hang of how to play. - Brilliant graphics even if on the darker (night time) side - Movement through game is easy even without an interactive map (it shows areas as "Quest" = tasks remaining). - No screwdrivers, saws, crowbars, magnets kind of inventory. Sure, some elements are familiar but in a diff. way. - Inventory is never overloaded - Puzzles are not mind-benders - That feeling of exploring diff. worlds/paths that's nothing like the real one (no city streets, typ. homes, etc) - A sense of humour...just LOVE the old lady's character! Brina - lol...salty 'ol lass w/ sass, eh? - Story kept my attention w/ a sense of mystery...not at all predictable. - Graphics sort of remind me of the Drawn series (magical world even though the theme draws from real characters + elements) - Travel back and forth from areas isn't too much + I liked that I could see the scenes in detail on my way back - It's easy to start playing where I left off even after a few days (this is how I tend to play; rarely finish at one sitting) Only cons: No custom cursor + it seems to be a bit sluggish, darker graphics + those white arrows that point you to where next. Awesome game, zero regret! December 27, 2012
Fun and Different Instead of a traditional scene and list of objects to find, the objects are a part of the story line. This game is more immersive than most HO games. You have to pay attention to the story and your environment to determine what to do. I think it's fun! December 26, 2012
Very Artistic and Creative Game I liked the game when I did the trial and made a note to get it. I got it and played the whole game. I really enjoyed the beautiful art work in the various scenes throughout the game. There was also a great deal of variety - I am sure I will play it many times. December 30, 2012
Brilliant game! This game was wonderful . State of the art graphics in my opinion and the cut scenes were AWESOME!! Loved the fantasy style story-line. Very atmospheric and BRILLIANT to play, good music and sound effects,worth every penny. LOVED IT!!!!! January 21, 2013
an interesting adventure game and not an HO game hints/skips charge kind of slow. the hints charge faster than the skips. the games are interesting. i played casual, no sound. the graphics were really good. you are trying to rescue your friend that has been captured by a wolf for a ritual and you are trying to hunt them down before it can take place. the last scene......sequel????? March 7, 2013
The visuals alone are worth it Breathtaking visuals, reminiscent of "Empress of the Deep" and very much in the mood. Woderful charatrization of Brinna, the werewolf fighter. Linear narrative, where you do not explore an aread until you are done with the previouls ones. Puzzles challenging but not frustratingly so. Another winner for this developer. August 10, 2013
Loved this different game! Not your typical game. You are guided thru the game by a character and directed on what your tasks are. I liked this different take on a game and also its story line. April 6, 2014
Brilliant game although the map was not interactive which would have been a great help, and at 70+ this is so useful. Its a fantastic game, i only wish now i got the CE version, but it is well worth what i paid, a good long game, with fantastic graphics, enjoy its worth every penny January 5, 2014
1-10 of 30 Reviews prev 23next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Beast of Lycan Isle

Luna's friend calls her to a remote island after unearthing ancient mystery. Now together they face the cult of the Wolf Man.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.