Bookmark

The Beast of Lycan Isle

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Luna has been summoned by Tara, her best friend, to an ancient village on a remote island. Tara needs Luna's expertise on a newly unearthed artifact that might prove the existence of the legendary cult of the Madra Alta or Wolf Man. But when she arrives the locals are acting very strangely, her friend has disappeared, and terrible clues reveal a situation beyond her worst nightmare. She must rely on her fearless wit and trusted allies to find her friend. She must dig deep into the instincts and courage of her own inner animal to defeat the Wolf King himself.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 361 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
The Beast of Lycan Isle

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Beast of Lycan Isle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Beast of Lycan Isle 3.5 5 30 30
Not good enough It is not a game that i will pay for the play the hole story. January 2, 2013
Nope Sorry, but I have to agree with the other negative reviews of this one. Each scene has a nice look to it and I would have liked to explore each one, but as soon as I had completed the task and before I could look at anything else, I was moved quickly on to the next scenario. Some scenes have nothing to do in them; you just walk through them, which I found disappointing. I also hated the quest tab thing which kept popping up to tell you that the task was completed and telling you what the next task would be....really annoying!! I muted the sound almost immediately, and had to skip through the dialogues whenever possible, although sometimes you cannot do this...you have to let the lines run (really slowly) before you can investigate something. Also, I found it way too slow when I went to pick up items....just let me have the darn thing, so I can go on to the next item! Also, it has a lot of back tracking...there is a map but it is not helpful, as it only shows where you have been in segments...you can't see the whole thing as you just collect pieces of it along the way. There is also a side bar where you can look at notes and so forth, but I also found this to be puffy embellishment without a real purpose. I felt, overall, that this game could have been developed in more detail...a lot of nice art work goes to waste as backdrops. It has the feeling of being rushed in development rather than taking the time to expand the possibilities....really disappointing! December 27, 2012
The Beast of Lycan Isle I didn't even last 15 mins of the trial. Hidden objects are just pictorial, no word lists - at least not that i got to. The woman;s voice is enough to make you feel ill and I had the sound turned off. Overall scenery is poor graphic quality. I am terribly bored today and couldn't even complete this demo. A big no go for me. December 26, 2012
BEASTLY GAME I believe I may have been getting close to completing this game but just couldn't take anymore. No IHOS to speak of list -wise, just shapes of objects and picking up items along the way in each scene. No walkthrough. Hint button does tell you where to go next but that means tons of back tracking. If you have an excellent memory, not a problem for some players. Boring. January 13, 2013
WELLLLLLL.. Ok first of all it reminds me of another game with the hand thing going on. something about whales and beavers,,anyway it did not make me want to play it very long, kind of dark, and boring, a little interesting but not much, I just didnt care much for it, I dont want to say anything bad so I think im done with my review..sorry guys December 26, 2012
the beast of lycan isle I love hidden object games but this one was real boring i only played a few minutes and I didnt like it maybe ok for someone else but it wasnt for me thank you anyhow.. December 27, 2012
not challenging or interesting I was not impressed with this one. even on the harder mode, your inventory items will glow when you can use them at that time. there was a hidden object scene with one item to find. the graphics and sound were nothing to write home about. there was too much hand holding even in the advanced mode, the storyline might have gotten my attention if the gameplay wasn't so rudimentary and obviously for beginners. if you don't have a lot of experience in this genre it might be a decent starting point to see where you might use different inventory items without getting frustrated, but the rest of us gamers are probably going to be a little put off by the Big Bird level of challenge here. December 26, 2012
I must be different I did not care for this game. I usually come to the end of a demo after about half an hour or so. This game I did not even bother to get to the end of the demo. After about 20 minutes and I still did not come across a HOS, I said forget it and deleted it. There may be more further into the game, I have no clue, but I am not willing to buy it to find out. January 1, 2013
The Beast Of Lycan Isle I thought it was just boring. The picture was dark and hard to see! Was way to easy, no challenge! January 8, 2013
The Beast of Lycan isle Found to be very boring, slow moving and confusing. Worst game I've ever tried and of course I'm not buying it. October 1, 2013
21-30 of 30 Reviews <<prev 23next

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Beast of Lycan Isle

Luna's friend calls her to a remote island after unearthing ancient mystery. Now together they face the cult of the Wolf Man.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.