Bookmark

Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Puppet Thief

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Once upon a time, there was a man who went from town to town with songs and poetry, capturing the souls of children. From generation to generation, the tale was told. But every fairy tale has its true bitter beginning. Now a new evil has visited the town of Arbourshire, and children have been going missing. A mysterious puppet theatre seems to be at the centre of their disappearance. The town is in an uproar! A mob roams the streets and the Brothers Grimm have assigned the task of discovering the truth behind the Fairy Tale Mystery to you! Discover the truth behind the myth and save the children!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 371 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Puppet Thief

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Puppet Thief

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Puppet Thief 3.5 5 42 42
A nice single edition to begin the new year. Navigation was fast and easy but NO MAP! The interesting surprise was in the options: Choice of 3 dfficulty levels 3 hint recharge times 2 skip times There many HO scenes with a rather high degree of difficulty. Some of the objects are quite difficult to find so you might set th hint recharge to fastest. January 1, 2013
LOVE PUPPET STORIES!!! Review based on completed game in casual mode. Animation/VOS - Good HOS - Clear, some very small items, well concealed. MIsclick Penalty - None Hint - Recharges quickly and acts as a guide. My favorite! :-D Journal - Keeps a record of all info collected along the way. Map - None Puzzles/Mini-Games - Usual level of easy to difficult. Not as many as HOS. A great deal of back tracking so be sure to wear a sturdy pair of running shoes. Inventory - Objects used quickly in other locations. This was a good game but not as good as the PuppetShow series. Still, fun to play. Take it for a spin and happy gaming. January 18, 2013
interesting but had more promise unmet I liked the concept, the graphics were good but the colors were monotone. Some games have too much color this one could have used a little more. I played at expert level and found it to be fairly easy. I would have liked a map. The thing that was disappointing was that it just stopped. The story was incomplete. Still I enjoyed playing it. With a little more color, a map, a finished story, and better mini game explanations it would have been a good not just okay game. January 13, 2013
decent way to start the year I had forgotten this was originally issued as a CE. It was only when I began the trial today that I was reminded of the expanded version. As an IHOG Puppet Thief does not break any new ground. Children have been kidnapped by the bad guy and it is the players duty to foil the villain and rescue the kids. The HOG scenes are simple and what few puzzles encountered in the demo are also easy to navigate. There is a lot of running around in the game which is basic to most IHOGs. A map would have been nice. The graphics are well conceived and the voiceovers add to the overall effect. There are some games that I like to purchase since I can play them with my 6 year old grandson. Since this entry has a certain fantasy element I'll add the game to my repertoire. A lot of HOGgers might find this game too easy and others might be put off by the fact FTM:PT adds nothing original to the genre. I would probably pass on it were it not for the aforementioned grandson. These games are good teachers on many planes, so those of you with youngsters should always consider the kids. The best part is the interaction and bonding with the child. January 1, 2013
Fairy tale mysteries:The Puppet Thief Well I looked at the review's prior to buying this game, it kind of put me off a bit, but then I decided buy it, and glad I did, yes it does not run for long, but the graphic's and the game play is very enjoyable AND FOR $4 99 good value, it is a game for beginner's as well as Intermediate, the puzzles are easy and the ho's are easy to find, so if you want a relaxing game that is none stressful, this is it. enjoy January 6, 2013
Crystal Clarity I love hidden object scenes with photographed items! The storyline was okay, and it was easy to maneuver around. The fact that you had to make a potion,easy as it was, was too cliche and common, though. Just like locked doors. This game was okay, but had no imagination. January 21, 2013
Good HOS Game - Great Graphics! Good Storylne. Played the demo - lasted less than the hour - only about 45 min. Good storyline, no map (which I prefer as there is a lot of backtracking). A lot of HO scenes which are clear and objects are easy to find. Other mini games are not hard & easy to figure out. Graphics are clear & characters are well done. Music is not annoying. If you are an expert you may find it too easy but the story is enjoyable. I am going to buy the game to see how it turns out. A good way to spend a lazy afternoon. January 1, 2013
Fun and A Bit Challenging Based on the Trial Game: This is a bit dark and creepy (Grimm should give a big hint on that aspect!) but it is still a Fairy Tale so that makes it a fun game for me. It felt like nighttime throughout the time I played. There are a lot of Hidden Object Scenes which provide you with a needed object to carry out your mission. Too many for me, actually, but the game intrigues me so will buy it. I want to 'save the children'. The puzzles are different and not to difficult so far. As other reviewers recommend - try it first! January 1, 2013
Really enjoyed this game Good graphics, storyline was one we've seen before, but that's okay. Lots of HOS, and I managed to progress smoothly with just the hint button. However, it was very short! January 1, 2013
So Far, So Good I can only give a limited opinion at this time since I have only played the trial version. So with that said, so far the game is good. I am sure I will purchase it, but not right away. It's an interesting Brothers Grimm story thus far in which the childrens' souls have been taken by some Puppet Master. He has been able to control the adults as well. The town is in an uproar and is ready to spill blood and do whatever it takes to find these missing children. It is up to us as a Brothers Grimm detective to solve the case. The visuals aren't as sharp as I like them. But they're not vague and cloudy either. So far, the environment is a dark one. But it is expected since it is a Brothers Grimm story. But it's not so overbearing that you have much difficulty in your HO scenes. There is no map of any kind. But the hint meter does seem to fill up rather quickly. The mini games thus far are not difficult to master. The diary is only for maintaining information that has already occurred and for magical messages sent by the Brothers Grimm organization. But not for providing further hints or clues as to what you should do next as compared to other diaries in other games. But you won't need it for that anyway because any tasks you need to do next are not difficult to figure out. It's more of a common sense thing. Overall, thus far, I would recommend the game. Play the trial and see if it fits your tastes. January 1, 2013
11-20 of 42 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Puppet Thief

The Brothers Grimm have assigned the task of revealing the truth behind missing children in the town of Arbourshire; it is up to you to discover the secrets of the Fairy Tale Mystery, before it is too late.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.