Bookmark

Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Puppet Thief

Full version game
(308.62 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Once upon a time, there was a man who went from town to town with songs and poetry, capturing the souls of children. From generation to generation, the tale was told. But every fairy tale has its true bitter beginning. Now a new evil has visited the town of Arbourshire, and children have been going missing. A mysterious puppet theatre seems to be at the centre of their disappearance. The town is in an uproar! A mob roams the streets and the Brothers Grimm have assigned the task of discovering the truth behind the Fairy Tale Mystery to you! Discover the truth behind the myth and save the children!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.1
  • Hard Drive: 835 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Puppet Thief

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Puppet Thief

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Puppet Thief 3.5 5 42 42
just ok, will not be buying I played the demo and felt an old school vibe throughout the game. The graphics are odd, in some places excellent and in others horrible. The game seems sluggish, the foot steps in between each scene take much longer than in newer games. The puzzles were fun and the story was somewhat interesting with the Brothers' Grimm aspect added to it, but the oddness of the new "old" game will prevent me from buying. January 3, 2013
Too Easy/No challenge I liked the story line, but the puzzles were too simple--really no challenge at all. I finished the game because it was short, but definitely not worth the money. January 26, 2014
MIght be worth buying for the story Based on the demo. I completed the demo, but I'm still not sure I'll purchase this game. Unlike several reviewers, I found the graphics good and solid, and the cut scenes interesting. The journal, while not all that helpful, does provide interesting information about witchcraft and magic that give meat to the story. Reptitive HOS get easier each visit. There is no map, so you have to remember where you've been, but at least in the hour, I note that once you're done with a scene, you're done and you don't have to go back there. So that's good from a failing memory standpoint. Doesn't help if you don't remember that you're done there, or if you're not sure. Biggest quibble - the inventory does not lock open, so you have to remember that you actually have something in it that might help, rather than glancing at the bottom of the screen. This is a personal preference, but I don't like games where you can't do this. Finally, the story. The story is about someone stealing children's (and maybe other people's) souls and making puppets out of them. The monsters are grim as are the kids and most of the people in the story. But I found it gripping. The ONLY reason I might buy this game is to find out how the story ends. And that might be worth today's special price or a free credit. Do I recommend this game? Don't know. . . January 6, 2014
Dated I probably would have liked this game about 2 years ago, but it certainly doesn't measure up now. The HO items are tiny, and they have you use the same scene several times, which wouldn't be too bad if they didn't use multiples on the list as well, which I HATE...it is a totally lazy way to compile a list; ie: leaf x 4, fish x 3 and so forth. Also, there is no interaction in the scenes, just straight find the object. The graphics are only good on the cut scenes, not on the HO scenes, which look photographed. The voice overs are annoying...had to mute almost as soon as I started. The mini games in the demo were very simple and boring. There is no map, and the journal records what has already happened and is not very useful. The hint, when used outside the HO scene, is directional only. Overall, I would not recommend anyone buy this without first playing the demo..I have a feeling this was developed long ago and simply recently resurrected. Devs...leave it in the moth balls, where it belongs! January 1, 2013
don't know why I bought this game I must of bought the regular version fortunately not the CE quite a while ago because I just went back to play it and I have no Idea why I bought it. the hidden objects are frustrating I click and click and cant seem to find anything, the game seems dated and basically boring. I can't even manage to finish it. I don't use sound so can't rate that and tried playing for a while to figure out why I bought it and kept hoping it would get better but it just didn't. no map although at least the hint button works well and recharges fast but otherwise cant recommend this game. October 3, 2013
point and click just inelegant programming every new site has to be backed out of to a main screen, then back in 4 clicks to continue the story. Made it slow and unexciting. The puzzles varied some were entertaining others were too complicated. just an uneven experience January 2, 2013
Cute game This wasn't a totally horrible game, but for me it just didn't do it. I played about 20 min on advanced level. You can play casual or advanced and when you click on them, there is no description of the difference between them. All the HOS are indicated on the advanced level. While I did not play long enough to play any mini games (if there are any), I found the HOS and game play in general to be a bit too easy for my taste. I prefer a little bit more of a challenge and would expect the advanced level to not highlight the HOS. In general I really don't pay attention to the storyline in these games so I went middle of the road there with my rating. I found there were just way too many cut scenes and was grateful that they could be skipped. The couple I did read seemed to be storyline only and really didn't give any clues. I also don't play with sound on so no comments there, but I didn't find the graphics up to par with some of the other games out there. If you don't mind the multiple storylines popping up and would like a more laid back, easier HO game, then you might enjoy this one. January 1, 2013
Won't be purchasing this game! this game is BORING!! i didn't even want to finish the free trial..i definitely won't be wasting my money! the storyline is fine, but the game doesn't hold my interest....SNOOOZE!! January 3, 2013
something missing The game could have been fun...but the hint button....gave you no hint!.....I think it was malfunctioning.........lol...... January 2, 2013
Nothing new here The usual ! Too short, boring, the usual HO, lots of them, but really uninventive , uninspired, booooooring ! January 3, 2013
31-40 of 42 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Puppet Thief

The Brothers Grimm have assigned the task of revealing the truth behind missing children in the town of Arbourshire; it is up to you to discover the secrets of the Fairy Tale Mystery, before it is too late.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.